Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars My egg boiler
It is well made takes up a small footprint on the work area. its great except for one minor detail, it does not switch off when boiling time is complete. If you happen to be out of the kitchen on the phone the fire alarms wakes you up to say the egg/s are truly cooked and partly shelled.
Published on 21 Sep 2011 by Prof.

versus
2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing
I was really looking forward to a nice dippy egg for my breakfast. The item itself is a lovely looking thing, and very easy to clean. But, I just cant get a soft boiled egg to cook. No matter where the setting is, eggs come out with a partially set yolk. Sent it back for a refund
Published 14 months ago by Mrs. T. Hall


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars My egg boiler, 21 Sep 2011
This review is from: Severin Metallic Electronic Egg Boiler, Brushed Red (Kitchen & Home)
It is well made takes up a small footprint on the work area. its great except for one minor detail, it does not switch off when boiling time is complete. If you happen to be out of the kitchen on the phone the fire alarms wakes you up to say the egg/s are truly cooked and partly shelled.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Boiled almost to perfection., 21 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Severin Metallic Electronic Egg Boiler, Brushed Red (Kitchen & Home)
If you don't like boiled eggs don't buy this. Does it's job well, but when the eggs are boiled to the chosen setting the boiler just beeps loudly and requires the user to turn it off. All they needed to add was an automatic shut off and this could have been the greatest egg boiler the world has ever seen.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect boiled egg, 31 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Severin Metallic Electronic Egg Boiler, Brushed Red (Kitchen & Home)
I have had two egg boilers previously to buying this one and although the initially worked well, this did not last. Both of these previous units relied on a given quantity of water boiling dry to cook the eggs to the required degree. The Severin egg boiler differs from this as it has a thermostat or timer to regulate the cooking and this appears to give a more accurate result. It is also easier to clean as there are no deposits left in the boiler.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Well-made egg boiler, 30 July 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Severin Metallic Electronic Egg Boiler, Brushed Red (Kitchen & Home)
Firstly this DOES require water - despite the product description on Amazon - it is an egg boiler after all! I like this boiler for a number of reasons. It seems to be well-made - it feels like a quality product in comparison to my previous boiler. It will be much easier to keep clean because it does not boil dry like other egg boilers. It has a loud beep that goes off when the eggs are cooked - but you must switch the boiler off yourself (just like on other models). It takes a bit of practice to get the right cooking time. The guide is for medium eggs but I tend to buy large - so far I'd say to err on the side of cooking less time than the guide says. All in all I'm very happy with my purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing, 5 Aug 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Severin Metallic Electronic Egg Boiler, Brushed Red (Kitchen & Home)
I was really looking forward to a nice dippy egg for my breakfast. The item itself is a lovely looking thing, and very easy to clean. But, I just cant get a soft boiled egg to cook. No matter where the setting is, eggs come out with a partially set yolk. Sent it back for a refund
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 5 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
we have had several egg cookers but this is far the best
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews