Customer Reviews


54 Reviews
5 star:
 (27)
4 star:
 (13)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (6)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great tent, with some advice too.
I had no problems with this tent at all in high winds and rain, and as the doors go that gave me no problems as well, just peg them down no rain entered into the tent.

As for the condensation issues in the tent you really have to pull the front guyline tight and that streaches the tent so it's nice and tought, then the condensation runs down the sides of the...
Published on 12 Sep 2010 by me

versus
22 of 22 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for precise types
Just bought this tent for a windy & wet ten day holiday in UK this Aug, 2010. Easy to erect but you need to be very precise in pegging out to avoid large puddles at sloping porch end. Luckily no-one was sleeping there! With a blow the overlap between fly sheet & groundsheet is not sufficient to keep the rain out. Other mysterious leaks/ drips mid tent too. However,...
Published on 1 Sep 2010 by LJ


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

22 of 22 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for precise types, 1 Sep 2010
This review is from: Coleman Coastline Deluxe Six Person Tent - Green/Grey (Sports)
Just bought this tent for a windy & wet ten day holiday in UK this Aug, 2010. Easy to erect but you need to be very precise in pegging out to avoid large puddles at sloping porch end. Luckily no-one was sleeping there! With a blow the overlap between fly sheet & groundsheet is not sufficient to keep the rain out. Other mysterious leaks/ drips mid tent too. However, it was great to stand up at last, after years of squashing 2 adults & 2 children into a 2-man tent, and have a choice of doors to cook in depending on the wind direction. Just make sure you peg out the doors correctly when you leave for the day in case of unexpected downpours, and remove the mid-door pegs on entering to ensure you don't stub your toe!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great tent, with some advice too., 12 Sep 2010
This review is from: Coleman Coastline Deluxe Six Person Tent - Green/Grey (Sports)
I had no problems with this tent at all in high winds and rain, and as the doors go that gave me no problems as well, just peg them down no rain entered into the tent.

As for the condensation issues in the tent you really have to pull the front guyline tight and that streaches the tent so it's nice and tought, then the condensation runs down the sides of the tent rather than sit in the middle and drip on you.

You can also buy some heavy duty velcro strips 5 to stick the bottom of the doors together get the proper brand and they stick fine. I recommend a towel though on the outside flap as this stops the draft and bugs entering.

I found the inner bedroom sloping side to be fine, just make sure you peg it down tight and the water runs down with no sagging of the material.

No mesh in the doors is a problem and it only really sleeps 3, (try getting 2 people in each sleeping pod with airbeds in the sleeping area, not much fun) will take another reviews advice and get some mesh cut for the size of the door and stick it to the tent with the branded velcro that works.

But very happy with this tent becouse i got it in a great deal, so i can put up with the absence of mesh.

Dont waste money on the sun canopy we tried it and dont rate it, you have to concider how much you would then be spending on the tent when you could go for another tent with a front zipped up porch provided anyway, (unless the canopy is a great price).

Hope this helps all those owners of a coastline deluxe and would be buyers.

Recommended but only if you get a good deal on it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great family tent, 17 May 2010
By 
Derren T. KNIGHT "father of 2" (Kent england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Coleman Coastline Deluxe Six Person Tent - Green/Grey (Sports)
we bought this tent as a weekend tent for our family. it is HUGE.. People get joking you could park the car in it. as there are only 4 of us and the kids are still young we only used the bedrooms at the back which made the living area huge. it didnt rain in teh evening so we sat out but if it had I think we could have fit the other 10 adults in to sit around quite comfortably. Easy to put up. it took us about 45 mins to put up whilst entertaining the kids too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


63 of 67 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Tent, 3 May 2010
By 
J. Lashenko (Radstock, Bath) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Coleman Coastline Deluxe Six Person Tent - Green/Grey (Sports)
What a superb tent from Coleman !
Very good quality and huge ! We bought this style as it looked simple to put up - and it was....just 4 poles to thread through - couldn't be easier. Great looking tent and very stable in the wind. I'd recommend this tent to anybody. Forget all those complicated 'pod type' dome tents and go for this style - absolutely no stress to put up or take down - gives you more time to enjoy your holiday !!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


43 of 46 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great family tent with loads of room!, 9 Jun 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Coleman Coastline Deluxe Six Person Tent - Green/Grey (Sports)
This is our first family tent and we were very impressed with the quality delivered by Coleman. The tent itself is very easy to erect, with just four poles forming the frame. It was a little tricky to erect in the wind with only two people to hold the poles and stop the tent blowing away, however this is easily solved by quickly putting in a few of the groundsheet pegs first to keep the tent in place. The tent was also very easy to strike and pack away - much quicker than some other family tents.
We chose the tent for a number of reasons: sewn-in ground sheet - kept the tent dry and warm and seemed robust enough to wear well; flexible bedrooms - the 2 rooms at the rear of the tent can either be two 2 person rooms or one 4 person room, plus the front bedroom can be removed to really increase the inside space; standing room inside - plenty of room for at least 6ft 2"; plus a dark colour to try to keep the children asleep as long as possible in the mornings!
Coleman delivered on all these, and we were pleasantly surprised with all the extra features that came with the tent: a small porch over one of the side doors; clever rolling windows; simple instructions sewn into the tent bag (great idea in the wind); two access holes for electric cables etc; if the third bedroom is unused, the front door can be opened and made into a sun canopy to increase the air in the tent, and provide a sheltered porch during the day.
We also like the available add-ons such as a side porch and an extension to the front canopy.
The tent stood up well in the seaside wind, and seemed completely waterproof in the rain we experienced. The only word of warning is that the doors don't seal at the bottom, and if they aren't shut so that the bottom of the door is outside the tent, then rain can come in via the bottom of the door. However, if the door was properly pegged shut I doubt this would be a problem.
All in all, a fantastic family tent and great value - I would definitely recommend this to others.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good tent overall, 23 Jan 2011
This review is from: Coleman Coastline Deluxe Six Person Tent - Green/Grey (Sports)
We have used this tent in windy wet weather in Ireland, warm weather in France, and sweltering heat in Germany. It held up well in the wind and rain, but we had more problems in Germany when we were surrounded by mosquitoes and couldn't keep them out of the main tent - this was because we had no meshed protection option on either doors or windows, which would have made a huge difference. A large flaw in the design is that, while you have the potential choice of three doors, which is great, they're not closed with a zip at the bottom, which not only allows in insects but can also let in some rain.
The other problem we found was with the sloped end of the tent, where the third bedroom would be. It's definitely preferable if you don't need to use this bedroom. We have used it and did have trouble with the outer door drooping in onto the bedroom, even though we had it pegged down very tautly. This happened in windy wet weather and did cause things to get wet in this bedroom. We also used the tent without this bedroom, but again, the slope of this door makes it hard to use it even for storage and it is prone to let water in a bit, it is definitely the weakest part of the design I think. I would probably instead consider the 8 person version of this tent, but it's probably too big for us really.
On the good side: I really like the tunnel design, and particularly as we have a very tall person in the family, the height made a huge difference. It's a spacious tent and we found it quite comfortable. I liked the design of the main bedroom, that had a zipped partition which gave you the option to have two double bedrooms or one large family bedroom. You could also stand up in them which was great for changing clothes etc.
I thought the materials were good quality. Considering the size and height of it, it was quite easy to erect, and I'm not a tall person. It also packs away to a reasonable size considering how big it is.
I've quite a bit of camping experience, both growing up and with my own family now, and have used all sorts of tents. This is overall the best so far, as regards quality, ease of assembly and comfort. Yes, I'd prefer if it had mesh and fully zipped doors, but this tent for the price, is still very good value and I'd still recommend it. Somebody in another review suggested putting velcro on the bottom of the doors, which sounds like a good idea.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing Family Tent, 21 May 2010
By 
This review is from: Coleman Coastline Deluxe Six Person Tent - Green/Grey (Sports)
A brillaint tent if you are looking to start out on your adventure. We have 3 kids and this ten has plenty of space for all us on weekend away. Easy to put up and once up seems very spacious and airy due to the windows.... Loads of room to put a little table and chairs up too.....Bargain. Seems very good at retaining the heat from the sun too for later on in the evening when you get in your sleeping bag. Easy to fold back up into it's bag too which ive found to be a nightmare in the past. Worth every penny as loads of extra's to if you shop around.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


33 of 36 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great tent, 15 May 2010
By 
This review is from: Coleman Coastline Deluxe Six Person Tent - Green/Grey (Sports)
Bought the Coleman coastline 6 man tent after much looking around, and reading of reviews just like this one. I have to say we weren't disappointed in our purchase, excellent value for money and was delivered in a few days. We pitched it in the garden first a good tip saves you being the entertainment when you go camping. (unless your a experienced camper that is)It took two of us 30 mins, and we are complete novices, our first time camping. We were amazed at the space and size it gave us even with the two bedrooms up, loved the roll up windows very inventive. It took us about the same time to take it down and we even got it into the bag again, more luck than judgement actually no, because we went camping a few weeks later and no problems at all, it rained on the second day well chucked it down actually and the tent remained waterproof and dry. If we have any complaints we wish the windows were a little bigger and the front didn't slope as much, seems to take up more space than need to. All in all though a really well made and excellent tentColeman Coastline 6 Deluxe 6 Man Tent - Green/Grey.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars COLEMAN COASTLINE 6 DELUXE TENT, 27 Sep 2011
This review is from: Coleman Coastline Deluxe Six Person Tent - Green/Grey (Sports)
This tent from Coleman is a must buy, for anyone who camps all year ! we`ve just come back from Betws-Y-Coed, at a campsite high up in the mountains of North Wales and my was it windy, the rain fell and the wind blew, but this tent stood firm, when other tents had suffered damage, even the canopy, ordered separately, widthdtood the wind intact! This is so much more than a brilliant tent, even though it has bendy poles, which i never usually go for, more the price, really, it is a good well made tent. the only things missing are the no see um mesh and the bedroom zips are a quite tight, but you use your brain here and take off some of the ties, easy ! watch the youtube vid on how to put this tent up, i did and i took note of how they had the guy ropes set, just follow the the seams, easy to put up, harder to take down !! honestly, you looking for a good roomy tent, this is it folks, 5 stars!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great family tent, 23 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Coleman Coastline Deluxe Six Person Tent - Green/Grey (Sports)
Used this for the 1st time over the Easter weekend. Quick & easy to erect by 2 people with little camping experience. This tent really is very spacious, much more so than our previous 5 man Coleman tent BUT it won't really sleep 6 unless you all know each other very well! We slept 2 adults, 2 teenagers & 2 dogs comfortably, condensation being the only major bugbear despite the clever vents.

Because of the condensation & the Perspex windows (a great feature!) the tent can take some drying out, ours is still spread out in the garage but because of the size (6m!) you do need a lot of room!

Love the windows, the sewn in groundsheet, the vents, the optional carpet & the space. Can we get it all back into it's bag though? NO we can't!

Recommended as an affordable family tent, we are considering purchasing a side porch for cooking & shoes etc, would be even better then.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews