Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (1)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars gears 2.5
this is a good solid challenge action shooter. as soon as the intro sequence starts you can start to see it looks like its going to 1 of 2 ways it will be like halo or gears of war then when i took control much to my delight it was just the same as playing gears of war. the graphics arent quite as smooth but still not as bad as some of these reviews will have you believe...
Published on 8 Nov 2010 by killa critic

versus
7 of 10 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Halo + Gears of War = Quantum Theory
So the resemblence with Gears of War has already been made, but it also shares some similar traits with the Halo series as well. Enemies look similar to some of the enemies seen in Halo and the score shares a similar vibe as well.
It's a decent shooter, some bits can be a bit frustrating, like being shot at when in cover or falling off the edge of a platform...
Published on 25 Sep 2010 by G Stubbs


Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars gears 2.5, 8 Nov 2010
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Quantum Theory (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
this is a good solid challenge action shooter. as soon as the intro sequence starts you can start to see it looks like its going to 1 of 2 ways it will be like halo or gears of war then when i took control much to my delight it was just the same as playing gears of war. the graphics arent quite as smooth but still not as bad as some of these reviews will have you believe ,the changeing back ground gives the enemie alot of cover to choose from and the A.I will provide a challenge as they dont want to die just like you dont. i was a little disapointed that enemies go pop like a balloon full of gunk instead of the gore that you find in gears although you get a satisfying cinematic head pop as a reward for some sharp shootin. I had a little trouble finding an online match which was annoiying. please dont listen to reviews given by people that have only played a demo because they really havent had a real go/. my advice to those of you that liked gears of war is go buy this game you will feel at home on it and will enjoy playing it .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 10 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Halo + Gears of War = Quantum Theory, 25 Sep 2010
By 
G Stubbs (North England) - See all my reviews
= Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Quantum Theory (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
So the resemblence with Gears of War has already been made, but it also shares some similar traits with the Halo series as well. Enemies look similar to some of the enemies seen in Halo and the score shares a similar vibe as well.
It's a decent shooter, some bits can be a bit frustrating, like being shot at when in cover or falling off the edge of a platform.
The game is not really easy, in fact I'd say its as challenging as Gears on 'Hardcore' on the normal setting, its pretty tough especially when you are being flanked by enemies at all angles.
Graphically, the game looks like something from last gen, blocky and muddy textures don't make the game look pretty. The cinematics are pretty great though.
Gears of War it is not, but it stands as a decent enough shooter to hold us over until Gears of War 3 if you are getting a bit bored of the Gears 2 online stuff.
For Goodness sake dont go on what everyone else says and make your own mind up, as a hardcore Gears fan I even found some fun to be had with this title.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 12 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Nice movies..Shame bout the game, 25 Sep 2010
By 
Mr. Ld Cooper "davey" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Quantum Theory (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
If your thinking '"Ohhhh this looks like a good Gears of War clone!..." Then stop! It's not it is utter garbage, It's a total rip off of GOW and a bad one, It's s...l...o...w boring and the cover system doesn't work too well, Sound is rubbish,It sounds like sound effects have been taken from a sound effects CD, And the characters voice will get on your nerves with his monotonous one liners.
The graphics are grim,theres some good effects but textures look flat and "PS2" like,And the weapons feel "weedy" .
So all in all...........a load of cow dung.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Quantum Theory, 12 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Quantum Theory (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Another "Gears of War" style game... To be fair, it's not as bad as some say, but I found it to be quite frustrating at times. I feel a fondness for it although it's a bit hard at times.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Happy, 27 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Quantum Theory (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
I am very happy with my item and will be buying from again in the future when need be. Thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Bad copy, 18 Jan 2011
= Fun:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Quantum Theory (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
This game was Tecmo attempt to copy gears of war which failed although the features like using the girl as a weapon are cool this is only a briefly through some stages. The game graphics are not nearly as good as gears of war which I would recommend instead of Quantum theory.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Oh my God!!!!, 15 Oct 2010
By 
= Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Quantum Theory (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Well, just when you thought games couldn't get worse. Enter Quantum Theory. What are the publishers thinking, in the first two seconds of playing this demo i was immediately reminded of Gears of War, an actual 5 star game that has stunning backrounds, amazing gameplay and general charisma. This game however seems as though they have taken the entire engine and shat on it. The crude character design and poor graphics makes me think some douche has sat at home, played around with UDK and made his own game. If that was the case i might be impressed but it isn't. There is no excuse for games like this with all the innovative and crazy games set for release, what do people get paid for when they do development and research?? Harsh but fair. no one in their right mind would pay 40 for this hence the new 30 price on amazon already. maybe if it was in a bargain bin one day collecting dust for a fiver. But even then i'd have to be drunk!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good game, 30 Jun 2011
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Quantum Theory (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
This is a good game. My personal impressions about it - it even better than Bioshock 2. It is unusual, it has kind of story though sometimes it is boring. Weapon system is nice, but I still wish death for art designer - textures could be better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Quantum Theory (Xbox 360)
Quantum Theory (Xbox 360) by Koei (Xbox 360)
9.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews