Customer Reviews


211 Reviews
5 star:
 (189)
4 star:
 (16)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great
Toffee, my chocolate labrador has a very sensitive tummy. He has been very ill at times, all because of trying to find a food that he can cope with. My vet suggested several foods, all supplied by him, at VERY high prices. I looked at other foods, this James Wellbeloved rice and kibble sounded good, so I, well Toffee tried it. All good, he scoffs the lot, he hasn't had...
Published on 22 April 2011 by P. Hall

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars goodvprice used to be
Dogs loved this food until it stopped being on frequent delivery
Published 3 months ago by Amazon Customer


‹ Previous | 1 222 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 22 April 2011
By 
P. Hall "paul" (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: James Wellbeloved Adult Turkey and Rice Kibble 15 kg (Misc.)
Toffee, my chocolate labrador has a very sensitive tummy. He has been very ill at times, all because of trying to find a food that he can cope with. My vet suggested several foods, all supplied by him, at VERY high prices. I looked at other foods, this James Wellbeloved rice and kibble sounded good, so I, well Toffee tried it. All good, he scoffs the lot, he hasn't had any adverse affects or tummy problems, I'm pleased because it suits him, and the price is very good. Ordering the next bag soon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Delicious, 28 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: James Wellbeloved Adult Turkey and Rice Kibble 15 kg (Misc.)
This is my dog's favourite food. She loves it with a little warm water, to bring out the flavour and eats it without hesitation.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An amazing dog food, 26 Aug 2012
By 
Alsatian1 (Coventry, UK) - See all my reviews
This review is from: James Wellbeloved Adult Turkey and Rice Kibble 15 kg (Misc.)
Working for an assistance dog charity I understand the importance of a high quality diet for dogs. My dog was having quite bad skin issues which improved with special shampoo and conditioners but didnt go entirely. After swapping her onto this food her skin has never been better. The quality of the protein shines through in the fact it actually smells like turkey, most dog foods smell like cardboard. Nettles are included in the ingredients which are a natural antihistamine and this I'm sure has an effect on her grass related allergies. Brilliant food, would reccomend to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I don't eat it !! Amber says she loves it, 17 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: James Wellbeloved Adult Turkey and Rice Kibble 15 kg (Misc.)
Never refused when eaten dry or moist. No adverse effects after eating this product hopefully contains all the nutrition necessary
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nutritious & easily digestible, 25 Dec 2010
By 
Sentinel (Essex) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: James Wellbeloved Adult Turkey and Rice Kibble 15 kg (Misc.)
When we first got our lurcher from a rescue centre, she was unable to tolerate most conventional dog food, and it became dispiriting/worrying as it returned from one end or the other. This dogfood was recommended to us, as a non-allergenic, gentle to digest dry protein biscuit, and we've never looked back. It's packed with good stuff; more importantly she loves it, and can digest it without any problems. Her coat has always been in excellent condition on this diet, and a sack lasts for a good while. Strongly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars He Loves it, 27 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: James Wellbeloved Adult Turkey and Rice Kibble 15 kg (Misc.)
To be honest my dog eats anything! But he really loves this. He reminds me every morning and evening that it is time for his food!
The very best thing is that AMAZON deliver it straight to the door!
I have now put it on "subscribe and save", so I don't forget to order it! It will be delivered to me every 2 months, and I will get a discount on it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Happy dog, 5 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: James Wellbeloved Adult Turkey and Rice Kibble 15 kg (Misc.)
My golden retriever now aged 7 has had food intolerances since 6 months of age. On recommendation from our vet I have been feeding her on James Wellbeloved for over 6 years - happy healthy dog!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Dogs love it., 16 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: James Wellbeloved Adult Turkey and Rice Kibble 15 kg (Misc.)
My poor pouch now has a Liver compliant. And I asked the vet if I should change her food, I told her what she was eating and was told that the food was way to high in Fat content.
James Wellbeloved was one of the recommendations.
And she loves it.
It maybe expensive, but personally myself. I will not eat Asda Smart Price Foods, my food is labelled, so why should I expect my pouch to eat cheap...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars JWB Turkey and Rice 15kg, 17 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: James Wellbeloved Adult Turkey and Rice Kibble 15 kg (Misc.)
I and my dogs love this product and I have no hesitation in reordering it for them. I think I should try another flavour sometime tio make a change for them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic food, 18 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: James Wellbeloved Adult Turkey and Rice Kibble 15 kg (Misc.)
My dog LOVES this food and his condition, coat, energy has improved massively since being on this food. We are converted!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 222 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

James Wellbeloved Adult Turkey and Rice Kibble 15 kg
£39.90
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews