Customer Reviews


64 Reviews
5 star:
 (40)
4 star:
 (16)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Battery review
This item works with the latest 1.2 firmware of the Panasonic DMC-TZ7, and is alot cheaper than a Panasonic original. Great little battery.
Published on 8 Jan 2010 by Mr. S. J. Pearson

versus
26 of 27 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Drains faster
This battery does work with my new TZ6 with the latest firmware. But . . . the battery has no power rating information printed on it, unlike the original battery or most other manufacturers' batteries. It states that it is 3.7v rather than the 3.6v of the original but whereas the original lets you know it's 895mAh and 3.3Wh there is no such detail given on the replacement...
Published on 25 Mar 2010 by Misty Girl


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Battery review, 8 Jan 2010
By 
Mr. S. J. Pearson (Ipswich, Suffolk United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Micropix - PANASONIC DMW-BCG10E 895mAh Compatible Digital Camera Battery For Panasonic (WORKS WITH ALL FIRMWARE 1.1 , 1.2 , 1.3, 1.4) ID SECURED (Electronics)
This item works with the latest 1.2 firmware of the Panasonic DMC-TZ7, and is alot cheaper than a Panasonic original. Great little battery.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent product, 25 April 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Micropix - PANASONIC DMW-BCG10E 895mAh Compatible Digital Camera Battery For Panasonic (WORKS WITH ALL FIRMWARE 1.1 , 1.2 , 1.3, 1.4) ID SECURED (Electronics)
I bought this for my Panasonic TZ7 camera and it works perfectly. I haven't used the battery until its fully discharged yet but having received it, I put it in the camera and it worked straight out of the box with no issues regarding the firmware as per other reviews I have read. The price is also very good compared to the 30 or so that Panasonic batteries of the same specification are selling for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


26 of 27 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Drains faster, 25 Mar 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Micropix - PANASONIC DMW-BCG10E 895mAh Compatible Digital Camera Battery For Panasonic (WORKS WITH ALL FIRMWARE 1.1 , 1.2 , 1.3, 1.4) ID SECURED (Electronics)
This battery does work with my new TZ6 with the latest firmware. But . . . the battery has no power rating information printed on it, unlike the original battery or most other manufacturers' batteries. It states that it is 3.7v rather than the 3.6v of the original but whereas the original lets you know it's 895mAh and 3.3Wh there is no such detail given on the replacement even though the sales pictures seem to show some. When you read the sales description though the clue us there - it doesn't actually state that this battery is 895mAh - it states that it is a DMW-BCG10E 895mAh COMPATIBLE battery. This is a disingenuous way of promoting the product. It does drain faster than the original battery which suggests that its power is lower and this is inconvenient. Overall though it's a reasonable reserve until the original can be recharged.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars TZ10 compatible, 15 Jun 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Micropix - PANASONIC DMW-BCG10E 895mAh Compatible Digital Camera Battery For Panasonic (WORKS WITH ALL FIRMWARE 1.1 , 1.2 , 1.3, 1.4) ID SECURED (Electronics)
Just to confirm the TZ10 with firmware 1.0 accepts this fine. Cant comment on the battery's life yet but if it's anywhere close to the original, bearing in mind I only want this for a backup, it's a flippin bargain at this price!
Oh, and delivered within 2 days of placing order.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works with Ver. 1.2 !, 10 Mar 2010
By 
Mr. P. Womack - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Micropix - PANASONIC DMW-BCG10E 895mAh Compatible Digital Camera Battery For Panasonic (WORKS WITH ALL FIRMWARE 1.1 , 1.2 , 1.3, 1.4) ID SECURED (Electronics)
I have a Panasonic Lumix DMC TZ7 ver. 1.2 and this battery works fine for a fraction of the Panasonic price. No experience yet of how long a charge lasts but so far so good!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars panasonic tz7 battery, 4 Mar 2010
By 
Mr. R. Doust (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Micropix - PANASONIC DMW-BCG10E 895mAh Compatible Digital Camera Battery For Panasonic (WORKS WITH ALL FIRMWARE 1.1 , 1.2 , 1.3, 1.4) ID SECURED (Electronics)
This battery is excellent lasts longer than the original battery! I have taken 280 pictures at a football match with this battery and the camera was on all the time, except during half time period so the screen was iluminated constantly.Micropix - PANASONIC DMW-BCG10E 895mAh Compatible Digital Camera Battery For Panasonic DMC-TZ6 DMC-TZ7 (WORKS WITH ALL FIRMWARE 1.1 , 1.2 , 1.3) ID SECURED
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars First Class, 24 Aug 2010
This review is from: Micropix - PANASONIC DMW-BCG10E 895mAh Compatible Digital Camera Battery For Panasonic (WORKS WITH ALL FIRMWARE 1.1 , 1.2 , 1.3, 1.4) ID SECURED (Electronics)
Hey hey folks! Listen up! Purchased 2 of these for my DMC-ZS3(FZ7), Firmware 1.2 and both worked perfectly, straight out of the box. I'm well happy with these as I'm off travelling Europe next week and there's nothing worse than your camera running out of battery just when you come across another another beautiful sight. Cheap, Cheerful, Free postage, Fast Delivery Time AND They Work. What more could you ask?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars WONDERFUL SERVICE, 26 Jun 2010
By 
Mr. J. Morton (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Micropix - PANASONIC DMW-BCG10E 895mAh Compatible Digital Camera Battery For Panasonic (WORKS WITH ALL FIRMWARE 1.1 , 1.2 , 1.3, 1.4) ID SECURED (Electronics)
I intially ordered two lesser known brand battery's from this company, when they arrive, very fast delivery, I found when i put them into my new Lumix TZ8 Camara, a received a warning message ""( UNable to use this battery may damage your camara). Its to do with what firmware is installed on the TZ8.
I contacted the company, and they told me to send battery's back, which i did, and they sent me Panasonics own battery. Free Postage, no extra charges.

Very impressed with thier Customar Care. Would recommened them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great Price Panasonic Compatible Camera Battery, 16 Aug 2011
By 
Chapstaff "Tat" (Northamptonshire, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Micropix - PANASONIC DMW-BCG10E 895mAh Compatible Digital Camera Battery For Panasonic (WORKS WITH ALL FIRMWARE 1.1 , 1.2 , 1.3, 1.4) ID SECURED (Electronics)
Very fast delivery, well packaged.

I thought it was quite a bargain for a Panasonic battery, but it is a 'Micropix - PANASONIC DMW-BCG10E 895mAh Compatible Digital Camera Battery'...fooled me! Anyway it does the job well enough, holds the charge as well as a genuine Panasonic, and at a very good price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Panasonic Digital Camera batteries, 12 July 2011
By 
Jay (Dagenham, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Micropix - PANASONIC DMW-BCG10E 895mAh Compatible Digital Camera Battery For Panasonic (WORKS WITH ALL FIRMWARE 1.1 , 1.2 , 1.3, 1.4) ID SECURED (Electronics)
This battery works very well in the Panasonic TZ20. Delivery was fast which was a blessing as I was going away. I had no problems with it except to say it does not last as long as the original, which is a pity really as the original whilst expensive & takes longer to recharge does last quite awhile. However saying this it also depends on the camera settings. High settings can drain the battery very quickly incl 3D and GPS (on TZ20) which carries on working even if the camera is switched off. One day I will purchase another original as the other compatibles are good for getting you out of sticky situations but are not the best hence the four star rating. So far I have 4 compatible batteries + 1 original sufficient for a days touring whilst on holiday. Happy pic taking.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews