Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.7 out of 5 stars637
3.7 out of 5 stars
Style Name: Single|Change
Price:£29.75+ Free shipping
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 14 October 2015
After two nights one chamber gets deflated, and the next night the other chamber also gets deflated one hour after being inflated.

The worst is that I cannot see any puncture or any hole, so I cannot repair it.

Very, very disappointed.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 August 2015
The quest continues to find a decent quality air bed that does not start to deflate shortly after the returns period expires! We thought we'd fork out more than usual for a good design and a manufacturer normally associated with quality products. You live and learn! On our second weekend away camping with this mattress, we found ourselves in contact with the cold hard bumpy camping field! We have since tried very hard to find the offending hole but with no success. It must be a faulty seam somewhere, so onto the landfill it goes, along with many others. We made the school-boy error of not heeding advice in bad reviews... please don't make the same mistake! My advice - buy cheap and nasty, with the expectation that it will last you a few camping trips and you won't be disappointed.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 September 2012
We have bought several airbeds in the past few years, including a supposedly 'deluxe' one which had a built in electric battery operated pump. Every single one has gone right down, either in the first few nights, or quite often on the very first night of use. Punctures were never found, so we assume that the valves on all these beds were leaking. We were getting totally fed up and thinking that nobody made airbeds that were fit for purpose any more, until we bought this airbed this summer. It is fantastic value for the money, easy to inflate and stayed up totally firm all night every night. I'm just so relieved to have found an airbed that does what it says on the tin at last, and would definitely recommend it to anyone looking for a reliable, reasonably priced airbed.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 August 2012
This was a fantastic product for the one weekend that we had it. It got a puntcure along one of the crease and it has not been fixable! The puntcure repair kit that comes with the ben is beond useless! All in all a dissapointment for the money paid!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 July 2010
I am very happy with the dual zone concept, and the material on top. The bottom though punctures easily and after two nights we had to re-inflate the bed. Once fully pumped, you sleep well on it. But as said, it looses air to quickly
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 August 2011
I have tried a number of airbeds, both singles and doubles. Coleman airbeds, in my experience, don't go down. And this split-chamber airbed is a revelation! No bouncing your better-half out of bed when you turn over... Simply put, it works...
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 December 2014
I once got one of these with a tent for free, absolutely loved it
used it a lot, when friends stayed over for example, often prefered it over my bed hahaha
but I got some holes in it on a camping trip once, kinda patched those, always suspected there were some small ones left because it kept deflating over the course of a few days
then 1 day one of my big friends went to sleep on it and the dividing wall between the 2 air compartments burst, I guess it happened because of the regular use and it being 5+ years old
so I searched for it on amazon, found it, bought it again, still love it

it's incredibly soft and comfortable and fills up incredibly fast with my electric pump, also deflates fast because of the huge valves
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 June 2013
I should have believed the bad reviews. I Bought this for a one month trip in Africa. Valves were correctly closed but both chambers deflated within four hours during the first night of use (and still are). Without body weight on it stays inflated but starts to deflate when being slept on. Buy this mattress if you will not mind waking up on the ground or are happy to get off and pump it up two times during the night. The mattress is useless and will be returned when I am back in the UK. If you are stupid enough to buy this mattress test it at home by sleeping on it before taking it away on a holiday. If there is any hint that it deflates send it back as it will get worse. My advice is DON'T BUY IT (it doesn't even deserve a one star rating) .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 June 2013
I bought this at a slight discount so was very good value. Its a well made and comfy but we do have to re pump the air slightly in the morning as some seems to deflate. I would reccommend it though, it is much better than our last bed.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 December 2013
The first one I bought deflated a little bit on the first use. the warranty covers 2 years, so we contacted Amazon who sent out a new one (under UK law it is their responsibility as the retailer to honour the warranty) and sent back the busted one via a local collection service (all free of charge, very nice).
So my first experience wasn't great, but I was impressed when we received a brand new one!
I think that the only downside to this airbed is the position of the inflation nozzle thing for the inner bed: it is on the top side, so whoever lies on that side will have the plastic bit against their legs! Not a great design, but I actually didn't notice it at all, I can imagine that some people might find it annoying though
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 40 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)