Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I'm waiting for the boxset but...
I am waiting for season one part 1 boxset to be released but I still bought this pilot episode DVD today to keep me going until then! As well as the Directors Cut of the pilot episode (it includes 'Leaving On A Jet Plane' and was the version shown on e4 in early January) the DVD also contains 23 minutes of special features. A word of warning, all of these special features...
Published on 26 Jan 2010 by C. J. Adelaide

versus
2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Very similar to what you get if you buy series 1
I thought this was a special episode, but it turns out it's very similar (if not the same) to episode 1 on the Series 1 DVD.
Published on 29 May 2010 by David Oxley


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I'm waiting for the boxset but..., 26 Jan 2010
By 
C. J. Adelaide "control freak" (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Glee - Season 1 (Pilot Episode - Director's Cut) [DVD] (DVD)
I am waiting for season one part 1 boxset to be released but I still bought this pilot episode DVD today to keep me going until then! As well as the Directors Cut of the pilot episode (it includes 'Leaving On A Jet Plane' and was the version shown on e4 in early January) the DVD also contains 23 minutes of special features. A word of warning, all of these special features (minus the Episode 2 Preview)are included on the season 1 part 1 boxset, but for someone like me whom is waiting for the region 2 release then it's a great preview of what is to come from the DVD set. Special Features are:

'Showmance' Episode 2 Preview (13min54s)
Dance Boot Camp Featurette (3min08s)
Deconstructing 'Glee' with Ryan Murphy (2min44s)
What Is Glee? (0:47s)
Rachel - On My Own: Full Length Audition (3min04s)
Mercedes - Respect: Full Length Audition (0:52s)

The only negative point I could have about this DVD is that the featurettes are REALLY short. They're great but could have been fleshed out a bit more. Loved the extended auditions and while the episode 2 preview isn't necessarily needed it's still a nice addition. If you can't wait for the boxset, like me, than skip Heat magazine for 2 weeks and spend the money on this DVD instead!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Birthday delights, 8 Jun 2010
By 
Mrs. H. Griffiths "fev" (wales) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Glee - Season 1 (Pilot Episode - Director's Cut) [DVD] (DVD)
My grandaughter was delighted with the dvd, she had not seen the first few episodes and then someone wiped them off the recorder, she was estatic and also the pilot episode which she had not seen, she was delighted
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A good introduction, 10 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Glee - Season 1 (Pilot Episode - Director's Cut) [DVD] (DVD)
Having never seen the series, only clips of it on YouTube, I actually really enjoyed this pilot episode. Not sure how often I will watch it, but it was still fun and a bargain
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars For Glee Fans!, 7 Aug 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Glee - Season 1 (Pilot Episode - Director's Cut) [DVD] (DVD)
A must for all Glee fans! Purchased for 13 & 15 year olds but mum and dad and 10 year old brother enjoyed too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Watched with Glee, 2 Jun 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Glee - Season 1 (Pilot Episode - Director's Cut) [DVD] (DVD)
I think it is almost impossible to dislike Glee. It's heartwarming and joyful and a great watch.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Pleased with purchase, 1 Jun 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Glee - Season 1 (Pilot Episode - Director's Cut) [DVD] (DVD)
Bought this because I had watched the show and wanted a copy for the sake of posterity! As expected and good value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Fantastic Pilot!, 19 Mar 2010
By 
Lydia Clare (Winsford England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Glee - Season 1 (Pilot Episode - Director's Cut) [DVD] (DVD)
When you sit down to watch a pilot episode of something you brace yourself for not quite developed characters and a introductory storyline but with Glee none of that occurs.
This pilot is brave and creative which is so unlike any other. Immediately gripping and joyfully fun if you love anything funny and musical then this is the product for you!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Very similar to what you get if you buy series 1, 29 May 2010
By 
David Oxley (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Glee - Season 1 (Pilot Episode - Director's Cut) [DVD] (DVD)
I thought this was a special episode, but it turns out it's very similar (if not the same) to episode 1 on the Series 1 DVD.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 16 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Glee - Season 1 (Pilot Episode - Director's Cut) [DVD] (DVD)
cheered me up on a sad day
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Glee pilot - brilliant, 6 Aug 2013
This review is from: Glee - Season 1 (Pilot Episode - Director's Cut) [DVD] (DVD)
Received the item within the timescale given via e-mail & it came just as described, the packaging was very protective of the dvd & the DVD it's self was in immaculate condition, there was no scratches on the disc and no wear or tear on the case, I very rarely use any other seller as I find the items I purchase from Zoverstock are very much watchable, I've ordered 50+ DVDs from them and I've NEVER had to return or complain about a single one Xxx
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Glee - Season 1 (Pilot Episode - Director's Cut) [DVD]
£2.64
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews