Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Aretha's Atlantic Albums, 7 Nov 2011
This review is from: Original Album Series [5 Pack] (Audio CD)
There's something not quite right here. We have reviews of what seems to be Aretha's Columbia albums together with the review of "Aretha Franklin Original Album Series" from Atlantic which is what we have shown. I can most definately confirm that the five CD set are from Atlantic. The price is an absolute bargain and to all those people who maybe on the side lines so to speak I recommend that this will delight you. WCBL
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Way to Get Original Music + Artwork - and cheap!, 31 Mar 2010
By 
E. J. Doosje (Amsterdam, The Netherlands) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Original Album Series [5 Pack] (Audio CD)
If you don't own these classic recordings from this best singer in soul/pop music, this is your chance! The sound is good, the artwork is original. This is great, but you need a magnifying glass to read the original liner notes.
However, this 5 CD-box is very cheap! I've paid 18 Euros (new).

Check out other great 5 CD-boxes in this series on:
http://www.amazon.co.uk/gp/feature.html?ie=UTF8&plgroup=1&docId=1000378343

For soul fans: Check out the boxes by Otis Redding and Donny Hathaway!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 5 great albums, 18 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Original Album Series [5 Pack] (Audio CD)
great value for money as you get five great albums for under a tenner ,if you like Aretha this is a good buy ,Spirit in the Dark is my favourite but they are all classic albums
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Aretha in 5 Discs, 24 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Original Album Series [5 Pack] (Audio CD)
Aretha Franklin. Five albums in simple packaging. Great value, great music, great voice. I keep coming back to the past for my music and I find it good. What more can I say?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Aretha Franklin cd's., 30 July 2013
By 
A. Packham (London UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Original Album Series [5 Pack] (Audio CD)
So cheap but FAB!!!!! Just the best !!!!!!!!!!! Great singer some of the best soul music ever heared. Just love this box set.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Soul at its finest!, 25 Oct 2010
This review is from: Original Album Series [5 Pack] (Audio CD)
Five original albums from 1967 to 1972 by Aretha Franklin including one live album. Every album is brilliant, this may very well be the best soul bargain you can get! The Original Album Series do have very annoying package without a booklet, but who cares when you have five perfect soul albums in your pocession?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Astonishing value, 20 Oct 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Original Album Series [5 Pack] (Audio CD)
I bought this boxed set because the sound quality of the old compilation I bought in the late 80s was so poor and my music system showed up all the flaws, which detracted somewhat! Apart from a bit of analogue hiss, the quality of these recordings is very good indeed, particularly at the price, and I'm pretty critical! You do have to bear in mind that the originals were made over 40 years ago.

If you want decent Aretha recordings, incorporating that magical 1960s feel and without paying the earth, then you won't go far wrong with here.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Original Album Series [5 Pack]
Original Album Series [5 Pack] by Aretha Franklin (Audio CD - 2010)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews