Customer Reviews


76 Reviews
5 star:
 (36)
4 star:
 (23)
3 star:
 (10)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


40 of 42 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Why do people hate this film?
I honestly don't understand what all the fuss is about. Why do people hate Waterworld? Why was it instantly disregarded before it was even released? When you really think about it, how much different IS Waterworld from the more recent Pirates of the Caribbean movies? They are quite similar if you think about it. Waterworld also cost $75 million less than the average PotC...
Published on 2 Feb 2007 by Inspector Gadget

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Kev, but not at his best!
As a Kevin Costner fan, I have seen this movie several times, but it is not him at his best! The film's genre is completely against it, not that it worried me because Kevin has a tendency to make little gems that most critics slate or ignore (take 'Tin Cup' for instance). But it's review as being Mad Max on water is pretty correct. There are nice touches here and...
Published on 8 Aug 2000


‹ Previous | 17 8 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

0 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Spectacular, 24 Jun 2007
This review is from: Waterworld [DVD] [1995] (DVD)
First of all ignore what Sea Monkey "jojo2005" is saying below, as that is a load of wrong. The film may have done porrly at release but it is fair to say that anyone who apreciates a good film will enjoy this. IT has an originality about it that cant be beat, a good story, great acting and the characters are very creative. If you liked films such as LOTR or The Faculty give this a try.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 9 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars not very nice, 26 April 2000
By A Customer
This review is from: Waterworld [VHS] [1995] (VHS Tape)
Complete waste of money, millions was spent on making this film and it wasn't even very succesfull.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 37 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars ZZZZZzzzzzzzzzzzzzzZZZZ, 5 Sep 2007
By 
Leslie Griffiths (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Waterworld [DVD] [1995] (DVD)
I fell into a deep coma while watching this film from which I did not awake for five years. A similar thing happened while watching The Postman. (AKA, Waterworld On Dry Land)

10 years of my life wasted! Thank you Kevin Costner!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 51 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Fishes!, 1 Sep 2006
This review is from: Waterworld [DVD] [1995] (DVD)
Anyone that gave this film more than one star must be a fish! I didn't want to give it any stars, just a punch in the gills! It is complete crap. I have watched this film more than once all the way through - I didn't get it the first time because I'd had a few beers so I gave it another go. But the beers helped!!

It is just about the most diabolical film I have ever seen, only narrowly beaten by Blue Hawaii(Elvis Presley!)

Don't bother - spend the money on a beer instead!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 27 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Waterworld, 28 April 2009
By 
Picard (USS Enterprise) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)    (VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Waterworld [DVD] [1995] (DVD)
Since I had no choice on the matter, I had to sit through this laughable nonsense. Luckily there was a Cornetto in the freezer, so I had a lick on that.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 49 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars WASTE OF TIME, 2 Sep 2003
By A Customer
This review is from: Waterworld [DVD] [1995] (DVD)
This was the worst film i have ever seen, i can only give four words:
Don't Waste Your Money!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 17 8 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Waterworld [Blu-ray] [Region Free]
Waterworld [Blu-ray] [Region Free] by Kevin Reynolds (Blu-ray - 2008)
7.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews