Customer Reviews


34 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Way Better Than Last Year
First of all the game is a complete re-vamp of 2009. Although the basic controls remain the same i.e punch and kick, the ground game and feel of the game is totally new.

The graphics are slightly better but some fighters look exactly the same as last year.

The presentation of the game feels a lot more like a UFC event, whereby its starts with the...
Published on 29 May 2010 by A. Macintyre

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not bad, but not amazing either
I've been playing this game for a couple of weeks now, and, in my opinion, it's not bad. The fight mechanics take some getting used to, and you should not expect a fast paced recreation of the UFC. This game is a relatively slow and tactical fight sim.

Major flaws:

Clinch and ground game are still not very realistic. I mean, seriously, how easy is it...
Published on 3 Jan 2011 by generalche


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not bad, but not amazing either, 3 Jan 2011
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: UFC Undisputed: 2010 (PS3) (Video Game)
I've been playing this game for a couple of weeks now, and, in my opinion, it's not bad. The fight mechanics take some getting used to, and you should not expect a fast paced recreation of the UFC. This game is a relatively slow and tactical fight sim.

Major flaws:

Clinch and ground game are still not very realistic. I mean, seriously, how easy is it to get out of mounts? And if you're on top of your opponent, in his guard, there's no way it should be that easy for him to escape. Honestly. Clinching can end up with what appears to be 2 grown men gently cradling one another in what is, I guess, attempts to gain a dominant position.

Difficulty curve is pretty steep. Playing through career mode, on easy you'll find yourself beating up the top guys very quickly, with no problems. On experienced, however, the jump between top ten and lower ranked guys is just immense. In my experience, you can be owning all these lower ranked fighters with regular first round KOs or TKOs, but as soon as you fight anyone a little higher than that, they're all over you, and you've lost within the first round. There should be more of a curve between the 2.

Aside from that, and the slightly out of date roster, it's a pretty fun game. Definitely worth the £13 I paid for it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Unplayable, 31 Dec 2010
By 
Anthony Rowe (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: UFC Undisputed: 2010 (PS3) (Video Game)
As much as they've improved the rest of the game, the flaws in the submission aspect make this game unplayable. Submissions are pretty much impossible to either perform or break free from.

Basically, either buy 2009 or the MMA game
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Way Better Than Last Year, 29 May 2010
By 
A. Macintyre "Rambosilk" (Coventry UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: UFC Undisputed: 2010 (PS3) (Video Game)
First of all the game is a complete re-vamp of 2009. Although the basic controls remain the same i.e punch and kick, the ground game and feel of the game is totally new.

The graphics are slightly better but some fighters look exactly the same as last year.

The presentation of the game feels a lot more like a UFC event, whereby its starts with the opening credits like in real life and the main card fighters talking about their upcoming match followed up by a quick introduction with Mike Goldberg and Joe Rogun JUST LIKE THE REAL THING. (This is only on career mode BTW) The only thing I feel that is missing is the ring entrance for the fighters.

There are tons on fighters to choose from and all seem to have their own individualality, very well done.

The one minor point I will say is that the career mode seems a LOT harder than last year, particulary because you dont know what you're doing and how best to train your fighter (I'm sure someone will write a guide soon about this anyway).

The customization of your CAF seems a lot deeper, from tattoos to scars to t-shirts and Camp banners, making your CAF feel that little bit more uniq.

Despite the difficulty in career mode this is still a fantastic game, and one I will enjoy for many months to come.

If you're a fan of UFC or MMA in general then you will love this game.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Must buy, 11 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: UFC Undisputed: 2010 (PS3) (Video Game)
One of the best games i ever played
Was in excellent condition
Superb game to play with freinds and online
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars very pleased!!, 21 Oct 2013
By 
Miss Kia A. Grove "please help =)" (united kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: UFC Undisputed: 2010 (PS3) (Video Game)
Very pleased with this item was exactally what i wanted and was as explained within the discription thank you so much!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good game, 12 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: UFC Undisputed: 2010 (PS3) (Video Game)
Recommended, really enjoy playing this game a lot, been spending hours at a time fightin gmy opponents, should see me through till ps4 comes our
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Batter than this one, 13 Mar 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: UFC Undisputed: 2010 (PS3) (Video Game)
I am disappointed with the game, as it much complicated and some times there is a less connections, failing boots, and while playing its slowdown the game. well, there should be batter game than this, if you just wanna play, than buy this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Bad condition, 1 April 2014
This review is from: UFC Undisputed: 2010 (PS3) (Video Game)
Game came on time, it stated v/good condition but the case was broken also covered in stains the display cover which had ufc 10 etc had a hole in it, i know it was cheap but it was in a state!, your lucky i can't give it a zero!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great game, 7 Feb 2013
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: UFC Undisputed: 2010 (PS3) (Video Game)
Just seat, start playing and you won't get up again. Just a great game to play, and the graphics looks real...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars UFC, 3 Dec 2012
By 
M. Brown "boxer4you" (uk , england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: UFC Undisputed: 2010 (PS3) (Video Game)
Fantastic game to play , great value & ive had hours of enjoyment playing this game , very good product .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

UFC Undisputed: 2010 (PS3)
UFC Undisputed: 2010 (PS3) by THQ (PlayStation 3)
£15.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews