Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, fresh new music!
Just a really great album!

Outta Here smashed the UK charts back in the Autumn and now Esmée is releasing her fantastic album here in the UK which features new single "Admit It" and next single "Love Dealer" which features Justin Timberlake, (Justin wrote and produced most of the songs on the album after discovering Esmée on youtube a few years...
Published on 11 Jan 2010 by Chris

versus
0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Get This CD Outta here
God! This album sucks!!, Justin Timberlake has produced this album to sound just like a Justin Timberlake cd. Esmee is a pretty girl, but looks and sounds like a thousand other Female singers out there, and together with Justin's Computer style production results in a very generic sounding album.I hope next time someone can give her a real band and no Timberlake!
Published on 2 Feb 2010 by Phil M. Critic


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, fresh new music!, 11 Jan 2010
By 
Just a really great album!

Outta Here smashed the UK charts back in the Autumn and now Esmée is releasing her fantastic album here in the UK which features new single "Admit It" and next single "Love Dealer" which features Justin Timberlake, (Justin wrote and produced most of the songs on the album after discovering Esmée on youtube a few years back). Ryan Tedder (of One Republic) who wrote Beyonce's Halo and Leona Lewis' Bleeding Love has also had an input on the album along with the producer Danja (Britney's "Gimme More" and "Break The Ice", Madonna's "4 Minutes").

The end result is a fantastic album with quite a few different styles, upbeat tracks and slow ballards.

I would seriously recommend this album, it's really really good!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just as good live :), 23 July 2009
This review is from: Outta Here (Audio CD)
Singing in your bedroom doesn't usually get you a record deal however that is how Esmee Denters got one. Esmee posted videos of herself singing on youtube where Justin Timberlake spotted her and is now her manager and executive producer on her first album which is released in the uk on the 24th august.

I was lucky enough to see this rising talent last night at Liverpool echo arena where she was supporting ne-yo. After greeting the crowd Esmee opened the set with `Admit It' with two dancers by her side Esmee showed she isn't just a great singer but she has moves to match.

The second song of the set is still stuck in my head, the very catchy `love dealer', accompanied again by her dancers Esmee owned the stage. Esmee had the crowd involved with `Just Can't Have It' getting everyone to put their hands in the air. The final song was of course Esmee's first single `Outta Here' which she performed with immense energy.

After leaving the stage Esmee took the time to wave to some young fans in the crowd. Even with only a four song set the crowd warmed to Esmee and she is definitely one to watch out for. Don't forget Esmee's album `outta here' is out on 24thAugust and Esmee's debut single also titled `outta here' is available to download from 17th August.

sarah in4merz
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Review of 'Outta Here' - Esmee Denters by DickT., 30 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Outta Here (Audio CD)
She's got quite a good voice and I like the beat of her music. Not my favourite artist or album but I'm glad I added it to my collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Very Suprising, 15 Dec 2011
This review is from: Outta Here (Audio CD)
I'm from Belgium, and I thought why not support a dutch singer. I followed her on YouTube and I couldn't wait to buy this one as soon as it got out.
The songs are just very poppy, and you just wanna sing along.

I can't wait for her second album to come out!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great Album, 20 Jun 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Outta Here (Audio CD)
Was suprisingly good! Every song is a good pop song - worth listening to at least!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Sensational, 24 Feb 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A really sound album for a first release. A few of the songs are 'growers' and sound better each time you listen to them. Without a doubt 'Admit It' and 'Outta Here' are the best, and if your a fan of them then your bound to love the rest of the album. Not bad for a girl who was talent spotted on YouTube!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Pop & R&B, 21 Feb 2010
This review is from: Outta Here (Audio CD)
Not a bad first effort - well-written and produced...would be 5 stars if her vocals were more distinct...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Esmee Denters Album, 17 Feb 2010
By 
A. PHILLIPS (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Outta Here (Audio CD)
I absolutly love this album!! I play it almost everyday! I thing Justin Timberlake made a great first signing to his own record label Tennman Records Shes brilliant!! Would definately advise people to go out and buy this cd!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars love it!!, 11 Dec 2009
This review is from: Outta Here (Audio CD)
esmee is so amazing
her songs are brill
sooooo worth buying!!!
sarah in4merz
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Esmee Denters, 20 Aug 2009
By 
This review is from: Outta Here (MP3 Download)
this track is just Amazing i love it.. its shloud i club tune and very popular everywhere.. i personally think everyone should buy it :)!! esmee denters deserves all the luck in the world! 10/10 for this song :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Outta Here
Outta Here by Esmée Denters (Audio CD - 2010)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews