Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Funkiest of the Original Album Series, 5 Oct. 2011
This review is from: Original Album Series (5 Pack) (Audio CD)
This covers the first five of Bootsy/Bootsy's Rubber Band albums. The first three albums are bonafide funk classics, but that's not besmirching the last two: (Check out Bootsy Get Live, Jam Fan(Hot), Mug Push and Sacred Flower for example). Also worth buying is Bootsy sixth album: The One Giveth The Count Taketh Away for more funkin' silliness, but this is a great introduction to the original funk master.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great Way to Get the Original LP's on CD, 23 Sept. 2010
By 
E. J. Doosje (Amsterdam, The Netherlands) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Original Album Series (5 Pack) (Audio CD)
If funk is your thing, this collection of original BOOTSY LP's on CD is heaven on earth. It documents the original music and LP-sleeves - great! The music of the first 3 CD's are of high quality, the last two CD's sound a bit repetitive. But hey, this 5-CD-box is very cheap!

For soul music lovers, there's a fair number of great 5-CD-boxes of original LP's: Aretha Franklin, Otis Redding, Donny Hathaway and many more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bootzilla baby!, 21 Dec. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Original Album Series (5 Pack) (Audio CD)
Bootsy's classic albums, P-Funk, uncut funk on the one! Only gets a 4 because they left out one of my favourite albums, "The One Giveth" and I bought this thinking it was included. Not that it takes anything away from the others but I have it on vinyl and wanted a clean version.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars BOOTS'Y Original Album Series (5 Pack), 15 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Original Album Series (5 Pack) (Audio CD)
I've got all these albums on vinyl along with most other funkadelic / parliament associated goodies.
These are funking good albums, a lot of humour is contained on these albums but don't let that fool you,
the musicianship is second to none,
I digitised all my Boots'y albums from vinyl but decided to get these as back up, I was not disappointed the sound quality is good,
and I'm used to listening to the vinyl versions which have better sound quality.
If you like old funk get these albums, especially at this price there a piece of music history.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bootsy All Day Baby!, 29 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Original Album Series (5 Pack) (Audio CD)
Very good quality & good service. Good idea, putting these 5 albums together!
Can't get enough of the Rubber Band!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars terrific stuff., 4 Aug. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Original Album Series (5 Pack) (Audio CD)
what can you say about bootsy Collins, one of the greats of funky music, this collection goes right back to the seventies but still sounds as good today as when I first heard it back then, my favourite track is the Pinocchio theory. but there isn't a bad track on the albums, he was a riot on stage back then with parliament and funkadelic, that bass with those horns, ouch!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 25 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Original Album Series (5 Pack) (Audio CD)
excellent +++++
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 8 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Original Album Series (5 Pack) (Audio CD)
Loads of funk!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 20 Aug. 2014
By 
PAUL NEEDHAM (DERBY, DERBYSHIRE United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Original Album Series (5 Pack) (Audio CD)
great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Original Album Series (5 Pack)
Original Album Series (5 Pack) by Bootsy's Rubber Band (Audio CD - 2010)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews