Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars WOW!
undertaker wins the world title.. cena gets his head kicked off.. cant ask for more lol great PPV :D :)
Published 10 months ago by Anthony Kelly

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Seen better
When I saw this advertised it look good except for two of the matches in this was not impressed would not rate this very highly if you likee wwe like myself you can have it for a collection but would not go out of my way to get it.
Published 14 months ago by EJL77


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Meh, 5 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hell in a Cell 2009 [DVD] (DVD)
This came and the case was cracked but apart from that everything else was fine the case was the only let down
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars WRESTLING, 13 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hell in a Cell 2009 [DVD] (DVD)
I BROUGHT THIS FOR MY GRANDSONS, AND THEY LOVE THEY THINK THE WORLD POF WRESTLING ESPECIALY THE YOUNGEST ONE HE GOES MAD WHEN HE IS WATCHING HIS DVDS MAKES YER LAUGH.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars WOW!, 18 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hell in a Cell 2009 [DVD] (DVD)
undertaker wins the world title.. cena gets his head kicked off.. cant ask for more lol great PPV :D :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Seen better, 2 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hell in a Cell 2009 [DVD] (DVD)
When I saw this advertised it look good except for two of the matches in this was not impressed would not rate this very highly if you likee wwe like myself you can have it for a collection but would not go out of my way to get it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars good, 26 April 2011
By 
M. Twyman "twyno6" (london) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Hell in a Cell 2009 [DVD] (DVD)
this is really not that bad. yes there were a couple of dull matches like the world heavyweight championship match between undertaker and cm punk also the divas match but other than that i quite enjoyed this event. John cena vs randy orton was brilliant i thought until randys punt when john moved to early and you could see randy miss. poor acting on john cenas part. but other than that a good buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars its hell, 19 Mar 2010
By 
sean paul mccann "mccanns23" (ireland) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Hell in a Cell 2009 [DVD] (DVD)
Too much of a good thing is seldom a wise idea and in the case of three hell in a cell matches on the one card during the current 'pg' era meant that some of this failed to sparkle.
The opening match here was for the world title (in a hell in a cell enviroment) which baffled so many, it was almost a squash match between our world champion at the time ,cm punk and a man who returned at summerslam only to go straight into a title bout at breaking point, that man being the undertaker. This match wasnt that great and everyone knew it.
John morrison, the intercontiental champ , and dolph ziggler found their match next to be easy to follow up and they served up a thrill a minute ride that got the crowd singing and dancing, great stuff.
A divas match followed that added nowt.
The next match was for the unified tag team titles, the holders jerishow went up against rey rey and batista and this was a well carved out match that did its job. I was entertained for sure.
The wwe championship match between the champ john cena and randy orton was up next and was served up in a hell in a cell foundation, our second of the night. This match was really good, some quality storytelling can be found here as randy showed no mercy against a man who couldnt deal with vile evil as well as some had thought.
Drew mcintyre fought r truth next in a good match that brought the talents of one of the newbies to the table and then some.
A triple threat match for the united states championship was up next as the champ kofi kingston defended it against two men who a common hatred of kofi, jack swagger and the miz. This match wasnt anything special if im honest.
The main event was next and was again fought inside a hell in a cell enviroment. The team of cody rhodes and ted dibiase would go up against DX. The match found itself restricted in some ways as few of the moves failed to raise the pulses as we had seen two hiac matches before and they were all quite similar in style. This match wasnt a wash out though and ended the evening well enough.
This is a hit and miss ppv built around a match type that used to cause headlines, this ppv just about managed to pass off well enough.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 10 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars HITC, 1 April 2010
This review is from: Hell in a Cell 2009 [DVD] (DVD)
HERE WE GO

Hell in a Cell Match for the World Heavyweight Championship
CM Punk vs. Undertaker 3/5

Intercontinental Championship Match
John Morrison vs. Dolph Ziggler 3/5

Unified Tag Team Championship Match
Chris Jericho & Big Show vs. Batista & Rey Mysterio 4/5

Divas Championship Match
Mickie James vs. Alicia Fox 3/5

Hell in a Cell Match for the WWE Championship Match
John Cena vs. Randy Orton 3/5

United States Championship Match
Kofi Kingston vs. The Miz vs. Jack Swagger 3.5/5

Drew McIntyre vs. R-Truth 3/5

Hell in a Cell Match
D-Generation X vs. The Legacy 3.5/5
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars fan of wwe for 15yrs plus, 12 April 2011
This review is from: Hell in a Cell 2009 [DVD] (DVD)
hell in a cell 2009

world heavyweight championship hell in a cell match
cm punk (c) vs undertaker
the hell in a cell match cant work in the pg era of wwe they should just scrap the idea, this match was nothing but a squash match with undertaker pounding on punk for about 10 minutes, disapointing

i c championship
john morrison (c) vs dolph ziggler
good contest between two future stars, very nice moves, very pleased with this match

wwe divas championship
mickie james (c) vs alicia fox
poor poor poor avoid like the plague

unified tag team championship
jerishow (chris jericho and big show) (c) vs rey mysterio and batista
good encounter, proberly jerishow's best opponent to date, nice back and forth action shame it couldnt be abit longer

wwe championship hell in a cell match
another poor outing for the hell in a cell match, very dull with little being used apart from the steel steps, not a good match

drew mcintyre vs r-truth
quick little match to help you get over a dreadful hell in a cell match, really shows how evil drew can be

wwe united states championship
kofi kingston (c) vs the miz vs jack swagger
good match i like all three of these wrestlers and this match did not disapoint

hell in a cell match
dx (triple h and shawn micheals) vs legacy (cody rhodes and drew mccintyre)
best hell in a cell of the night, but saying that the other two wernt that hard to beat, nice heat between these two teams and was happy to see legacy holding their own against two hell in a cell veterans, ok match to finish the ppv

poor event
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars WWE Hell in a Cell 2009, 2 Oct 2010
By 
This review is from: Hell in a Cell 2009 [DVD] (DVD)
In my opinion, I thought this was a really good PPV, where for the first time, we have the first Hell in a Cell PPV, where the main matches are contested in the devil's playground known as Hell in a Cell.

CM Punk vs Undertaker for the World Heavyweight Championship, inside Hell in a Cell 3/5

Great little opener to the pay-per-view, with the first hell in a cell match of the evening.

John Morrison vs Dolph Ziggler for the WWE Intercontinental Championship 4/5

Good match here for the WWE Intercontinental Championship, with Ziggler being the dominating superstar.

Alicia Fox vs Mickie James for the WWE Divas Championship 2/5

I have to admit that this was a decent divas match, with a lovely finish.

Chris Jericho & Big Show vs Batista & Rey Mysterio for the WWE Unified Tag Team Championships 4/5

Here we have an action packed tag team match for the WWE Unified Tag Team Championships.

Randy Orton vs John Cena for the WWE Championship, inside Hell in a Cell 4/5

Not a lot of cell usage in this hell in a cell match, but a great bit of brutality within the structure.

R Truth vs Drew McIntyre 1/5

Poor match, and a lot of boring chants to follow, within the time of this dull filler match.

The Miz vs Jack Swagger vs Kofi Kingston for the WWE Championship 3/5

A little short, but a nice way to get the fans hyped up for the third and final hell in a cell match of the night.

DX vs Legacy inside Hell in a Cell 4/5

My match favorite, with DX finally ending their rivalry with Legacy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Hell in a Cell 2009 [DVD]
£17.43
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews