Customer Reviews


66 Reviews
5 star:
 (21)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:
 (10)
2 star:
 (11)
1 star:
 (13)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars ten out of ten for nine
I loved this film at the cinema and I was concerned it would not be as good on DVD but I was wrong. You still get the sultryness of the whole thing. If you love films with good music, big dance numbers and a lovely story you must invest in this DVD.
Published on 5 July 2010 by F. Skerrow

versus
18 of 19 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Nine? Nein!
It's odd that Rob Marshall is typed as a musical director when he seems to be almost constantly embarrassed by the form, running away from genuine prolonged musical numbers like a frightened rabbit and hiding them as best as he can in the cutting room like a first-time killer clumsily disposing of the body in the nearest river only for giveaway dismembered body parts to...
Published on 16 May 2011 by Trevor Willsmer


‹ Previous | 16 7 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars present, 16 Jun 2010
By 
Mr. Roger A. Poole (Swansea UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nine - The Musical [DVD] (DVD)
I bought this as a present for my son who was over the moon and was delighted with the DVD
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I can't wait to see it!, 4 Feb 2010
This review is from: Nine - The Musical [DVD] (DVD)
This movie is exactly what cinema needs. Lots of lovely women and music and shots of Italy. I have never been so excited about seeing a movie in years, and I am sure it will look marvellous on DVD and I will watch many many times over. And Sophia Loren - oh, what a wonder. This movie sounds fantastic - I can't wait to see it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 20 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars What a yawn!, 19 Jan 2010
This review is from: Nine - The Musical [DVD] (DVD)
This is one of the few films that I actually contemplated walking out on. The weak story line is not lifted by the strong cast.

The songs were dull, apart from the one sung by the wronged wife, and the dancing was unimaginative.

Despite all the scantily clad women doing song and dance numbers, it was curiously unerotic.

Don't bother.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 13 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Boring, boring, boring!, 19 Feb 2010
This review is from: Nine - The Musical [DVD] (DVD)
Awful film. Boring. Director couldn't decide what he wanted to do so he made a mish-mash of everything. Result - awful! And all this despite quite good actors. I left the cinema half way thru, couldn't stand it much longer. Advice - don't waste your time or money on this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Expensice yet unreliable seller, 31 May 2011
This review is from: Nine - The Musical [DVD] (DVD)
The dvd I bought was ex-rental copy and isn't playing well. If you buying item here-my suggestion is you can buy new dvd for much cheaper price. They sale old dvd's in a considerable high price! When i leave the feedback they sent me back email which I'd say bit threatening.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 32 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Boring, boring, boring!, 19 Feb 2010
This review is from: Nine [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
Awful film. Boring. Director couldn't decide what he wanted to do so he made a mish-mash of everything. Result - awful! And all this despite quite good actors. I left the cinema half way thru, couldn't stand it much longer. Advice - don't waste your time or money on this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 16 7 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Nine - The Musical [DVD]
Nine - The Musical [DVD] by Daniel Day Lewis (DVD - 2010)
4.12
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews