Customer Reviews


97 Reviews
5 star:
 (70)
4 star:
 (20)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


29 of 33 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A CD with 10 decent tracks and from newcomers!
Having been lucky enough to secure an advance copy of 'Tourist History' I was quite interested to hear what all of the 'hype' was about and more interestingly, if it was worthwhile.
To keep it short and sweet - it is worth the wait and the hype.
It will not win 'album of the year' but is a good example of modern 'indie' pop if I am allowed to use 'indie' and...
Published on 3 Feb 2010 by Billy R

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars great album
i love the album, only thing was that the case was snaped in the middle when it arrived, but whatever because its whats on the inside that matters and its great
Published 12 months ago by Paul Reed


‹ Previous | 19 10 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really good Album, 5 May 2010
By 
Sara Sousa Silva "Sagres Natura Surfcamp Port... (Sagres Algarve Portugal) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tourist History (Audio CD)
Two Door Cinema Club were a really good surprise in 2010, all the songs in this album are great, its energetic and Fun! This cd makes me happy - Its really perfect soundtrack for the Summer 2010! One of the best Albuns of the Year!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fresh and listenable, 1 Nov 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tourist History (Audio CD)
I bought this on the strength of the other reviews having never heard of the band before. I wasn't dissappointed. The album is one to put on and just enjoy the whole way through, great uptempo songs with a positive feel to them. I predict a bright future for Two Door Cinema Club !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Tourist history, 8 April 2010
By 
Elinor Conn - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Tourist History (Audio CD)
Two door cinema club. Very energetic exciting album. I love it. I'm so proud they come from my home town.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Love it, 8 July 2010
By 
R. Lihou (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Tourist History (MP3 Download)
Bright and fresh. Great tunes. Not a duff track on the album. Good live too! I enjoyed their show at Heaven Under the Arches in London.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Unapolagetically bad, 27 Dec 2012
This review is from: Tourist History (Audio CD)
This album is rubbish from beginning to end. It displays no flair, and the songs are trite, indie-by-numbers drivel. You will instantly forget every song as soon as you hear it, but will be left angry you wasted your time, and feeling like you'd like to remove your ears. It's truly awful, so please don't waste your money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 9 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Strangly familiar, 26 May 2010
This review is from: Tourist History (Audio CD)
Strange album really, as although its not original it still manages to be enjoyable.
Which is as a result of the strength of the songs
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 22 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Sad, sad, sad., 3 Aug 2012
This review is from: Tourist History (Audio CD)
How did it come to this? "Indie" being packaged and sold in a product so devoid of anything alternative that it might as well be the company suits making it. This is a dreadful, soulless record made for people who think that Snow patrol are a bit leftfield. What makes it even more depressing are the all the postive reviews, oh come on! One song is even being used on a Debenhams advert!!!!... please lets stop this nonsense now and have a long hard look at ourselves...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 19 10 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xb0f58d08)

This product

Tourist History
Tourist History by Two Door Cinema Club (Audio CD - 2010)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews