Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


22 of 23 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Packaging and Menus are in Dutch, but episodes are still in English
The website gives no indication of the fact that the text on the box for this DVD set is in Dutch, with Dutch copyright protection notice and menus on the DVDs. Provided you remember (or learn) that "Speel Alles" = "Play All", "Afleveringen" = "Episodes", "Ondertiteling Aan/Uit" = "Subtitling On/Off", and "Hoodmenu" = "Main Menu", it's easy enough to turn off the...
Published on 24 Jan 2012 by Mr M.

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not the episodes we thought!
Mistakenly thought this had the 1st ever series of Gunsmoke (as it has the same picture as another product that does have the first series but wouldn't play on our DVD) sadly this has hour long episodes from a later series which unfortunately we had just watched on satellite T.V! :-( just a caution to any buyer to always make sure the sellers specify exactly what they are...
Published 7 months ago by Cardtouche


Most Helpful First | Newest First

22 of 23 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Packaging and Menus are in Dutch, but episodes are still in English, 24 Jan 2012
This review is from: GUNSMOKE - Box 1 (DVD)
The website gives no indication of the fact that the text on the box for this DVD set is in Dutch, with Dutch copyright protection notice and menus on the DVDs. Provided you remember (or learn) that "Speel Alles" = "Play All", "Afleveringen" = "Episodes", "Ondertiteling Aan/Uit" = "Subtitling On/Off", and "Hoodmenu" = "Main Menu", it's easy enough to turn off the subtitling and watch the episodes in the original American/English. Episode titles in the menus and on the DVD labels are in English.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Mum's favourite, 26 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GUNSMOKE - Box 1 (DVD)
My mum loves this programme so was thrilled to receive it for Christmas. I read the reviews first and found them very helpful especially the one who explained about the Dutch subtitles.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not the episodes we thought!, 26 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GUNSMOKE - Box 1 (DVD)
Mistakenly thought this had the 1st ever series of Gunsmoke (as it has the same picture as another product that does have the first series but wouldn't play on our DVD) sadly this has hour long episodes from a later series which unfortunately we had just watched on satellite T.V! :-( just a caution to any buyer to always make sure the sellers specify exactly what they are providing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Series 6 part 1, 27 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GUNSMOKE - Box 1 (DVD)
Be careful, this is not series 1 rather series 6 - still excellent though, picture and audio are very good for a series this age.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Gunsmoke memories, 9 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GUNSMOKE - Box 1 (DVD)
I bought this DVD for my Brother-in-Law for Christmas, it was well packed with a cellophane covering on the DVD. My Brother-in-Law says its fantastic DVD of Gunsmoke with James Arness and Denis Weaver. It's the episodes you don't see on the TV and they are in Black and White.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Quality, 13 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GUNSMOKE - Box 1 (DVD)
Have only watched the first episode and the audio and picture quality are excellent. I expect the other episodes to be as good.
I originally thought these were season 1 but they are not and I believe they are some of the 50 min episodes taken from series 7. Nevertheless I am very pleased and as the episodes seem to be complete stories, no problem.
There are Dutch sub titles but these are easily removed.
Packaged neatly in a nice compact case. Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa218c174)

This product

GUNSMOKE - Box 1
GUNSMOKE - Box 1 by Andrew V. McLaglen (DVD)
14.98
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews