Customer Reviews


16 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fab seat cover
This is an easy to use car seat cover and really came into it's own after my little girl was sick in the car, so much easier to just remove the cover and wash that, then previously having to take the whole car seat apart and wash it!

The middle section doesn't do up as neatly as I would have expected, but it fits really easily and has made it so much easier if...
Published on 12 July 2012 by Bluerooo

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Cover is OK
I think the cover might have helped a bit but our baby can still get very sweaty, particularly around the neck and head when in the car, even for a short while, so it doesn't work as well as I'd hoped. The cover will however protect the seat itself so not a complete waste of money
Published 2 months ago by Miss G Tolmie


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Cover is OK, 2 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I think the cover might have helped a bit but our baby can still get very sweaty, particularly around the neck and head when in the car, even for a short while, so it doesn't work as well as I'd hoped. The cover will however protect the seat itself so not a complete waste of money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Does the job, 18 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Maxi-Cosi Pearl Car Seat Summer Cover (Cool Grey) (Baby Product)
Fits the car seat easily, looks quite comfy for baby. Annoyingly though, after about a week I noticed a hole and subsequent ladder in the fabric, in the bit that's near where you pull the strap to make the harness tighter. I can only assume I must have snagged it somehow, but as this is the bit that's going to get the most wear and tear from adjusting the strapmeach time the seat is used, it's frustrating that the fabric quality appears to be so poor. I suppose I could have returned it, but we needed it to be on the seat in case of accidents, and really it's a lot of hassle. May have to get my sewing kit out instead.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fab seat cover, 12 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Maxi-Cosi Pearl Car Seat Summer Cover (Cool Grey) (Baby Product)
This is an easy to use car seat cover and really came into it's own after my little girl was sick in the car, so much easier to just remove the cover and wash that, then previously having to take the whole car seat apart and wash it!

The middle section doesn't do up as neatly as I would have expected, but it fits really easily and has made it so much easier if my LO is ill, washes very well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Easy to install and remove, suits perfectly, 8 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Maxi-Cosi Pearl Car Seat Summer Cover (Cool Grey) (Baby Product)
It suits perfectly on Pearl Car Seat model.
Easy to install and remove. I strongly suggest this item if you want protect your seat and make more dry and comfortable a long drive trip with your baby.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great to keep seat clean, 21 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Maxi-Cosi Pearl Car Seat Summer Cover (Cool Grey) (Baby Product)
The cover the maxi-cosi comes with is rather fiddly to take off when it needs cleaned so the summer cover is ideal. Easy to fit and wash.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Makes such a difference!!, 18 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I love this seat cover. So practical for warm weather, protects delicate skin and ideal for keeping seat clean. A little tricky to put on but otherwise would highly recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great to stop babies getting hot and sweaty, 8 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I had the cover for the pebble seat and the 4+ seat and very pleased with them. They stop the children getting as sweaty as they do in car seats. Also lovely and soft as well as protecting the seat itself. Bit of a faff to get on and off though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good to protect carseat and original cover, 20 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Maxi-Cosi Pearl Car Seat Summer Cover (Cool Grey) (Baby Product)
Not convinced it helps to keep baby cool (my daughter still gets hot and sweaty in it), but it is easily removable and washable so has served well to protect the actual carseat and original cover when massive spit ups occur.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very pratical, 5 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Maxi-Cosi Pearl Car Seat Summer Cover (Cool Grey) (Baby Product)
The cover protects very well and is excellent for the Chair to keep it clean. It is easy to put on and take off.
There should be a way to hold and secure the cloth that stays on the backs of children.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Seat cover for the hot summer days, 8 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Maxi-Cosi Pearl Car Seat Summer Cover (Cool Grey) (Baby Product)
Using this product in Greece, during summer temperature can reach 40 degrees. My son loves it, even if he still sweats on it. He used to sweat much more without this cover. I recommend to anyone living in a warm place.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews