Customer Reviews


163 Reviews
5 star:
 (111)
4 star:
 (33)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (14)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


42 of 42 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Tefal pressure cooker
Very pleased with my new Tefal pressure cooker.
Already had a Tefal but new induction hob meant a new one was needed.

Very pleased with it, it is so much quieter than my old one. Did had a bit of blip when the red pressure valve didn't seem to be working but after removing the lid and rinsing it under the tap, everything was fine. I think a small particle...
Published on 1 Dec. 2011 by skateantibes

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Tefal secure 5
I got this as a reintroduction to pressure cooking, it is a good cooker for the price, and is easy to use. its a good size for a small family. Just a couple of points I have noticed, the handle seems to have a 'steam leak' when its coming up to steam, nothing major and it goes not affect the timings, but it hisses out a little bit, and the trivet is quite flimsy, the...
Published 13 months ago by denise nagle


‹ Previous | 1 217 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

42 of 42 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Tefal pressure cooker, 1 Dec. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tefal Secure 5 Pressure Cooker - 6 Litre (Kitchen & Home)
Very pleased with my new Tefal pressure cooker.
Already had a Tefal but new induction hob meant a new one was needed.

Very pleased with it, it is so much quieter than my old one. Did had a bit of blip when the red pressure valve didn't seem to be working but after removing the lid and rinsing it under the tap, everything was fine. I think a small particle of food must have been stopping it. But very pleased with it on the whole.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


25 of 25 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good all rounder, 7 Jun. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tefal Secure 5 Pressure Cooker - 6 Litre (Kitchen & Home)
Had to replace pressure cooker for new induction hob. Very pleased with this one, much quicker than my old one. Instructions easy to follow.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


47 of 48 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Well Good Purchase, 20 Aug. 2011
This review is from: Tefal Secure 5 Pressure Cooker - 6 Litre (Kitchen & Home)
This pressure cooker is a dream compared to my 15 year old design with weights. Setting is easy and it's so easy to keep at pressure with a simmer flame. The control to reduce the pressure is the flick of a button. Body is dishwasher safe and I find the lid just needs a quick rinse. Amazon delivery service excellent as usual.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good pressure cooker., 3 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tefal Secure 5 Pressure Cooker - 6 Litre (Kitchen & Home)
I replaced an older model pressure cooker with the Tefal secure 5, and I immediately appreciated the more modern safety features and ease of use and cleaning.

I would give this 5 stars if it wasn't for the handle feeling loose, and actually coming apart requiring a DIY repair, it still feels a little loose.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Pressure Cooker, 6 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tefal Secure 5 Pressure Cooker - 6 Litre (Kitchen & Home)
Having had a Tower pressure cooker for years decided to buy a new one. Liked the look of this Tefal Secure 5 and having used it several times I am pleased with both the results and the simplicity of it. I would wholeheartedly recommend it to anyone considering buying a pressure cooker.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great cooking aid, 24 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tefal Secure 5 Pressure Cooker - 6 Litre (Kitchen & Home)
.i knew pressure cooked food tasted good and is nutritious but had never used one myself...i find this easy to use, it is quiet and the meat tastes great....the best roast..yes roast beef.. i had in years...i use mine two or three times a week...soups and stews fast and easy..everything easier, faster,tastier and easier clean up than conventional cooking.....well worth every penny...i,ll get the money back anyway by using less energy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 15 Aug. 2014
By 
S. Holder "Rocket Girl" (Bristol, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tefal Secure 5 Pressure Cooker - 6 Litre (Kitchen & Home)
Great pressure cooker with an updated valve (I used to have old fashioned one with steam constantly being released once food reached boiling point). This is very efficient and easy to use. I use it more in colder months to make beef/lamb stews as it cooks meat in half an hour when it would normally take 2-3 hours.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Reliable make, 1 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tefal Secure 5 Pressure Cooker - 6 Litre (Kitchen & Home)
I went for this one because of the Tefal brand which I have found to be very reliable. Easy to use but took a while to 'settle in' as the valve stuck the first few times giving the impression that it was under pressure when in fact the pressure had completely dropped. A few recipes would have been useful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best pressure pot so far, 7 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tefal Secure 5 Pressure Cooker - 6 Litre (Kitchen & Home)
This pressure cooker is the best that I have come across. Just follow the instructions and you will amazed with the product. Easy to use and almost no risk of scalding yoursef as the steam goes only upwards and can't be opened while there is still pressure in the pot. Good quality stainless steel too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good value for money, 2 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tefal Secure 5 Pressure Cooker - 6 Litre (Kitchen & Home)
As someone mentioned before - this one is not as good and the old one (we still have it) - only 2 pressure settings (7 and 12 psi). The plastic parts feel a bit cheap and the basket could have been a bit bigger.. Having said that it's a good and reliable cooker.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 217 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Tefal Secure 5 Pressure Cooker - 6 Litre
£58.51
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews