Shop now Shop now Shop now Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle  Learn more Countdown to Prime Day Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars187
4.2 out of 5 stars
Price:£7.71+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 25 February 2010
I originally ordered the Addictaball for my teenage son as one of those silly pressies at Christmas, only to find out that the release date of this product was after the event. Never mind, when the package was finally delivered we were not disappointed. What an amazing product the Addictaball is; this 'toy' will have you going through a rollercoaster of emotions. You will loose literally hours and hours of time as you find your way around the 'assult course' starting at 1 and working your way round to 2, then 3 etc, one slip and you're back to 'square one'. Our family and friends are queueing up to get their hands on it. I will be ordering the large version for sure.
0Comment|57 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 April 2010
It certainly is a good name for a puzzle,it is also quite infuriating.It makes you think a lot about how you can beat the ball!The best thing about the ball is every age can play.
0Comment|11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 November 2011
This was definitely a good toy and definitely addictive! It was a very enjoyable game, after dropping this (quite a few times) it still worked perfectly. The only thing I regret about this item is how small it is. I wish i had bought the bigger one instead because when you get to a certain point it is hard to get any further, this is because it is not very clear and hard to see. I think the numbers and arrows were just a bit to small, if they stood out more then this would be the perfect toy. I hope this has helped.
0Comment|40 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 April 2010
Wow.. what a superb puzzle. Got this as a gift for my birthday and am absolutely loving it. Would be a great gift for anyone. Highly recommended
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 June 2010
I bought this as a gift for a friend who is always complaining he is bored, and since he recieved this gift i havnt had a boredom compliant, overall very addictive couldnt put it down and it has so many levels it can keep you entertained for hours at a time, a great gift for adults xxxx
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 100 REVIEWERVINE VOICEon 14 December 2010
I bought this as a present after having purchased the larger version, apart from being smaller the main difference is that there are 100 steps rather than 138 on the larger one. I got this to give as a present but could not resist the temptation to play and compared to the larger version I found it just as difficult but easier to manoeuvre due to its smaller size and being easier to handle. The same criticism applies to this as to the larger one in that although the stages are numbered they are quite difficult to see and you need them to show which way to go next, they would be better in a contrasting colour.
It is marked not for children under 6 years due to small parts, this is now doubt true if they could get into the thing but the outer ball although quite soft is also robust and has been thrown on the floor a few times with no damage.
As another reviewer stated this does seem to be "Perplexus" with a different label and perhaps there are issues with the ownership of the design but this does not detract from the fun value of this product.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 May 2010
I was bought this a while ago and found it frustrating but I persevered with it and completed the whole three levels. I then bought the smaller addictaball for a friends birthday just as a novelty to wind him up. So far it has been successful! I would recommend the larger one as a toy as it is more durable and easier to play in general, whereas the small one is good for a 'gimmick' present.
0Comment|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 January 2011
It requires patience and skill and an understanding partner to soothe the frustration, but incredibly addictive with immense satisfaction when finally completed. Hours of fun.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
This is a really great toy and not just for children!

The toy is a clear plastic sphere, inside is a 3-D maze, around which you have to guide a small ball bearing until you get it into the cup right at the centre. There are 100 moves, each one requiring a steady hand and an ability to think round corners as you try to work out how to tilt the sphere.

The maze is ingenious, with lots of clever obstacles for you to get around. The toy is quite well constructed and durable, and I can see it lasting a long time. It is also highly addictive and very frustrating! Once you have a go you will not be able to stop, and if you do complete it I guarantee you will be starting all over again straight away. It is hours and hours of fun.

As well as being fun, the game is a good educator/trainer - it promotes had eye co-ordination and problem solving abilities. All in all a great buy!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 December 2010
Having bought the larger version for my son, we were looking for something for Christmas for his best friend. As we had a limited budget, a number of options were reviewed and this was the choice. Having been thrilled with the larger one, we purchased this and am not disappointed. EXCELLENT value for money. Same quality as the larger version and yet just as much fun. My son now wants the smaller one too! Priced well to be able to fill stockings and good childrens party gifts too. Can't go wrong. Have kept these on my amazon wish list so when looking for pressie ideas will always be a good option. Highly recommended.

Update - I have noticed recently that the price of this product has gone up from the original £5 I paid for it - now at just under £8, I would recommend buying the larger one which has not changed in price.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 4 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)