Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4.0 out of 5 stars Great bouncer shame about the length
As the other review has mentioned the bouncer is a very good bouncer, unlike the other one we bought and returned 5 mins after opening it you have to Velcro them in and then strap them in (just not practical for one person for when the other half is at home by herself) this one you can just pop it up on the door frame and you can them pop them in as the seat is more like...
Published 23 months ago by Mr. W Johnson

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not bouncy!
Bought this for our 6month old baby. The seat is very roomy and would easily fit a big baby, she flops about in it even though she now weighs a stone. If you're buying this because baby likes to bounce, don't bother! The spring is too tight and doesn't bounce at all. It's a good seat if baby likes to spin round or swing a bit but no good for bouncing. The tray is good for...
Published on 28 Oct. 2012 by Happyham


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not bouncy!, 28 Oct. 2012
Bought this for our 6month old baby. The seat is very roomy and would easily fit a big baby, she flops about in it even though she now weighs a stone. If you're buying this because baby likes to bounce, don't bother! The spring is too tight and doesn't bounce at all. It's a good seat if baby likes to spin round or swing a bit but no good for bouncing. The tray is good for stopping her bashing into the door frame. Tricky to get baby in and out between the straps as seat swings around.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great bouncer shame about the length, 12 Jun. 2013
By 
Mr. W Johnson "Mr W Johnson" (West Yorkshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hauck Jump Door Bouncer (Stripe) (Baby Product)
As the other review has mentioned the bouncer is a very good bouncer, unlike the other one we bought and returned 5 mins after opening it you have to Velcro them in and then strap them in (just not practical for one person for when the other half is at home by herself) this one you can just pop it up on the door frame and you can them pop them in as the seat is more like a swing seat.

The vice type grip is quite tough for my other half to open but better that that flimsy and living in fear it may fall off. The tray addition is a great idea for toys or snacks etc and the seat is very padded easy to get them in and out.

Only annoying this and the reason its 4 stars and not 5 id the length of the top strap that you extend or tighten depending on how high you want it. we had to tighten that strap to 6 inces form the highest setting as fully extended it lays flat on the floor and touches our ceiling (new house so the ceilings are not low) and then there is still about 15cm left.

I am not sure why they have made it this long surely no one has doorways this big, they could do with removing 30cm of strap and it would lake it last a lot longer as i think our little one may grow out of it in 3 or 4 months. I could cut the looped end off and shorten it myself but i think they should think about this a little more, however i still think this is best door bouncer out there because of the seat and ease to get them in a and out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Unusable as cord way too long, 24 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hauck Jump Door Bouncer (Stripe) (Baby Product)
This product seems well made and the seat is very easy to place baby in and out, however the cord is so long it in unusable. I have a 6 month old daughter who is small for her age (on 9th percentile) and the tightest setting is almost too low for her, she'll outgrow this in few weeks. Meanwhile there's about 30cm of unused cord. I'm not sure what doorways these were designed for but ours are standard heights (Victorian property) and cannot use. There isn't much bounce to the bouncer as the spring is too strong but it is sturdy and my daughter enjoyed her one time in it. Am returning for refund.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great entertainment, 7 April 2013
This review is from: Hauck Jump Door Bouncer (Stripe) (Baby Product)
Works really well for my baby, has a useful table for toys or snacks, very secure and sturdy. Also extremely easy to install or put away.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Rope far too long and does not bounce, 11 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hauck Jump Door Bouncer (Stripe) (Baby Product)
My 8 month old is on 50th percentile and the shortest setting is still too low for him + the metal spring is useless and the bouncer does not bounce at all... Very disappointing and we are back fiddling with the lindam bouncer straps and Velcro, at least it bounces and baby loves it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars non bounching bouncher!!!!!!!, 27 July 2013
By 
O. adams "amazon addicton" (northern ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hauck Jump Door Bouncer (Stripe) (Baby Product)
very dissapointed with this boucer, as i bought it for my great grand child, unfortunately the boubcer does not bounce it just wants to go round and round,which does not suit my grand daughter.I am wondering if this item is faulty or is it unique!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great product, 21 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hauck Jump Door Bouncer (Stripe) (Baby Product)
Got this for my grandson and he absolutely loves it!! Keeps him occupied for a while as he's 8 months and gets bored easy. Feels very secure and sturdy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars very bad, 7 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hauck Jump Door Bouncer (Stripe) (Baby Product)
the jumper is very hard and needs a loooooootttttttttt of pressure witch one baby can;t do that i do not like it at all
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Hauck Jump Door Bouncer (Stripe)
£39.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews