Customer Reviews


38 Reviews
5 star:
 (24)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent value for an excellent product
I bought this with the intention of being one of my main sets of lights for my half-hour each way commute 5 days a week.

I already have the EL130 set, and this was intended to give a bit more brightness. It certainly does. The light gives enough off to make sure I'm well and truly seen. Don't expect the battery life to be massive on constant - likewise, don't...
Published on 18 Mar 2012 by Andy

versus
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good lights , poor mount, brittle in cold weather
The quality of the light output is good. Easy to turn on and adjust modes. Only gripe was the catch on the front light which keeps it on the bracket broke off in cold weather. Now I have to use an elastic band to keep it on the mount.
Published 17 months ago by punchespilot


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Good value, 24 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cateye EL320 Power Optic Bicycle Front Light (Misc.)
These have lasted a long time. They get a bit unreliable when the batteries get low, but the batteries last a long time so that is not really a complaint. Just change them and the lights work very well. They are not super-bright, though; I would not depend on the front light for illumination really, just to be seen and meet requirements.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great cheaper option, 12 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cateye EL320 Power Optic Bicycle Front Light (Misc.)
Not the most expensive set but i feel quite confident i can be seen pretty well with these lights.
If i was cycling for long periods in very dark conditions you might want to opt for something with a bit more oompf but they still give off a decent beam.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great quality product, 30 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cateye EL320 Power Optic Bicycle Front Light (Misc.)
I've had plenty of Cateye products in the past and never been disappointed. This product satisfaction continues with this set of new lights- well made and exceptionally bright.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Very good, 28 Nov 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cateye EL320 Power Optic Bicycle Front Light (Misc.)
I think I've already reviewed a similar set as I bought these for every bike in our Cambridge household. Very bright with eye-catching flashing capability. Small, light and easily detachable. Seems expensive for what they are, but they're a safety element worth having.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Not bad!, 1 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cateye EL320 Power Optic Bicycle Front Light (Misc.)
Does what it is supposed to do and made no problems so far! Strong headlight as required on the streets of London. One thing I disliked is how you detach/attach it to the cycle which can be quite difficult in cold weather but overall I am satisfied.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Bright lights, fairly good price., 29 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cateye EL320 Power Optic Bicycle Front Light (Misc.)
Firstly for the price and size they do give off pretty decent light, not brilliant and I haven't personally tested in pitch black out on the bike but for fairly low light they should do the job. The fittings seem OK, not sure you would want to keep taking them off as this could cause some wear and tear but they are easy to fit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Front and rear cycle lights, 7 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cateye EL320 Power Optic Bicycle Front Light (Misc.)
Very bright lights neat and compact easy to turn off or on while on the move, would not hesitate to recomend to a friend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very Pleased, 30 Mar 2013
By 
P. Woodwards "Bon Viver" (Colchester, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cateye EL320 Power Optic Bicycle Front Light (Misc.)
I was pleasantly surprised at how easy these lights were to fit. The lights are very effective at night or in bad weather. They are easy to remove when the cycle is parked & fit easily into a pocket. Great product, excellent value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars very noticeable lights, 27 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cateye EL320 Power Optic Bicycle Front Light (Misc.)
great products! very noticeable lights. Better having these rather than the cheap versions which are not long lasting and short sighted.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Value!, 7 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cateye EL320 Power Optic Bicycle Front Light (Misc.)
I bought these as a be seen set of lights but was pleasantly surprised that they produce a great amount of light especially as they only run on aa(front) and aaa(rear) batteries. The sleek design of the lights is great, theyre better looking in real life than the picture suggests. I have seen this set on sale for double the price, great value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews