Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn more Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.5 out of 5 stars71
3.5 out of 5 stars
Size: X-Large|Change
Price:£14.92+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 5 January 2013
I used this product for four days of snowboarding. The gloves are very warm and don't get wet inside so easily on the first day. But only after few days of use, part of it was torn and also I can see few signs of tear on the surface. Because of this, the gloves started to get so wet inside and frozen when snowboarding. So I don't recommend this product for skiing or snowboarding; otherwise it should be very good.
0Comment|20 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 January 2014
Yes these gloves are cosy and warm and have the appearance of being well made, but after 2 lessons at exscape the palm is worn through to the padding, i think this can only have been caused on the rope lift in use at exscape on the nursery slope, but i would have expected these gloves to be more durable. They are now only fit for the bin and i will need a new pair for my holiday.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 March 2015
Bought 2 years ago and, after 2 years use, both gloves have disintegrated, one on the palm, the other under the thumb. I should have noted the earlier review of the gloves' poor resilience and avoided.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 March 2014
I rarely give items 1*. However I purchased these gloves to go snowboarding. Within the first day the stitching on both thumbs gave way, split open and filled with snow. Highly frustrating as the cotton and ice matted together.
Dont be cheap like me and get a better set of gloves.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 November 2013
I bought these for cycling on the colder winter mornings on my 12 mile commute. Within a week I had a huge tear across the palm which I had to repair with super glue. The 2nd glove tore a couple of weeks later by the fingers, not repairable. Such a shame as these gloves are perfect in every other way.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 February 2013
These gloves certainly look the part and keep your hands warm...until you actually use them on the slopes. A few falls on the snowboard resulted in snow shooting up inside (even with the draw strings pulled tight).

Annoyingly, the "kevlar coated plastic" is only on the first 2 fingers!...I honestly can't understand why this was done, as my little finger was really wet after a few hours of on-and-off snow contact.
0Comment|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 March 2015
These gloves provide reasonable protection from the cold on a frosty morning, but they are seriously let down by their build quality. The seams came apart in 2 places on one glove and in a different place on the other glove and this was within less than one month of buying them. The low price compared with well known ski brands means there has being a compromise on quality. You get better build quality from a supermarket £5 pair of gloves. Also the draw string mechanism on the gloves is poorly designed and is difficult to tighten once you have the gloves on. Also if you plan to use the gloves skiing then they are not really long enough, they need to be more guantlent like in length.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 April 2013
Bought these when the cold weather came and used them to walk the dog and play in the snow with the kids. Warm and perfectly waterproof. A great buy.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 March 2013
Bought them for my first boarding trip & they held up great. Keeps warmth in good & can also use them no bother on bike during winter
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 February 2016
These are good gloves for moderately cold conditions. However when in conditions of -16c in Bulgaria they started to struggle and my hands ended up frozen, leading me to need to buy a new pair whilst on holiday. The Velcro straps and toggles are great for getting a snug, tight fit around your wrists, stopping snow from entering your gloves interior in the event of a fall. The grip is of good quality and didn't start to peel or flake off like i've had with other, cheaper gloves.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)