Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop Black Friday Deals Week in Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Amazon Fire TV Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Paperwhite Listen in Prime Shop Now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars187
4.5 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 30 October 2011
Please put "4" at the end of your product title, or at least put the year the film was made so people can differentiate between the 1st and the 4th, as it was actually the first of the 5 films I thought I was purchasing. Not all sellers put "the fast and the furious" for the first one in their title and just "fast and furious" and DVD covers change over time so I thought this was the same, the actors are the same in the 1st and 4th film too which adds to the confusion. That said, the product I did receive was both prompt and of excellent quality :)
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 July 2013
I purchased this as a PSP video and am very impressed with the quality of the small-screen version of this movie. The franchise is a favourite of my son and husband, they were extremely pleased to find this in a UMD version. The quality of the PSP display makes this viewable and enjoyable. Lots of fast cars, a lot of action and a plot that keeps interest for both generations makes this a winner.

It's only slightly surreal watching the movie in a tent out in the Shropshire hills, but that's how we roll.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 October 2009
Average is best description for this. Odd story line, wooden acting. Yes, mildly entertaining, but I suggest waiting a few months for prices to drop. Even the die hard F&F fans will be left a little wanting from this outing. Mr Diesel doesn't seem so menacing once you've seen 'the pacifier'... Paul Walker is as charismatic as usual (not very). Jordana Brewster is looking tasty, but looks aren't everything!

Overall, not worth dashing off to purchase, but will fill 100 mins if you have nothing better to do.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 July 2015
Unadulterated chav induced tedium. Gangsters, b1tches, bling, wheels, ho's, pigs, explosions, swearing, American angst, guns, muscles, testosterone, undercover cops, all pumped up with nitrous oxide, forced induction and trainers. Everything is mixed in with a totally boring plot. If you're 16 or younger; or; of a similar mental age then you'll love this as much as much as Katie Price.

If you're b@lls have already dropped, you're IQ is higher than 70 and you can drive, save your money and go to Santa Pod.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 July 2009
Finally, fast and furious is back to its true form of greatness! with most of the origanal cast back in place, the film produces a story line which keeps your eyes glued to the screen as with the first. the 2nd film strayed from the first and tried to be like bad boys and the 3rd film, although good, was about different style of racing! this 4th installment gets back to how it should be with great races, great action scenes and a great gripping storyline. defo one to buy, fantastic film
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 January 2014
I gave this movie 5 stars as I was completely hooked from the moment I started watching the movie right until the last second. In my opinion, Paul Walker and Vin Diesel make one of the best on-screen teams and always deliver because you end up having one hell of a ride together with them!

As I haven't seen it mentioned in the product description, for those who are considering buying Fast & Furious: this is a slipcover edition, which makes it all even more worth it!
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 February 2010
To be honest you can pretty much ignore the 2nd and 3rd films this and the first are the ones that count. Reuniting Vin Diesel and Paul Walker in a better written and directed action movie. The racing and chases are far better than in the first movie and Paul Walkers acting has improved in the years between the movies too.
In many ways it is a bit of a rehash of the first film but the two leads again work very well together.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 April 2015
Enjoyed this Fast and furious film alongside the recent Fast and Furious 7 the most. Great Action and Car Stunts . Especially enjoyed the sequence s with the cars going through the tunnels through the mexican border. And the race sequence between Dom Vin Diesel and Brian Paul Walker near the beginning of the film was also exciting. The Bad Guy Felix was also a great adversary in this film driving his Green Torino.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 October 2009
Loved the original and greatly like the two sequels. This carries on in the same vein and does not fail to deliver. Four stars as it is a bit samey, great to see the original (and in my view) best team back together and this would have been the logical sequel to the first film. As you would expect great car race scenes and one step up area from before is the graphics/effects - gets better with each film.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 September 2013
Somebody realized with this episode of fast and furious to stick to some semblance of a plot, so it is not to difficult to follow the action, at the same time there is a mix of outrageous cars and motoring mayhem to follow the plot through. Out of the 1,2,3,4,and 6 that I have seen up to now if I suspend all logical thought in my mind and just enjoy the action this one is the most entertaining.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
Customers who viewed this item also viewed
The Fast and the Furious [DVD] [2001]
The Fast and the Furious [DVD] [2001] by Paul Walker (DVD - 2002)

Fast & Furious 6 [DVD]
Fast & Furious 6 [DVD] by Vin Diesel (DVD - 2013)

Fast & Furious 5 [DVD] [2011]
Fast & Furious 5 [DVD] [2011] by Dwayne Johnson (DVD - 2011)

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.