Customer Reviews


34 Reviews
5 star:
 (20)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A great all round collection
Whilst there are a great deal of Hollies albums released I feel that this if you own no other Hollies album is a good one to own, with 44 tracks it is well worth every penny. It recaptures my youth, as a teenager in the sixties these and many others were the folk that shaped our musical influences and to realise that the group is still going today albeit with two newish...
Published on 24 Feb. 2010 by Essex Earl

versus
34 of 42 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Here We Go Again
Every couple of years, EMI seem to release yet another Hollies compilation and this is... yet another Hollies compilation that appears to have no real rhyme nor reason to it. There are some truly wonderful tracks to be had on here... after all they were a wonderful band but there are far better collections to get which feature all the essential hits and best album...
Published on 7 Feb. 2010 by Norman Prebble


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Memories, 31 Mar. 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Midas Touch: The Very Best Of The Hollies (Audio CD)
Really good album. You forget how many good records the Hollies made, and some I have never heard before.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Groups Group., 29 Mar. 2010
By 
Mr. A. Howden - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Midas Touch: The Very Best Of The Hollies (Audio CD)
Naturally very good and full of memories with a good taste of what they are still doing so well!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Hollies - Midas Touch, 19 July 2010
By 
Mr. D. Birch (East Grinstead,West Sussex,UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Midas Touch: The Very Best Of The Hollies (Audio CD)
Brings the 60s magic back to life, if you were not around for the original era this will help you to enjoy this revolution in the music world. Recommend you purchase this CD from Amazon for wonderful service. Thanks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars A good CD to add to your collection., 15 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Midas Touch: The Very Best Of The Hollies (Audio CD)
I heard this CD mentioned on the radio recently and thought it would be interesting to own. So far I have not been disappointed and have listened to it several times.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hollies second to none, 27 Mar. 2010
By 
Mr. P. D. Gillingham (Dagenham, Essex , England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Midas Touch: The Very Best Of The Hollies (Audio CD)
The Hollies have had more top 40 hits than The Beatles and are still going strong in live shows. Recently inducted to the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame (not before time) this 2 disc collection is a must for all fans of good music spanning as it does 5 decades with some new tracks as well
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Midas Touch: The Very Best Of The Hollies, 1 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Midas Touch: The Very Best Of The Hollies (Audio CD)
I'm not a fan of the Hollies but at 99p inc. p/p I couldn't resist and are really pleased I bought it.
Ideal as a present.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 24 May 2013
By 
P. R. Childs "paul childs" (Kent , UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Midas Touch: The Very Best Of The Hollies (Audio CD)
This is a great compilation of the Hollies hits. My favourite album of the moment.
Buy it, you will not be disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars the very best of the hollies, 2 April 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Midas Touch: The Very Best Of The Hollies (Audio CD)
I was allways fan of them the CD is A1 its a must have get your self out and get it *********
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 22 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Midas Touch: The Very Best Of The Hollies (Audio CD)
Very good The Hollies can do no wrong as far as I am concerned
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 9 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Midas Touch: The Very Best Of The Hollies (Audio CD)
All the hits and more from a great 60's band
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Midas Touch: The Very Best Of The Hollies
Midas Touch: The Very Best Of The Hollies by Hollies (Audio CD - 2010)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews