Customer Reviews


117 Reviews
5 star:
 (37)
4 star:
 (31)
3 star:
 (15)
2 star:
 (10)
1 star:
 (24)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Minky Apollo Ironing Board
Very light, easy to put up and down. Only complaint I have is that it could do with being a little bit higher -I'm only 5ft6 and I feel it's too low even at it's highest setting
Published on 30 Aug 2010 by mariaflo123

versus
26 of 28 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Very poor
I appreciate that this is a basic item at a basic price, but when it arrived it didn't even stand up. We had to completely bend the legs in order to get it to stay upright, and it is very very flimsy and also very low, no good for anyone over 5'2"

Spend a bit more and get something better
Published on 7 Oct 2010 by Ms. A. Jones


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Minky Apollo Ironing Board, 30 Aug 2010
This review is from: Minky Apollo Ironing Board (Designs may vary) (97 x 33 cm) (Misc.)
Very light, easy to put up and down. Only complaint I have is that it could do with being a little bit higher -I'm only 5ft6 and I feel it's too low even at it's highest setting
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Ironing Board, 21 Dec 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Minky Apollo Ironing Board (Designs may vary) (97 x 33 cm) (Misc.)
When all said and done its an ironing board, not my favourite job, but arrived within a couple of days, its sturdy enough and was a good buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


26 of 28 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Very poor, 7 Oct 2010
By 
Ms. A. Jones - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Minky Apollo Ironing Board (Designs may vary) (97 x 33 cm) (Misc.)
I appreciate that this is a basic item at a basic price, but when it arrived it didn't even stand up. We had to completely bend the legs in order to get it to stay upright, and it is very very flimsy and also very low, no good for anyone over 5'2"

Spend a bit more and get something better
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Does the job for the money, 6 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Minky Apollo Ironing Board (Designs may vary) (97 x 33 cm) (Misc.)
Goodness, this gets some negative reviews, but I was determined to spend as little as possible on an ironing board, so I bought it anyway and I'm glad I did. I was pleasantly surprised by the quality of the cover, which on mine is quite well-padded compared to other cheapo ironing boards I've encountered. Mine came with the pebble cover. The ironing board I received is stable and solid enough, though I know some reviewers have said theirs were flimsy/unstable. I can't see any difference in height between this and any other ironing board I've used to be honest - I'm quite short though. I'm sure there are swankier ironing boards out there, but I find this one does the job and is good for the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Different cover to picture, 2 Jan 2011
This review is from: Minky Apollo Ironing Board (Designs may vary) (97 x 33 cm) (Misc.)
Ordered a Minky ironing board for my brother thinking I would get the cover in the photo but a stripy one was received instead. This wasn`t explained in description. Disappointing!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


35 of 39 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Very unhappy!!!!, 30 Jun 2010
This review is from: Minky Apollo Ironing Board (Designs may vary) (97 x 33 cm) (Misc.)
I recently purchased this item after seeing my mum has this ironing board! Seeme perfect until mine arrived! Not as shown in the picture the cover is pink striped! The height of the item is ridiculous like a childs play item. Wrote to amazon and as of yet have had no helpful response?! Will not be purchasing any house hold items again!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Please do not buy, 30 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Minky Apollo Ironing Board (Designs may vary) (97 x 33 cm) (Misc.)
Iron is very wobbly, just nearly had a hot iron topple on top of me and scald me. Please do not buy!!! I read some reviews saying it was flimsy but because there were other good reviews I decided to give it a go, I wish I had listened to the bad reviews. Please, please buy something else.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not Good, 23 Sep 2010
This review is from: Minky Apollo Ironing Board (Designs may vary) (97 x 33 cm) (Misc.)
The height of the ironing board is not ideal. Not only is the ironing board cover design completely different to the advertised picture, but it has already started to split and detach from the board itself.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Ironing Board, 10 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Minky Apollo Ironing Board (Designs may vary) (97 x 33 cm) (Misc.)
The item arrived and did not stand up. It may be lower end but it is still 17 so should stand up!
Amazon normally stock good products.
Not a happy bunny!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars bargin!, 23 Aug 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Minky Apollo Ironing Board (Designs may vary) (97 x 33 cm) (Misc.)
Bargin short and sweet!

does not take up space sturdy defo a perfect buy. love it even tho i hate ironing....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Minky Apollo Ironing Board (Designs may vary)  (97 x 33 cm)
16.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews