Customer Reviews


330 Reviews
5 star:
 (265)
4 star:
 (56)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


48 of 49 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The pictures explained
A very nice reflector, but I thought I would describe what you get as I didn't fully understand the pictures until I got it.

The reflector comes folded up in a bag. The reflector itself is really a translucent white disc with a double sided cover that is zipped over it. So without the cover you can use it to diffuse direct sunlight. Put on the double-sided...
Published on 15 April 2011 by John Holcroft

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Can; t complain for the price I paid for ...
Can;t complain for the price I paid for it. The cover is very flimsy and it tore at the seams on day one!
Published 6 months ago by KittyKat


‹ Previous | 1 233 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

48 of 49 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The pictures explained, 15 April 2011
By 
John Holcroft (Woking, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A very nice reflector, but I thought I would describe what you get as I didn't fully understand the pictures until I got it.

The reflector comes folded up in a bag. The reflector itself is really a translucent white disc with a double sided cover that is zipped over it. So without the cover you can use it to diffuse direct sunlight. Put on the double-sided cover to make it work as a reflector. One way round is silver on one side, black on the other. Turn it inside out and you get gold and white.

To fold put your hands on either side, one facing up, the other down. Then twist in opposite directions.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


33 of 34 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 5 in 1 Reflector, 10 Aug. 2011
This review is from: Neewer 5 in 1 43inch 110cm Portable Collapsible Round Multi Disc Light Reflector, 5 Colors, Translucent, Silver, Gold, White, and Black, Perfect for Studio Photo Shoots or any Photography Situation with Carrying Bag (Camera)
I was a little dubious about buying this product, because it was so much cheaper than say the lasolite equivalent.
As it turned out there was no need for me to be worried, this is a superb product, that works as well as the expensive rivals.
I would recommend this product to my friends. It folds down to a managable 14/15 inches, so it is easy to take on location if the need arises.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


24 of 25 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Light reflector, 25 Jan. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Neewer 5 in 1 43inch 110cm Portable Collapsible Round Multi Disc Light Reflector, 5 Colors, Translucent, Silver, Gold, White, and Black, Perfect for Studio Photo Shoots or any Photography Situation with Carrying Bag (Camera)
Have used this as a reflector and as background for portraits.
It works well. Good value
Its a bit tricky to fold back up and put in its holder.
My son can fold it up in a about 10 secs. I struggle.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Surprisingly sturdy, 10 Mar. 2012
By 
Claire Ward-Dutton "clairew-d" (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Neewer 5 in 1 43inch 110cm Portable Collapsible Round Multi Disc Light Reflector, 5 Colors, Translucent, Silver, Gold, White, and Black, Perfect for Studio Photo Shoots or any Photography Situation with Carrying Bag (Camera)
I was worried that such a cheap reflector would break easily, but this is a really good sturdy product. The zips are strong, as is the internal wire, and the bag is roomy enough that you don't have to really struggle to get the reflector back into it. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


26 of 28 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent large size reflector, with 5 different surfaces to choose., 6 April 2011
By 
Ms. R. Lamb - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Neewer 5 in 1 43inch 110cm Portable Collapsible Round Multi Disc Light Reflector, 5 Colors, Translucent, Silver, Gold, White, and Black, Perfect for Studio Photo Shoots or any Photography Situation with Carrying Bag (Camera)
Great value for money, this large reflector comes with 5 different surfaces to choose from. Black, white, silver, gold and a more translusant white. Easy to assemble and packs away in a small flat round bag just over 12 inches in diameter. A real must have for photographers, its ideal for use in portraiture and for the money is excellent value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I'ts Good, 22 Sept. 2011
This review is from: Neewer 5 in 1 43inch 110cm Portable Collapsible Round Multi Disc Light Reflector, 5 Colors, Translucent, Silver, Gold, White, and Black, Perfect for Studio Photo Shoots or any Photography Situation with Carrying Bag (Camera)
Very pleased with this reflector. It works well the quality is good and it collapses pretty small.I would say this is a valuable little item for the keen portrait photographer
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 5 in 1 reflector, 26 Jan. 2011
I have used smaller versions of this kind of reflector both in and out of the studio but never owned one. I figured that given the simple nature of the design it could not be that hard to make a half decent job for a lot less than the big names are charging. With the purchase of this item I have proved that to be the case. It is well made with a stiff inner ring and is admirably able to acheive the function for which it is intended. In addition it is actually big enough to act as a mini white or black background for head and shoulders type portraites. The best money I have spent in a long time. You may need to look on YouTube tho to get it folded back up!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great value for money, 21 Sept. 2012
By 
M. Butcher - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Neewer 5 in 1 43inch 110cm Portable Collapsible Round Multi Disc Light Reflector, 5 Colors, Translucent, Silver, Gold, White, and Black, Perfect for Studio Photo Shoots or any Photography Situation with Carrying Bag (Camera)
I like to photograph wild flowers. Often it is sunny and the shadows spoil the photo. Being able to carry around such a light piece of kit which includes a diffuser is great and worth the price alone. The additional items for reflecting, warming or absorbing light are a bonus.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great value for money, 30 April 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
These are great reflectors and fantastic value for money. Folding them is like wrestling an octopus (as with all other foldable reflectors) - just need to Google the technique, otherwise a great reflector for the money. Does exactly what it says on the packet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Unbeatable, 19 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Neewer 5 in 1 43inch 110cm Portable Collapsible Round Multi Disc Light Reflector, 5 Colors, Translucent, Silver, Gold, White, and Black, Perfect for Studio Photo Shoots or any Photography Situation with Carrying Bag (Camera)
Is this the best value product I've ever purchased? Great quality at an outstanding price, this product is every bit as good as my 20 year old Lastolite, only better as it comes with the different surfaces. Essential for video work. If only we could have had the silver surface opposite the white one, as these are the two I use most and it would be quicker to swop from one to the other.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 233 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews