Customer Reviews


45 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (14)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (9)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Such an underrated game!
This game has taken some pretty harsh reviews and in my opinion is one of the most underrated games of the last console generation. The first instalment in the series has not helped this game, as it was so poorly rated, but please try to ignore some of the slating reviews and have a go at a game that is, to put it plainly...fun to play!

Story

K&L 2:...
Published 9 months ago by R. Maiorano

versus
13 of 15 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Approach with caution!
For me, this games big selling point was its initial setting (as shown in the PSN demo) and how it was portrayed, because it looks gorgeous, far better than the bland character models that inhabit it to be honest. Gorgeous lines of neon colour coupled with many impressive visual effects really catch the eye and give the game its own unique look. Sadly, this doesn't last...
Published on 29 Aug. 2010 by DeeJay


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3.0 out of 5 stars Not so good return of Kane and Lynch, 20 Jan. 2012
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Kane and Lynch 2: Dog Days - Limited Edition (PS3) (Video Game)
Huge fans of Kane and Lynch would love this game. It has a good story, good graphics and shows how is the relation between Kane and Lynch. If you are not a fan you would find a short, gloomy and pixel styled game that may not be whar you wished for. The price makes worth it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Big Big Disappointment, 15 Nov. 2010
= Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Kane and Lynch 2: Dog Days - Limited Edition (PS3) (Video Game)
After loving the first Kane & Lynch game on the PS3 (despite a lot of people knocking that one too), I was really looking forward to this new one. After playing for a few hours I came to realise this is probably the worst game I have played on the PS3, and trust me I have played a lot of games! The graphics are so so terrible, the gameplay is awful, repetitive and boring, the computer AI is poor, and I'm sure there is a bug on level 3 because I couldnt continue to the next level because it doesnt give me the option to open this sliding door.

As a result I was very tempted to return this game back to Amazon because of the bug in the game. But then a shop offered me a good price for a trade-in so decided to sell it there without the hassle of returning it. I kept this game for less than a week. For anyone thinking of buying it, seriously dont bother wasting your time or money!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars meh, 2 Nov. 2011
= Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Kane and Lynch 2: Dog Days - Limited Edition (PS3) (Video Game)
the gameplay is okay, when your sprinting the screen goes all blurry and make me personally go all wheesy and made me feel sick, but its a good shooter and not a bad story line, but the graphics are terrible
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 10 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars let down, 15 Sept. 2010
= Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Kane and Lynch 2: Dog Days - Limited Edition (PS3) (Video Game)
this has to be one of the worst games I have ever played, the graphics are disappointing, the story line short, it is a complete rip off to pay for a game that you can complete in three hours, there is too much distortion to see what is going on, it irritates me when game companies just want to rip fans off with second rate games to cash in on previous games, this seems to be the mould in video games, are the designers running out of ideas because so many games have been poor and for what you pay, this idiots must be laughing at people buying their rubbish, do yourself a favour and keep clear of this rubbish game. I have never been let down with so much hype.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars 5hrs... that's your lot, 8 Sept. 2010
By 
T. Flaxman "pew pew pew" (Naarch) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Kane and Lynch 2: Dog Days - Limited Edition (PS3) (Video Game)
paid £40 for this which works out at £8 an hour of gameplay, to say i felt ripped off is an understatement. there's no plot really to speak off it's just a run from a to b each time shooting anything that moves down a linear tunnel before the next chapter starts. needless to say i traded it back the next day for store credit. it's games like this that make me not want to buy any ever again and just stick to renting them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Nice game, 23 Dec. 2011
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Kane and Lynch 2: Dog Days - Limited Edition (PS3) (Video Game)
That game is funny and easy to play. The story is great, also the other modalities. I recommend this game, for persons that like violent games, and don't get scary.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Excellent story, but graphics really suck., 6 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kane and Lynch 2: Dog Days - Limited Edition (PS3) (Video Game)
The game is great, but man, they added artificial tv-like noise to the graphics to cover how poor it is. Also the story is not for the weak hearted gamers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Good game, online is horrible, 17 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kane and Lynch 2: Dog Days - Limited Edition (PS3) (Video Game)
The game is nice, and the online idea is fantastic, but to play online is horrible, lot of lag. If they could make it smother online would be great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars dont bother, 10 Nov. 2010
By 
Mr. A. Smith - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Kane and Lynch 2: Dog Days - Limited Edition (PS3) (Video Game)
this game is awwwwwful. compared to other top games this is way below them. i played it for a couple of hours and have never played it since.. theres nothing good about it what so ever. dont listen to the good reviews else ull regret it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Good Coop - Game, 11 Jun. 2011
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Kane and Lynch 2: Dog Days - Limited Edition (PS3) (Video Game)
Kane and Lynch 2 is a good Coop - Game, but its too short and after a while you are doing the same over and over again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Kane and Lynch 2: Dog Days - Limited Edition  (PS3)
£8.96
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews