Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars hobby
it does the job. worth the money protects the lens from scratches cheaper to replace filter than lens .buy one its worth it
Published 17 months ago by james mooney

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars camera filter
doesn't fit nikon 18-55mm lens. thought I'd ordered the right size, obviously not. shame because it seems quite good quality, especially for the price
Published 22 months ago by Amy Martin


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars camera filter, 28 Sep 2012
By 
Amy Martin (Glasgow!) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 55mm UV Lens Filter (Electronics)
doesn't fit nikon 18-55mm lens. thought I'd ordered the right size, obviously not. shame because it seems quite good quality, especially for the price
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Lens protection, 28 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 55mm UV Lens Filter (Electronics)
It fits my Sony camera, and gives protection to the lens. Too soon to comment about UV protection on photos.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars does as it states on the packaging, 7 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 55mm UV Lens Filter (Electronics)
bought so i dont scratch my lens, is a very good filter and has been ok so far with no issues
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars hobby, 6 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 55mm UV Lens Filter (Electronics)
it does the job. worth the money protects the lens from scratches cheaper to replace filter than lens .buy one its worth it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Why pay more?, 7 Jan 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 55mm UV Lens Filter (Electronics)
It does exactly what it says - and the quality is good. It certainly seems spot on to me! Others cost up to 10 times as much . . .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Every camera needs one, 24 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 55mm UV Lens Filter (Electronics)
Bought it to replace my other filter it is very good value for money. Every camera should have a filter like this to protect the lens.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars 55mm Uv filter, 20 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 55mm UV Lens Filter (Electronics)
The filter was incredably good value and I have dealt with Neewer on several occassions and found them to be an excellent firm.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lens protector, 3 Dec 2012
By 
Mand (Yorkshire) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 55mm UV Lens Filter (Electronics)
Worth while having to protect your lens from knocks. Certainly cheaper to replace than a lens! i have one on all my lens and leave them there
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 7 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 55mm UV Lens Filter (Electronics)
Arrived in good time. Well packaged, good quality.
A must have for any lens - Will improve the Colour Quality of your photographs and is cheaper to replace if scratched then the lens it's self.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfectly good product - why pay more?, 8 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 55mm UV Lens Filter (Electronics)
Shop around these days for camera accessories: prices have come down a lot. You do have to be careful with non-OEM batteries (though I suspect there's some scaremongering from the camera manufacturers), but with UV filters and lens caps etc. you can't go wrong - just check if it's UK stock or comes direct from China, which can sometimes take 6 weeks. I'd recommend this product and this supplier. As another reviewer has said, get one for each lens to protect it. It's role as a UV filter, though still valid, is less important these days as the impact of UV can be mitigated (but not completely removed as invisible light is still being recorded as blue) by digital processing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

55mm UV Lens Filter
55mm UV Lens Filter by Neewer Electronics Accessories
2.66
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews