Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars dry space
We used this porch for the first time last weekend, the weather was typical British!!!! Rain, drizzle, rain,drizzle, but this porch was great added space for all the sopping wet shoes that goes with camping in the rain!! It was also a great shelter for the tent doorway. All in all great value for money!!
Published on 28 July 2010 by peg

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Coleman Coastline side porch
This item is a very good idea in principle, but it had a couple of draw backs for us. At the point where the porch should be attached the section that goes over the top of the tent doesn't stretch over the whole section that the door is in, so you either get water coming inside the porch when it rains or the tent gets pulled down if you do manage to stretch it over the...
Published on 7 Jun 2011 by E. J. Everson


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars dry space, 28 July 2010
This review is from: Coleman Coastline Side Porch - Green (Sports)
We used this porch for the first time last weekend, the weather was typical British!!!! Rain, drizzle, rain,drizzle, but this porch was great added space for all the sopping wet shoes that goes with camping in the rain!! It was also a great shelter for the tent doorway. All in all great value for money!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great as additional space, 20 Aug 2010
By 
Alistair K. Macdonald (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Coleman Coastline Side Porch - Green (Sports)
The instructions to set up the porch are a little patchy but that's probably due to the fact that it fits a variety of tents, this left us having to deduce things like how to integrate the porch with the existing guy ropes of the tent - we ended up foregoing a couple of tent guy ropes to allow the porch to fit snugly against the tent - we also found that the putting the 'over-flap' outside of our tent's arched ridges prevented water running into the porch - this took some puzzling and testing with the porch guy ropes which go over the top of the tent... strong winds did manage to dislodge the flap from the ridges a couple of times but the porch remained standing throughout some pretty rough weather!

We used our porch as a kitchen area which worked really well - I would recommend this to anyone with a coleman coastline tent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Addition, 7 May 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Coleman Coastline Side Porch - Green (Sports)
We have a Coleman Ridgeline 4 Tent and bought this porch to extend the living area, as somewhere to cook in foul weather and to protect the entrance. When it arrived, we were very pleased with the size and shape which does all we want it too. Solidly built and easy to assemble. In all a great addition to our tent which gives us more flexibility in our camp. Very pleased!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very roomy and solid, 28 Aug 2011
By 
Mrs. J. Cook "A Cook" (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Coleman Coastline Side Porch - Green (Sports)
Excellent and worth every penny. Our table and cooking items were safely stored in the porch area. I'm 6ft tall and had lots of room to move and stand. The rain and wind didn't cause any problems at all and we got interest from some other campers too. Once all the guy ropes are in and correctly positioned, it's solid. The only downside is all the guy ropes on modern camping equipment. The tent (Riverside 6) has lots, The windbreaks and the extending porch have lots so you're forever ducking or dodging. When the kids recount fond memories of the Holiday, - the sound of me either twanging my head or tripping up is one of their best bits. Nevertheless it's a great addition to the tent range.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars FANTASTIC ADDITION TO A BRILLIANT FAMILY TENT!!, 12 Sep 2011
By 
This review is from: Coleman Coastline Side Porch - Green (Sports)
I debated for a long time whether this side porch would actually be worth the money and whether it would be a useful addition to the Coleman Deluxe 8 man Tent. Finally, I decided (on a whim) to puchase it - it proved to be a very good decision. Its first outing was on a campsite beside the sea, on the most northerly and exposed coast of Donegal, Ireland!! Ok, I admit, if it had been a zipped compartment, it would have scored 10 stars, but knowing that we could step outside the tent without being soaked on the first night was brilliant. The next day, with the addition of a wind breaker strategically positioned, we had a fantastic extra area to our tent. We are already looking forward to next year to enjoy the benefits of the porch. I would honestly recommend this porch as considering the British so called "summer weather", you can still enjoy indoor / outdoor living when you are camping!! A wonderful addition to what is already an excellent family tent!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Coleman Coastline side porch, 7 Jun 2011
By 
E. J. Everson "Book Bug" (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Coleman Coastline Side Porch - Green (Sports)
This item is a very good idea in principle, but it had a couple of draw backs for us. At the point where the porch should be attached the section that goes over the top of the tent doesn't stretch over the whole section that the door is in, so you either get water coming inside the porch when it rains or the tent gets pulled down if you do manage to stretch it over the whole section. Also I would have liked the porch to have doors we put our cooking equipment out there, the weather wasn't great so to have doors would have meant we didn't need to get blown away or wet while cooking. Also the wind made the guide ropes rub at the back of the tent and it snapped at 2.30am in the rain, that wasn't fun! I am glad we bought it as it does extend our tent well but I think the design could have been better thought out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just what we wanted for our Riverside 6, 26 Sep 2011
By 
C. Lacey (Berkshire, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Coleman Coastline Side Porch - Green (Sports)
Used on Riverside 6 and gave a great add on porch area. Nothing fancy, but a place to put things if wet/a covered area for eating if wet or need shade. Stopped the water running into the tent when you open the zip door as well...

We loved it, but at the end of the day it is an attachment and not made specifically for our tent, so was not a seamless fit, but it did what we wanted and at a great price, so 5 stars from us.

Only downside is having the extra ropes out of the front of the tent, but we used glow ropes so we did not trip over them so often!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 6 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Coleman Coastline Side Porch - Green (Sports)
It's really "must have" for coastline users.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars pourch, 28 Sep 2012
This review is from: Coleman Coastline Side Porch - Green (Sports)
Only put it up in garden not tried it camping yet . but it goes up ok will look forward to extra space for cooking ect. and sitting outside tent when raining which we seem to be getting a lot. a the moment would recommend to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars coleman, 14 Aug 2010
This review is from: Coleman Coastline Side Porch - Green (Sports)
not very good for the coleman riverside 9 rubbed the tent on top and noware for the midle guyline to go on the back
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Coleman Coastline Side Porch - Green
49.93
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews