Customer Reviews


24 Reviews
5 star:
 (16)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice little bus; good play value, 1 Jun. 2011
By 
Beansmummy (Oxfordshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Sylvanian Families Nursery School Bus (Toy)
Bought this for my 3.5 year old daughter who has the Rainbow nursery set. It comes with *no figures*, but seats a driver (adult-sized character) and 7 babies (plus you can fit in another adult character standing next to the driver like a conductor, or nursery school teacher).
The set includes:

-bus with moveable seats (you can put them in different orientations), roof basket and removeable trampoline in the base (which acts as storage for all the itty bitty bits as well)
-driver's cap
-bucket, spade and rake
-ball
-picnic basket
-picnic table
-4 teeny sweets (will get almost instantly lost), 4 teeny cookies, bunch of bananas, single orange, bread rolls
-water bottle and removeable cup/ lid
-3 stickers to apply for the bus name and licence plates

The babies tend to fall off the seats easily when the bus is speeding along the playroom floor, but in different seat arrangements you can avoid this. Fortunately it moves around noiselessly, without that awful screech you get from many toy vehicles.

Small, cute, child-pleasing, and quite good value compared to much of the range.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


25 of 26 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars great value sylvanian toy, 3 Nov. 2010
By 
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Sylvanian Families Nursery School Bus (Toy)
This toy was a little smaller than i thought it would be, but it is very cute! really well made i think too, the seats in it can be arranged into different positions and taken out for picnics etc, the trampoline stored underneath the bus is adorable, my daughters (7 and 4) love it! a fun bus that little ones will have lots of fun with. Would have been even better if a driver came with it, but i do think this product is good value for money unlike some of the other sylvanian families products.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars cute bus for your baby sylvanians, 15 Dec. 2010
By 
J. K. Jones - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sylvanian Families Nursery School Bus (Toy)
have bought this for my daughter for xmas so hasnt been played with but i have had a look
this bus is very cute is small but then so r the babys who go in it 2 of
the seats can go in different positions
has a trampoline underneath in a draw so storage
comes with some cute little picnic bits
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nursery School Bus, 6 Feb. 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Sylvanian Families Nursery School Bus (Toy)
Gave this as an Xmas present for my niece. She loves it. Great value for money, as with all Sylvanian products this too is very well made and a good size.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars school bus, 8 Jan. 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Sylvanian Families Nursery School Bus (Toy)
this toy is great fun i can not stop playing with it and nor can anyone else. the trampoline is exelllent and lots of fun. of course 5 stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely little bus!, 15 Nov. 2010
By 
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Sylvanian Families Nursery School Bus (Toy)
This is a lovely little bus for the babies of Sylvania to ride to nursery in. My only gripe is the seats come out too easily. Other than that no complaints. Comes with it's own trampoline that fits nicely under the bus when not in use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars nursery bus, 1 Jan. 2011
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sylvanian Families Nursery School Bus (Toy)
I purchased the nursery bus along with the rainbow nursery and feel the same about this item expensive for what it was, and again no passengers to go on the bus they come as an extra which I did not know, so with nursery and bus there were no children,will have to go and buy some for her to play with it.But I will say the ordering and delivery was very good and quick.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sylvanian rainbow nursery school bus., 12 April 2013
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Sylvanian Families Nursery School Bus (Toy)
It is very fun to play with the little pink seats . I love the pull out trampoline. I wish I went to nursery in a bus like that . I also adore the colour of the bus .I did not expect the trampoline to actually be bouncy. It is a really great toy I would recommend it to people with active imagination .(I LOVE THE SEATS )
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Hours of fun, 17 Jan. 2013
By 
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sylvanian Families Nursery School Bus (Toy)
I bought this as a present to go with a Sylvanian family. The girl who received it, a 5 year old, was absolutely delighted. It is sturdy, durable, good looking and a great size. It comes with a bunch of tiny accessories which girls love arranging.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars bus, 21 Dec. 2011
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sylvanian Families Nursery School Bus (Toy)
This is a Christmas present for my daughter so still wrapped up at the moment!! But written the review on basis of other Sylvania families stuff we have. Came promptly and great price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Sylvanian Families Nursery School Bus
Used & New from: £29.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews