Customer Reviews


69 Reviews
5 star:
 (23)
4 star:
 (23)
3 star:
 (11)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (8)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Better than expected
Never usually write reviews after completing a game, but here I go anyway.

I bought and played this game fully aware of the criticisms levelled at it. All of it was compared to COD Black Ops. A few days ago I noticed that COD had received the same review score from Edge which it had given to MOH. This made me slightly suspicious as to the claims of it being...
Published on 26 Dec 2010 by Brodie4ever

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Missed Opportunity Here
`Call of Duty'. There, I got it out of the way. `Medal of Honor', is the latest in the long running series and has more than a little in common with the sales behemoth simply known as `CoD'. EA have ditched the well worn World War 2 setting in favour of a modern conflict. This is no bad thing as WW2 games have been around for years and feel very samey. However, out...
Published on 17 Mar 2011 by Sam Tyler


‹ Previous | 16 7 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Medal of Honor psi game, 6 Jan 2011
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Medal of Honor (PS3) (DVD-ROM)
Product was good, recipient was pleased, although it was not delivered by Amazon but a private company and took longer than normal to deliver. Could have been the bad weather in UK but anyway it arrived in time for Christmas
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars avid gamer, 14 Dec 2010
By 
Mr. W. C. Barber (norwich,uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Medal of Honor (PS3) (DVD-ROM)
please please do not wright this game off!!!i don't normally do reviews,but this game is very good online!!and that is were it lies,the carer mode is o.k,but once you played one before there pretty much all the same!!!!,multiplayer is key here!!!take it from someone who's played online 12 years know,maybe more lol!!!!this is great fun to play!!!recommended!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars pwnage, 1 Dec 2010
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Medal of Honor (PS3) (DVD-ROM)
it is like a mix of cod and battlefield with some of the realism from flashpoint. Great fun game to play
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars xef, 16 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Medal of Honor (PS3) (DVD-ROM)
dds ddss dsdd dsd sds dsds sdsd sdsd sdsd sdds dsds sds sd sdsd sdds sd sdd sds sdds sdds sdsd dsd sdds
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not worthy of my time, money or the MOH name, 10 May 2011
= Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Medal of Honor (PS3) (DVD-ROM)
Very poor. Slow pedestrian and clunky. IMO they are using the MOH name to peddle below par dross. passable as a PS2 game hardly decent for PS3.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 16 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Medal of Dishonor, 1 Jun 2011
By 
= Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Medal of Honor (PS3) (DVD-ROM)
This game is largely based on an illegal war that killed over 100k innocent civilians. The authors are naive and arrogant to have not adopted the more sensible and sensitive approach of Call of Duty (MW etc) which is pretty much fictional by comparison. This is nowhere near as good as COD or BF2 anyway. Glad I didn't get any other MOH games. It would have been more appropriate to have called it Medal of Dishonor, as that's what the Afghan invasion was!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars not as good as it sounds :S, 3 Jun 2011
= Fun:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Medal of Honor (PS3) (DVD-ROM)
i bought this game a while ago when the psn was down. I did the campaign on hard and felt it was a bit easy and repetitive doing the same thing each time. It had a very poor story to it. It didnt take long to complete. The online game play is rather poor also. the graphics are quite poor and the response is slow.
i sent the game back almost straight away.

not one to recomend, sorry.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars medal of really short game:), 22 Mar 2011
= Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Medal of Honor (PS3) (DVD-ROM)
it came quickly and well packed but the game is quite short i finished it in 5 hours and i havent really played it since
a bit of a pants game
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 11 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars r-u-b-b-i-s-h, 2 Feb 2011
= Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Medal of Honor (PS3) (DVD-ROM)
medal of honour or the failed cod. my mate raved about how good it was and forced me to buy it so I did. I went on it and found it is a rip off of cod. The graphics are ok, the storyline was dismal, and online was so unrealistic (you can't even lie down). we have both bought black ops since and not got medal of honour out of the case once since.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 16 7 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Medal of Honor (PS3)
Medal of Honor (PS3) by Electronic Arts (PlayStation 3)
8.85
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews