Customer Reviews


204 Reviews
5 star:
 (168)
4 star:
 (32)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


32 of 32 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 5 in 1 Reflector
I was a little dubious about buying this product, because it was so much cheaper than say the lasolite equivalent.
As it turned out there was no need for me to be worried, this is a superb product, that works as well as the expensive rivals.
I would recommend this product to my friends. It folds down to a managable 14/15 inches, so it is easy to take on location...
Published on 10 Aug 2011 by Russ

versus
5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Good for the price but expect what you pay for
This reflector kit does exactly what it says on the tin but the zip broke within minutes and the quality is dire.
I didn't expect designer quality but surely a basic zip wouldn't cost that much.
It is fine to use occasionally though as an amateur photographer but if you're planning on using a reflector a lot and need to rely on it then I'd suggest something from...
Published on 4 Oct 2011 by C. Strain


‹ Previous | 1 221 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

32 of 32 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 5 in 1 Reflector, 10 Aug 2011
This review is from: 43" (110cm) Collapsible / Portable Photographic Lighting Disc Reflector for Studio or On-Site Use - Translucent, Gold, Silver, White & Black w/ BAG! (Camera)
I was a little dubious about buying this product, because it was so much cheaper than say the lasolite equivalent.
As it turned out there was no need for me to be worried, this is a superb product, that works as well as the expensive rivals.
I would recommend this product to my friends. It folds down to a managable 14/15 inches, so it is easy to take on location if the need arises.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


22 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Light reflector, 25 Jan 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 43" (110cm) Collapsible / Portable Photographic Lighting Disc Reflector for Studio or On-Site Use - Translucent, Gold, Silver, White & Black w/ BAG! (Camera)
Have used this as a reflector and as background for portraits.
It works well. Good value
Its a bit tricky to fold back up and put in its holder.
My son can fold it up in a about 10 secs. I struggle.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Decent quality for the price, 4 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 43" (110cm) Collapsible / Portable Photographic Lighting Disc Reflector for Studio or On-Site Use - Translucent, Gold, Silver, White & Black w/ BAG! (Camera)
I'm sure you could find better quality reflectors if you really needed to, but these were surprisingly good given the price. They pack easily and give you a wide range of options for tones in a compact product. Even the carry case seems well made.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Unbeatable, 19 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 43" (110cm) Collapsible / Portable Photographic Lighting Disc Reflector for Studio or On-Site Use - Translucent, Gold, Silver, White & Black w/ BAG! (Camera)
Is this the best value product I've ever purchased? Great quality at an outstanding price, this product is every bit as good as my 20 year old Lastolite, only better as it comes with the different surfaces. Essential for video work. If only we could have had the silver surface opposite the white one, as these are the two I use most and it would be quicker to swop from one to the other.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Surprisingly sturdy, 10 Mar 2012
By 
Claire Ward-Dutton "clairew-d" (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: 43" (110cm) Collapsible / Portable Photographic Lighting Disc Reflector for Studio or On-Site Use - Translucent, Gold, Silver, White & Black w/ BAG! (Camera)
I was worried that such a cheap reflector would break easily, but this is a really good sturdy product. The zips are strong, as is the internal wire, and the bag is roomy enough that you don't have to really struggle to get the reflector back into it. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I'ts Good, 22 Sep 2011
This review is from: 43" (110cm) Collapsible / Portable Photographic Lighting Disc Reflector for Studio or On-Site Use - Translucent, Gold, Silver, White & Black w/ BAG! (Camera)
Very pleased with this reflector. It works well the quality is good and it collapses pretty small.I would say this is a valuable little item for the keen portrait photographer
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


26 of 28 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent large size reflector, with 5 different surfaces to choose., 6 April 2011
By 
Ms. R. Lamb - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: 43" (110cm) Collapsible / Portable Photographic Lighting Disc Reflector for Studio or On-Site Use - Translucent, Gold, Silver, White & Black w/ BAG! (Camera)
Great value for money, this large reflector comes with 5 different surfaces to choose from. Black, white, silver, gold and a more translusant white. Easy to assemble and packs away in a small flat round bag just over 12 inches in diameter. A real must have for photographers, its ideal for use in portraiture and for the money is excellent value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 5 in 1 reflector, 26 Jan 2011
I have used smaller versions of this kind of reflector both in and out of the studio but never owned one. I figured that given the simple nature of the design it could not be that hard to make a half decent job for a lot less than the big names are charging. With the purchase of this item I have proved that to be the case. It is well made with a stiff inner ring and is admirably able to acheive the function for which it is intended. In addition it is actually big enough to act as a mini white or black background for head and shoulders type portraites. The best money I have spent in a long time. You may need to look on YouTube tho to get it folded back up!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Versatile and an essential piece of kit, 3 Jun 2010
By 
This review is from: 43" (110cm) Collapsible / Portable Photographic Lighting Disc Reflector for Studio or On-Site Use - Translucent, Gold, Silver, White & Black w/ BAG! (Camera)
A very useful item for any photographers kit bag -especially when you're out in the filed, easily converts through the various and stores up small enough to transport, yet opens up lage enough to make a real difference. I wouldn't be without it at this price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great value for money, 21 Sep 2012
By 
M. Butcher - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 43" (110cm) Collapsible / Portable Photographic Lighting Disc Reflector for Studio or On-Site Use - Translucent, Gold, Silver, White & Black w/ BAG! (Camera)
I like to photograph wild flowers. Often it is sunny and the shadows spoil the photo. Being able to carry around such a light piece of kit which includes a diffuser is great and worth the price alone. The additional items for reflecting, warming or absorbing light are a bonus.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 221 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews