Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cute!
I bought a magnet that says "Please open the fridge door carefully. My penguin is sleeping." So I needed a penguin to live inside the fridge. I know. Silly, but that's me. I also have the single Emperor penguin, and the set of 4 chicks and they are all delightful, and very happy inside my fridge. :-)
Published on 22 Mar. 2013 by Lexie Devine

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Too small for a child
I had intended to add this to a group of gifts for our 4 year old granddaughter - sadly (although very nicely modelled) I feel it is too small for a gift for a child. Personally, I feel this item should be reclassified for the age 7 upwards age group and not included in the toys and games section. Pretty little ornament for an older collector on penguins.
Published 12 months ago by MRS POWELL


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cute!, 22 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: King Penguin Chicks (Toy)
I bought a magnet that says "Please open the fridge door carefully. My penguin is sleeping." So I needed a penguin to live inside the fridge. I know. Silly, but that's me. I also have the single Emperor penguin, and the set of 4 chicks and they are all delightful, and very happy inside my fridge. :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Too small for a child, 11 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: King Penguin Chicks (Toy)
I had intended to add this to a group of gifts for our 4 year old granddaughter - sadly (although very nicely modelled) I feel it is too small for a gift for a child. Personally, I feel this item should be reclassified for the age 7 upwards age group and not included in the toys and games section. Pretty little ornament for an older collector on penguins.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Nice details but these are tiny!, 10 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: King Penguin Chicks (Toy)
My nephew still loved them, but these are like 5 cms tall! They are not really toys but more like small figurines/ornaments!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A present but vey mall, 20 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: King Penguin Chicks (Toy)
It's a lovely item, but is very small. I don't think it's the best value but does look lovely. It was a present.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Much better price on Amazon than buying in a shop too, 3 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: King Penguin Chicks (Toy)
I bought these for my 2014 Christmas cake as our 2 local toy shops had sold out of any penguin related toys as 2014 became the Year of the Penguin. They look lovely sitting among the icing icebergs and the edible glitter. Once we've finished the cake the children can add them to their toy box. Much better price on Amazon than buying in a shop too..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars 4 cute king penguin chicks, 16 Jan. 2013
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: King Penguin Chicks (Toy)
Got these lovely penguins as an extra present on Christmas a year ago. They look very lovely on my window-sealing together with a grown up king penguin. As for the size, I don't think they would look very good (and cute) if they would be bigger. Definitely like the material, it doesn't feel like a cheap rubber that I have seen before.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Kind of disappointed, 5 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: King Penguin Chicks (Toy)
When I saw the picture and the description as the King Penguin Chick as being a toy I expected something that a child could play with. However, the item is tiny, hard and it would be more accurate to describe this item as an extremely small ornament.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Get the breed correct!, 18 April 2014
This review is from: King Penguin Chicks (Toy)
This review is not about the product itself as such. The little group look cute, but they are Emperor Penguin Chicks, not King Penguin Chicks. King Penguin Chicks are all brown and fluffy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars loved these, 8 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: King Penguin Chicks (Toy)
cure little set of penguins. A great addition to my windowcill collection and great value. Not really for small children but great for anyone building Antarctic or Falklands models
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars a surprise !, 8 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: King Penguin Chicks (Toy)
I was very surprised at the size of the penguins as I expected them to be larger ! However the recipient was happy with them as he had no expectation .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

King Penguin Chicks
£4.49
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews