Customer Reviews


97 Reviews
5 star:
 (46)
4 star:
 (18)
3 star:
 (12)
2 star:
 (10)
1 star:
 (11)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Top Hat
So cute! Perfect for use with my Steampunk costume so I am very pleased. It looks like it is worth much more money than I paid, it fits perfectly and looks great. Thankyou very much :)
Published on 3 Aug. 2012 by Kristina Allard

versus
12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Slightly disappointing
I was disappointed with this product as it is not how it appears in the picture. it is not the straight top hat shape i was expecting, but more of a puritan style hat which was not what i was after at all. made of plastic and not very durable. definitely just a toy, and not recommended for fancy dress (as i bought it for) as it is not a true top hat shape.
Published on 17 April 2012 by Flika2010


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Slightly disappointing, 17 April 2012
= Durability:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Top Hat Black Velour (Toy)
I was disappointed with this product as it is not how it appears in the picture. it is not the straight top hat shape i was expecting, but more of a puritan style hat which was not what i was after at all. made of plastic and not very durable. definitely just a toy, and not recommended for fancy dress (as i bought it for) as it is not a true top hat shape.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Rubbish, 7 Jan. 2013
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Top Hat Black Velour (Toy)
I was bitterly dissapointed when the hat arrived. What i thought I'd orded from the picture was a 'top hat' what I actually got looked more like a blues brothers hat. Totally useless. Yes cheap but I it was NOT the hat style i ordered. It's going straight back.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not the same as the picture., 16 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Top Hat Black Velour (Toy)
Nothing wrong with the quality or value for money but it isnt a top hat. Nothing like the picture. Con.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Top Hat, 3 Aug. 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Top Hat Black Velour (Toy)
So cute! Perfect for use with my Steampunk costume so I am very pleased. It looks like it is worth much more money than I paid, it fits perfectly and looks great. Thankyou very much :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Carnage, 6 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Top Hat Black Velour (Toy)
This was probably the best purchase I have ever made off amazon, the perfect student night out item for the circus theme. I was a 'circus director' and told girls they had to kiss me because I'm in charge (it worked). I did buy a whip with it going to be a lion tamer but I decided against taking it because it would have been taken off me by the bouncers. So after a night of heavy drinking and kissing beautiful girls I took home a stinker which was the low of my night, all in all a great night though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Pleasantly suprised, 10 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Top Hat Black Velour (Toy)
I spent a long time searching Amazon for black top hats...these appeared to be the best on offer. We'll be using them as a party activity at our daughters Wonderland Tea Party.
They arrived promptly but where they had been put in a rather snug box one of the hats has a slight dent in the top (but its no big issue for us as I ordered a spare to practice with). They are much sturdier than I had imagined. The black ribbon can be removed easily which again suits our needs. They are shorter than I would have imagined for a genuine top hat but perfect for kids fancy dress. I will try and add some pictures under a Wonderland tag.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Velour Top Hat, 9 Aug. 2010
This review is from: Top Hat Black Velour (Toy)
Great top hat, customized and used for childrens school 'Alice' show, for 6 Mad Hatters and fitted children aged 9 - 11 years perfectly! Great priced purchase!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Cheap fancy dress., 14 Jun. 2011
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Top Hat Black Velour (Toy)
This hat came well packaged & quick. It isn't as tall as in the picture, however, it will fit the 'average' adult head. It is cheap so bear in mind that you will get a nice cheap hat!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars top hat, 31 Oct. 2010
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Top Hat Black Velour (Toy)
my son is an 11 year old performer. fit was perfect. won't fit an adult with a large head, great for dressing up or on stage.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 24 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Load of rubbish., 22 Feb. 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Top Hat Black Velour (Toy)
I've never met someone with the head shape you need for it to fit comfortably on your head. It's too small. I was going to use this head to create a bigger mad hatter top hat around it, but the shape is so ridiculous I can't even do that! I know it's cheap, and you get what you pay for, but I expected at least a hat that can go on my head!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Top Hat Black Velour
£3.78
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews