Customer Reviews


80 Reviews
5 star:
 (54)
4 star:
 (14)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (8)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


24 of 24 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Tefal pressure cooker
Very pleased with my new Tefal pressure cooker.
Already had a Tefal but new induction hob meant a new one was needed.

Very pleased with it, it is so much quieter than my old one. Did had a bit of blip when the red pressure valve didn't seem to be working but after removing the lid and rinsing it under the tap, everything was fine. I think a small particle...
Published on 1 Dec 2011 by skateantibes

versus
18 of 21 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not as good as the older model
This was purchased to replace our old sensor 3215 Tefal pressure cooker and sadly is not a patch on it.
The basket is just way too small and has no divider to keep different items separate.

Sadly the base is far to thin less that 4 mm (my old Tefal made in France not China is 10 mm or more)this results in uneven cooking,ie; burning of the stock and under...
Published 12 months ago by MacMan


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

24 of 24 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Tefal pressure cooker, 1 Dec 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tefal Secure 5 Pressure Cooker - 6 Litre (Kitchen & Home)
Very pleased with my new Tefal pressure cooker.
Already had a Tefal but new induction hob meant a new one was needed.

Very pleased with it, it is so much quieter than my old one. Did had a bit of blip when the red pressure valve didn't seem to be working but after removing the lid and rinsing it under the tap, everything was fine. I think a small particle of food must have been stopping it. But very pleased with it on the whole.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


28 of 29 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Well Good Purchase, 20 Aug 2011
This review is from: Tefal Secure 5 Pressure Cooker - 6 Litre (Kitchen & Home)
This pressure cooker is a dream compared to my 15 year old design with weights. Setting is easy and it's so easy to keep at pressure with a simmer flame. The control to reduce the pressure is the flick of a button. Body is dishwasher safe and I find the lid just needs a quick rinse. Amazon delivery service excellent as usual.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent, 8 Feb 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tefal Secure 5 Pressure Cooker - 6 Litre (Kitchen & Home)
Recieved it quick.I am very pleased with this pressure cooker. it is easy to use and is making my cooking a lot easier. I would recommend it to my friends.
thank you...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good all rounder, 7 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tefal Secure 5 Pressure Cooker - 6 Litre (Kitchen & Home)
Had to replace pressure cooker for new induction hob. Very pleased with this one, much quicker than my old one. Instructions easy to follow.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good pressure cooker., 3 Jan 2014
By 
C. Vile "bonesy10" (U.K.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tefal Secure 5 Pressure Cooker - 6 Litre (Kitchen & Home)
I replaced an older model pressure cooker with the Tefal secure 5, and I immediately appreciated the more modern safety features and ease of use and cleaning.

I would give this 5 stars if it wasn't for the handle feeling loose, and actually coming apart requiring a DIY repair, it still feels a little loose.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Pressure Cooker, 31 Aug 2011
This review is from: Tefal Secure 5 Pressure Cooker - 6 Litre (Kitchen & Home)
I was a bit worried about having a pressure cooker as I recall my mums in the 60's with its exploding lid!

Thankfully they are much safer today and this one is a doddle to use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best pressure pot so far, 7 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tefal Secure 5 Pressure Cooker - 6 Litre (Kitchen & Home)
This pressure cooker is the best that I have come across. Just follow the instructions and you will amazed with the product. Easy to use and almost no risk of scalding yoursef as the steam goes only upwards and can't be opened while there is still pressure in the pot. Good quality stainless steel too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Pressure Cooker, 6 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tefal Secure 5 Pressure Cooker - 6 Litre (Kitchen & Home)
Having had a Tower pressure cooker for years decided to buy a new one. Liked the look of this Tefal Secure 5 and having used it several times I am pleased with both the results and the simplicity of it. I would wholeheartedly recommend it to anyone considering buying a pressure cooker.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Reliable make, 1 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tefal Secure 5 Pressure Cooker - 6 Litre (Kitchen & Home)
I went for this one because of the Tefal brand which I have found to be very reliable. Easy to use but took a while to 'settle in' as the valve stuck the first few times giving the impression that it was under pressure when in fact the pressure had completely dropped. A few recipes would have been useful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 21 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not as good as the older model, 16 Aug 2013
This review is from: Tefal Secure 5 Pressure Cooker - 6 Litre (Kitchen & Home)
This was purchased to replace our old sensor 3215 Tefal pressure cooker and sadly is not a patch on it.
The basket is just way too small and has no divider to keep different items separate.

Sadly the base is far to thin less that 4 mm (my old Tefal made in France not China is 10 mm or more)this results in uneven cooking,ie; burning of the stock and under cooking vegs.

Sorry need to look for a better made item, not this one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews