Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Belle is back to her best!
THe first series was fabulous. Sexy, funny and bittersweet. The second series was not nearly as good as there was far too much personal angst and not enough fun. The third series is back to the quality of the first. The addition of Belle's sidekick Bambie and her relationship with the unlikely Byron makes for compelling television. Billie Piper is very well cast and plays...
Published on 12 Jan 2011 by Mr. Richard Vowles

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars secret diary
just ok nothing special . do not think i could watch it more than once beacuse its boring but i tried it anyway
Published 4 months ago by ghosts


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Belle is back to her best!, 12 Jan 2011
By 
Mr. Richard Vowles "RV" (Guernsey) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Secret Diary of A Call Girl - Series 3 [DVD] [2010] (DVD)
THe first series was fabulous. Sexy, funny and bittersweet. The second series was not nearly as good as there was far too much personal angst and not enough fun. The third series is back to the quality of the first. The addition of Belle's sidekick Bambie and her relationship with the unlikely Byron makes for compelling television. Billie Piper is very well cast and plays the role really well. Hoping for a third series. The James Bond episode is cringe-makingly funny and the episode with food is just too good. Enjoy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Keeps gettin' better! Billie is truly amazing!, 31 Mar 2010
This review is from: Secret Diary of A Call Girl - Series 3 [DVD] [2010] (DVD)
What can I say? This program keeps getting better!! Billie does an excellent job as Hannah/Belle and Bambi & Byron are just adorable. The story line is very real and despite all the money, glamour and perculiar fetishes there lies some very human characters that one can definately relate to. This series is definately the most raunchy and no body doubles like series 2! But like everything, it's not just about the sex; it's about the people! Entertaining, often hilarious, sexy, sophisticated for fans of 'Sex and the city' this is for you! Personally I love seeing all these confident women on television and the character of Hannah/Belle is particularly 3 dimensional and as said before, Billie really does do a terrific job! There's a wider variety of writers this series so each episode brings something fresh and often unexpected and hilarious - sploshing for one example. NOT for the light-hearted or easily offended, Secret Diary Of A Call Girl tells us that sex can be fun and hilarious. I don't think it's meant to representitive of ALL prostitutes but it gives a damn good job of giving an insight to the high class hookers and I'd say more inspired by the books and blogs of Belle De Jour (Brooke Magnanti)
I'd say watch alone or with a few mates, don't watch with your family :P
Oh and the last episode of this series is truly amazing!!
Personally I give it 5 stars but it's not for everyone, fans of Billie Piper will NOT be disappointed!
Roll on series 4 :D
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Billy Piper ..., 5 May 2011
This review is from: Secret Diary of A Call Girl - Series 3 [DVD] [2010] (DVD)
Billy Piper is one of my favourite current TV actors and played this difficult part well - the humour of Belle du Jour only partly translates to the screen.
I suspect that both the screen and book are a glossy reflection of reality however.
For those that wish to delve deeper there are more relistic and grittier expositions - for those wishing to actually follow Billy/Belle footsteps there is :
Escort Manual - A Practical Guide on How to Become an Internet Escort
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars secret diary, 27 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Secret Diary of A Call Girl - Series 3 [DVD] [2010] (DVD)
just ok nothing special . do not think i could watch it more than once beacuse its boring but i tried it anyway
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 1 Feb 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Secret Diary of A Call Girl - Series 3 [DVD] [2010] (DVD)
This series was well driven and played with a very nice actress whose charm and beauty we will not forget. It's a pity the French television didn't import series 3 and 4. French television viewers would have deserved that because their TV productions are often short of audacity !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars loosing the plot, 18 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Secret Diary of A Call Girl - Series 3 [DVD] [2010] (DVD)
The first 4 episodes of season 3 are pretty fun ; splosh! Showing humour and variations of british sex . The Bambi / Pete Docherty/ Byron storyline add to the plot too . But what I dont dont dont like is Belle suddenly morphing into a whinny Carrie from Sex in city ; oh no I cant get a boy friend / I will do any thing to keep my handsome publisher yuck . Every time Duncan appears on the screen I just want to boo and hiss. So by time this series has finished I just want to scream.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great DVD, 22 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Secret Diary of A Call Girl - Series 3 [DVD] [2010] (DVD)
Really enjoyed the other series and this does not dissapoint. This series is a bit more sophisticated and goes in a different direction, an interesting watch.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars secret diary of a call girl, 13 Nov 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Secret Diary of A Call Girl - Series 3 [DVD] [2010] (DVD)
Bought the whole series have watched the first one and I didnt like it thought it would be so much better but its rubbish. having said that some people may like it not everybody likes the same things
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars first series was great, 6 Jan 2012
This review is from: Secret Diary of A Call Girl - Series 3 [DVD] [2010] (DVD)
I first viewed this series on the TV and thought it was thrilling! However after series 1 it got all a bit silly. I thought it was too far fetched and far removed from the real world of the life that these girls are living.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars easy watching, 2 Aug 2010
By 
This review is from: Secret Diary of A Call Girl - Series 3 [DVD] [2010] (DVD)
Secret diary of a call girl is funny and easy to watch good for a girls night in
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Secret Diary of A Call Girl - Series 3 [DVD] [2010]
11.49
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews