Customer Reviews


22 Reviews
5 star:
 (20)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful, 11 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Carry on Up the Charts (Audio CD)
I love the Beautiful South and it is currently in my car so I can listen to it whilst driving to work. There are a great collection of songs and recommend for everyone who likes good music
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Classic, timeless, wonderful music, 1 Oct 2012
This review is from: Carry on Up the Charts (Audio CD)
Grew up listening to many bands with my father including the Beautiful South and this is one of the best examples of some of the timeless tracks my dad handed down to me. The only slight criticism I'd make of this album is that some of the newer, more famous tracks like Perfect 10 and Rotterdam arn't on this compilation but thats hardly of any consequence when their back catalouge is this rich. Timeless.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars beautifull!, 20 Nov 2011
This review is from: Carry on Up the Charts (Audio CD)
a classic, must have, remember when it first came out, especially the videos, but couldnt trace my original so had to get a replacement.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Beautiful South - Carry On Up The Charts, 18 Aug 2011
By 
Mr. D. V. Hatfield (Oxford, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Carry on Up the Charts (Audio CD)
Although the Beautiful South parted a few years ago, this is a good reminder of why they sold so many records. Each track is a beautifully crafted pop song - each sounding unique. You can either have it playing in the background or you can sit back and relax and enjoy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Track listing !!, 25 Aug 2014
By 
S. A. Williams "Steve Antony Williams" (London, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Carry on Up the Charts (Audio CD)
The Beautiful South - Carry On Up The Charts - The Best Of

01. Song For Whoever 04:07
02. You Keep It All In 02:55
03. I'll Sail This Ship Alone 04:07
04. A Little Time 03:01
05. My Book 02:53
06. Let Love Speak Up Itself 04:20
07. Old Red Eyes Is Back 03:36
08. We Are Each Other 03:38
09. Bell Bottomed Tear 04:36
10. 36D 04:03
11. Good As Gold (Stupid As Mud) 03:49
12. Everybody's Talkin' 02:37
13. Prettiest Eyes 03:49
14. One Last Love Song 03:34
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 15 July 2014
This review is from: Carry on Up the Charts (Audio CD)
all time fav cd
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 9 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Carry on Up the Charts (Audio CD)
Fab
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars the very best, 7 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Carry on Up the Charts (Audio CD)
the best of the best a class act and a class album, very much a welcome addition to my collectiom
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A proper Carry On!!!, 2 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Carry on Up the Charts (Audio CD)
This is a superb, fully comprehensive compilation of The Beautiful South's hits covering the period from 1989 to 1994 - basically the first 4 albums. The 'South's' classic hits are all here from their early days ('Song for Whoever', 'I'll Sail This Ship Alone') and include the haunting 'A Little Time' and the gorgeous 'Bell Bottomed Tear' ~ both featuring the lovely vocals of Briana Corrigan (who I feel was badly under-employed as a main vocalist over the first 3 albums from 1989 to 1992). Although several of the group's biggest hits were yet to come in the latter half of the 1990s, this is still a great place to start your Beautiful South collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars New copy, 14 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Carry on Up the Charts (Audio CD)
Bought this as i had it before and tape. Good to listen to the songs again. I love it from the bottom of my pencil case
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Carry on Up the Charts
Carry on Up the Charts by Bläck Fööss (Audio CD - 1994)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews