Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars USB A Female to Mini USB B 5 Pin Male Adapter
Bought this to use with the Scroll Essentials tablet and wallet keyboard but unfortunately it stuck out too far.

The adapator is OK though - does what is says on the tin as they say.

Simple, cheap, does the job.
Not a lot more to say.
Published on 7 Jan. 2012 by "QuickBrew"

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars possibly not the best quality
This item was slightly difficult to track down. However, on first use, the smaller connection came loose, and tilted downwards, almost coming out the unit. I couldnt get it to work, but that might be the type of application I was using it for, so can't say for certain if it was bust.
Published on 25 Feb. 2012 by K. R. Pride


‹ Previous | 1 214 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars USB A Female to Mini USB B 5 Pin Male Adapter, 7 Jan. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: USB A Female to Mini USB B 5 Pin Male Adapter (Electronics)
Bought this to use with the Scroll Essentials tablet and wallet keyboard but unfortunately it stuck out too far.

The adapator is OK though - does what is says on the tin as they say.

Simple, cheap, does the job.
Not a lot more to say.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars USB A Female to Mini USB 5 Pin Male Adapter by Aleratec, 25 Jan. 2012
This review is from: USB A Female to Mini USB B 5 Pin Male Adapter (Electronics)
After purchasing a Scroll Excel 7inch Tablet on Amazon (Storage Options) (£129.99) and a cover with built in keyboard, I needed to buy a USB adapter.......long time trying to find the correct adapter, took the plunge and bought this one, the one stated in the review title by Aleratec. It WORKS! So far anyway, Its much better to use the cover keyboard for text input! Quicker!, especially for writing this review lol. On the keyboard' the Caps lock doesn,t work (light does) so I use the Shift key. For the price of this adapter £2.?? something, Well worth the purchase!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does the job!, 28 Jun. 2012
By 
S. Riches - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 500 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: USB A Female to Mini USB B 5 Pin Male Adapter (Electronics)
Cheap enough, works well, arrived promptly and converts a separate keyboard's USB socket down to the smaller size I need to connect to my 7-inch tablet. Steve Riches, Northampton, UK.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars possibly not the best quality, 25 Feb. 2012
By 
K. R. Pride (Melton Mowbray, Leics, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: USB A Female to Mini USB B 5 Pin Male Adapter (Electronics)
This item was slightly difficult to track down. However, on first use, the smaller connection came loose, and tilted downwards, almost coming out the unit. I couldnt get it to work, but that might be the type of application I was using it for, so can't say for certain if it was bust.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars USB A FEMALE TO MINI USB B 5 PIN MALE ADAPTOR, 10 Oct. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: USB A Female to Mini USB B 5 Pin Male Adapter (Electronics)
Quick delivery, well packaged, great seller, when they arrived I had ordered the wrong thing, I wanted an adapter for an android tablet PC, but not to worry, I'm sure at that price they will come in handy in the future. Would use this seller again. Great value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars USB adaptor, 28 Dec. 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: USB A Female to Mini USB B 5 Pin Male Adapter (Electronics)
Very rapid service - just a couple of days, and at Christmas time, too. Currys PC World hadn't a clue how or where I could get one of these from! Says it all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cheap As Chips and Works, 11 Feb. 2012
By 
M. G. Chisholm "chiefengineer3" (UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 500 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: USB A Female to Mini USB B 5 Pin Male Adapter (Electronics)
Bought this to allow my wife to plug in a USB stick into her car stereo which has the usual nonsense of a mini USB B when almost all flash drives are USB A. Anyway it is cheap, but works perfectly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars just what i needed, 12 Sept. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: USB A Female to Mini USB B 5 Pin Male Adapter (Electronics)
the item was just what i needed to help connect a standard usb memory stick to my childs tablet pc..
very happy with seller & item..thank you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Not what I ordered, 17 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: USB A Female to Mini USB B 5 Pin Male Adapter (Electronics)
What I wanted was a small adaptor that would convert a standard USB male connector to the next size down so that it would work neatly with my Tabtronics Android Tablet purchased earlier via Amazon. This product did not meet my expectations because it was the micro connector and also it had a long lead connecting the two parts. What I wanted was the item shown on the lower half of the illustration. This is my second attempt at purchasing this component via Amazon but I think I will have to give up now and get one from Maplins at £7.99 - more than 10% of the cost of the tablet!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Neat Adaptor, 8 Nov. 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: USB A Female to Mini USB B 5 Pin Male Adapter (Electronics)
Tidy little adaptor bought to connect my Android tablet to the combined case / external keyboard (both from Amazon). Whilst the tablet did come with a short adaptor cable it never looked happy sticking 10 cm out of the case. Whilst still sticking out a bit, this is much more elegant and works perfectly. Now - a right angle adaptor or making the keyboard with a mini USB in the first place - that would have been an even better idea, but at this price you can't complain. This adaptor was individually shipped from Hong Kong at a tiny price and is excellent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 214 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

USB A Female to Mini USB B 5 Pin Male Adapter
£0.59
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews