Customer Reviews


22 Reviews
5 star:
 (18)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars EXCELLENT
Old fashioned, but excellent romantic music. The singer was a genius, so what more can one say. There is a great selection of songs and for the money you can't go wrong.
Published 5 months ago by Moonshine.

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not great mastering
Can't disagree with other reviewers about the content of this CD, but the mastering leaves an awful lot to be desired. I am hoping that Nat King Cole Box will be a lot better. Love the music but the sound quality makes me reach for the off switch!
Published 7 months ago by Lunicycle


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars EXCELLENT, 7 Feb 2014
By 
Moonshine. "Spara Fugle" (Ireland) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Old fashioned, but excellent romantic music. The singer was a genius, so what more can one say. There is a great selection of songs and for the money you can't go wrong.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not great mastering, 8 Dec 2013
Can't disagree with other reviewers about the content of this CD, but the mastering leaves an awful lot to be desired. I am hoping that Nat King Cole Box will be a lot better. Love the music but the sound quality makes me reach for the off switch!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Very Best of Nat King Cole 2CD, 28 Sep 2013
By 
T. Linden-Fermor (Wiltshire UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Its Nat 'the King' Cole - nuff said !!
effortless voice, mature and silky smooth like a warm bar of Galaxy chocolate in your trouser pocket - you can hear all the words - there that's dated me nicely!!
thank you reading my review
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars great music, 12 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
great music,what a super voice,as fresh as it was when new,made a good gift for my wife she loved it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fabulous Nat, 3 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Loved the first CD because it had all the old familiar songs on it sung in the inimitable way that only Nat King Cole could muster. The second CD was fabulous. I hadn't heard of most of the songs but they were all amazing. I'm so glad I bought this it is right at the top of my pile of favourites
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


45 of 60 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The smooth operator., 28 May 2009
By 
Mr. D. L. Duncan (London ,UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Nat King Cole is surely the ultimate smooth operator with his silken vocals and uncluttered piano playing. To get a good selection of 50 tracks on this collection is quite remarkable.It covers all aspects of Coles catalogue....starting with Unforgettable to put you in the mood ,it then ambles seemingly effortlessly through Mona Lisa,Lush Life,Nature Boy,along the groove of Route 66 and then lilts through the joy of Red Sails in the Sunset.
This a collection as near perfection as you could wish for.It showcases the amazing talents of an artist of such ability and taste that even the cigarette in the cover photo seems to have had little immediate affect upon his voice....it makes me wonder what he may have gone on to if cancer of the throat hadn't taken him at such an early age.
Definitely worth the good price ,with a tune for every mood ,especially those intimate moments with a special friend.Nat King Cole was the singer for love and lovers the world over. Listen with pleasure and enjoy!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect, 16 Jun 2014
By 
Mrs. S. M. Nicholas "Settermum" (buxton derbyshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A bit of nostalgia, I have always loved him (who wouldn't)
and wanted to add to my collection, absolutely perfect
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing, 1 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I love this man's voice, this album covers all his best songs, I play it all the time, especially to chill out to.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Nat King Cole CD"Very best of", 24 Feb 2014
By 
Peter Aucott "PMSA" (UK -) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The man's voice is mood evoking and timeless. It does what it says on the tin and provides a transformation back in time to a different era .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great CD!!, 17 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
love this album!!!
makes me calm, helps me to find peace, and it's good to think :)
well records quality,
thank you very much!
thanks too this and few other CD i discovered so amazing music and musicians :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews