Customer Reviews


230 Reviews
5 star:
 (176)
4 star:
 (22)
3 star:
 (13)
2 star:
 (6)
1 star:
 (13)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


87 of 88 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars N150 Plus owners read this before buying to avoid confusion!
If you are confused over the conflicting reviews as to whether this will or will not fit a Samsung N150 plus it's because Samsung have released the netbooks with two different types of memory. DDR2 and DDR3. It's really easy to find out which one you need for yours though simply switch off your netbook and unscrew the memory panel and there will be a label which will say...
Published on 2 Nov 2011 by Amazon Customer

versus
7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars It helps.....but don't expect miracles.
I purchased a Samsung N145 plus net book and decided to get this item as well because the reviews on amazon say that it helps with the overall performance.
It was sent quickly-posted Monday, received Wednesday- and within 60 seconds was installed.
The start up time was the first thing i noticed a difference in, about 45secs in total. The machine seems to run a...
Published on 4 July 2012 by matthew heffer


‹ Previous | 1 223 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

87 of 88 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars N150 Plus owners read this before buying to avoid confusion!, 2 Nov 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 2GB, 204-pin SODIMM, DDR3 PC3-10600 memory module (Electronics)
If you are confused over the conflicting reviews as to whether this will or will not fit a Samsung N150 plus it's because Samsung have released the netbooks with two different types of memory. DDR2 and DDR3. It's really easy to find out which one you need for yours though simply switch off your netbook and unscrew the memory panel and there will be a label which will say either 'DDR2 Only' or 'DDR3 Only' You just have to remove the existing memory to see it which, the whole process takes less then 5 minutes and then you know for a fact which memory to buy and no one wastes time or money.

If you're thinking what's the difference? Look at the pictures of a DDR2 and a DDR3 module. You will see a little U shape cut out along the edge, this allows the memory to fit into your computer and is in a different place on the different types so one type literally will not fit if it is the wrong one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


24 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Netbook Memory, 27 Jun 2011
By 
Peter Cross - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 2GB, 204-pin SODIMM, DDR3 PC3-10600 memory module (Electronics)
I bought this module to increse the memory in my Samsung Netbook to the max 2GB. I removed the existing one and just popped the new Crucial in and it worked. As simple as that. Quite pleased with the seemingly improved performance it gives.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


24 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Crucial DDR3 2GB 204 pin PC3 10600 memory module, 17 Jun 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 2GB, 204-pin SODIMM, DDR3 PC3-10600 memory module (Electronics)
A top name make and an excellent price. Bought for an HP Mini 210-2001sa it doubled the available memory. It took less than 5 minutes to fit and machine performance was noticably better - Windows 7 Home Premium being used.
Postage was free and it arived within 48 hours.
Good price, good product, good service.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best 30 you can spend on your iMac, 31 Dec 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great cheap memory upgrade fitted in a few minutes.

The best 30 you will ever spend on your iMac.

If you are considering this memory have no hesitation and don't pay the 320 apple charge for 8Gb.

Forgot to mention no need for special toolkit just a small crosshead (Phillips) screwdriver.

Now fitted for 7 months in my iMac and no issues at all with the memory
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars money saver, 6 Mar 2011
By 
Picchianti Alessandro (palo alto) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Just installed on a MBP, the apple upgrade is 160 pounds, but you can do in now on new MBP without voiding the warranty, the ram works perfectly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Dead simple, 27 May 2012
By 
H M Watkins (Dorset United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 2GB, 204-pin SODIMM, DDR3 PC3-10600 memory module (Electronics)
Bought this to upgrade my new Samsung NC110. Fitted in about 1 minute (Samsung just have one screw between you and the memory). At this price it's dead simple and dead cheap, you can't go wrong!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Crucial RAM, 24 July 2011
By 
P Hinton "Welsh Phil" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Well not really a lot to say RAM either works or it doesn't, happy to say this does. Fitting is very straight forward, takes less than 5 minutes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Top quality - Fast delivery, 26 July 2011
This review is from: 2GB, 204-pin SODIMM, DDR3 PC3-10600 memory module (Electronics)
Bought this for the Samsung N150 Plus. Sorted all the disc-swapping problems such as slow to load; slow internet access; lock-ups; poor performance etc etc.
If you buy a N150 plus just order this also, you will be amazed at the difference - Samsung, just add an extra few quid to the N150 price and include 2gB RAM - it's a no-brainer! Very very pleased with this combination - now does everything FAST as was the delivery.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just the ticket., 28 Nov 2011
By 
J. Fryman "jerryfn" (Herefordshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Mine was 'Crucial', installed in less than 15 minutes. Just take care to line up the tags and push firmly but gently.

IMac has the instructions in the help file and the new memory will show up when you check about your Mac.

Fast delivery and return if needed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Easy Upgrade, 18 Sep 2011
By 
M. Moffatt (Auckland, New Zealand) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: 2GB, 204-pin SODIMM, DDR3 PC3-10600 memory module (Electronics)
I ordered this to upgrade my Asus Eee PC 1015PEM. Installation was easy and I've noticed a speed increase in my netbook. Overall a very easy and cheap upgrade!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 223 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews