Customer Reviews


56 Reviews
5 star:
 (35)
4 star:
 (14)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It works like it is supposed to
Remember this is just a bell. The good thing, is that it works perfectly doing what it is supposed to do.

I agree with the other member which says it isn't the loudest bell, but it really is enough without being annoying (it sounds like PLIIIIIIING :P). It catches people's attention easily.

And being just a bell, it has a few bonuses. It's small,...
Published on 16 Oct 2011 by jc

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars didnt last long
well it was really good to start but it didnt last long, too much ringing by ny 3 year old and it eventually broke
Published 2 months ago by Rupert Clarke


‹ Previous | 14 5 6 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars I'm enjoying it, 7 May 2012
By 
Nicolae Ghimbovschi (Chisinau, Rep. of Moldova) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cateye Bike Bell OH-1100, Black (Sports)
The sound is loud and pleasant, it is light and easy to mount.
It looks really nice on my bicycle.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Neat little bell, 5 May 2012
By 
lizzy "Liz." (Chatham, Kent United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cateye Bike Bell OH-1100, Black (Sports)
A really nice and neat little bell. Easy to mount to your handle bars and to tighten into place. This is quite a loud bell for its size, good quality. Just what you would expect from cateye.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great bell, 30 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cateye Bike Bell OH-1100, Black (Sports)
Great bell, arrived promptly, very easy to fit, fits very securely, loud enough for people to hear, stylish and looks to be very robust, would recommend !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good bell, 26 Feb 2012
By 
Cyrus Daruwalla "med student" (Cambridge, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cateye Bike Bell OH-1100, Black (Sports)
Very easy to secure to bars of any size. Not particularly loud, but it has been loud enough when a pedestrian has moved into the road.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Bicycle bell, 12 Nov 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cateye Bike Bell OH-1100, Black (Sports)
Good sounding bell. Arrived promptly and was well packed.

I'm sure once fixed on the bike it will serve me well
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Cat Eye Bell, 21 Sep 2011
This review is from: Cateye Bike Bell OH-1100, Black (Sports)
It's loud enough for central london. Not sure the fact that its easily detached is a bonus that makes it more easy to lose. BUT IT IS LOUD.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Rubbish bell not loud enough, 31 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cateye Bike Bell OH-1100, Black (Sports)
I bought this thinking it would be a good item because it was by cat eye. Nothing like as good as my old ping style bell. It sits way too high on the bars making it difficult to reach the pinger with your thumb whilst still holding the bike handle grips (my hands are not small either btw). The main problem with it though is that it simply is not loud at all, I think the reason for this is because the pinger spring us really weak so it does not hit the bell with much force when released. No good for warning pedestrians when coming from behind them, I found myself pinging the flaming thing 10 times before people can hear it. Absolutely No chance of anybody hearing it if the wind is blowing in the wrong direction. Its pants, dont waste your money on it.

Update - just remembered the make of my last bell which was really good the Incredibell, just bought one from another site cos I could not find one on Amazon - by far the best bell ever, small, loud, fits perfectly just Google 'incredibell'
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 21 July 2014
This review is from: Cateye Bike Bell OH-1100, Black (Sports)
excellant quality, shaun byrne
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Ding ding!, 26 Aug 2014
By 
C. Wood (London UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cateye Bike Bell OH-1100, Black (Sports)
Nice bell, compact.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars price why so ex[pensive, 1 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cateye Bike Bell OH-1100, Black (Sports)
goodish bell but not loud enough, in some places i am right on top of the idiots in the middle of the cycle path before they here it !! , it has a good clamping strap but very over priced , probable better off getting one of the new battery powered horns !!
i paid 10.45 now they put it down to just over 7 fookin unbelievable robbing B***ards! still over priced ITS A BELL !!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 14 5 6 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Cateye Bike Bell OH-1100, Black
15.56
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews