Customer Reviews


19 Reviews
5 star:
 (16)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 3 classics for the price of one in an outstanding package
This package is a real bargain: three complete classic jazz albums for the price of one.

This is what you get:

Disk 1:

KoB stripped down to its five original-release basic tracks

Disk 2:

1. Miles' classic December 1957 Paris recording session of the soundtrack for Louis Malle's 1958 film noir `Ascenseur pour...
Published on 26 July 2011 by The Guardian

versus
18 of 27 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Great great album. But this is a really really crappy "out of copyright" release
Make no mistake: If you own just a handful of jazz albums, Miles Davis' Kind of Blue should be among them.

That said, there are MUCH better ways to get this album than purchasing this gray market "legal bootleg" (made possible due to the 50 year copyright expiration law). This is material copied from other legitimate releases, with mediocre packaging and liner...
Published on 8 May 2012 by David Pearlman


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Kind of Blue, 18 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kind of Blue (Audio CD)
Price, service and value on this were great. I'm still not hooked on the album, its familiar but not quite what I expected.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Kind Of Blue (Amazon Edition), 17 April 2013
By 
Peter Fox (WatchInShadows) "WatchInShadows" (The Twilight Zone, well sometimes..) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Was looking for a good version of this in MP3 form, and I must say it is exactly that!, would recommend getting this Amazon edition, especially if you don't have it at all, you could of course get the original on Vinyl, but good luck finding that!.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Classic, 23 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kind of Blue (Audio CD)
Not a great Jazz lover, me, I prefer rock and jazz-rock (Weather Report, Mahavishnu etc) at a push. But this... this is what jazz is all about. Just buy it. Just listen. Just be transported.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Album, 17 Mar 2011
By 
Andrew M. Simmons "Bim Abroad" (Lost in Space) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Kind of Blue (Audio CD)
Buy it if you have not got it. Heck, buy it if you have got it, just to be even cooler. This is a great album.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 21 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kind of Blue (Audio CD)
I kept listening every night for over a year
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great, 8 Nov 2010
This review is from: Kind of Blue (Audio CD)
a must have album, this special edition with 3 albums on 2 disks is really great!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Classic jazz album, 4 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A really enjoyable and classic jazz album
Miles Davis . . . . . . . . . . Superb
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 15 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kind of Blue (Audio CD)
Fantastic
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Kind of Blue, 25 Aug 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kind of Blue (Audio CD)
Very much personal taste but I Like jazz and I like this. I would recommend it to like minded people or as a present to one who is.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Kind of Blue
Kind of Blue by Miles Davis (Audio CD - 2010)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews