Customer Reviews


61 Reviews
5 star:
 (38)
4 star:
 (15)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It works like it is supposed to
Remember this is just a bell. The good thing, is that it works perfectly doing what it is supposed to do.

I agree with the other member which says it isn't the loudest bell, but it really is enough without being annoying (it sounds like PLIIIIIIING :P). It catches people's attention easily.

And being just a bell, it has a few bonuses. It's small,...
Published on 16 Oct. 2011 by jc

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Not as good as it should be for the price !!
Whilst it is a good bell from a well recognised cycle brand it is not worth the current price .. I paid £11 in Mar-14 (my friend paid £6 in Feb-14) and currently being sold for £15 !! Good points ... well made, 'dinger' can be moved 360 degrees around the 'bell' therefore good for left or right hand use, good fit once you get the hang of it. Bad points ... high price,...
Published 1 month ago by Mr. C. A. Regan


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars perfect for wide handlebars, 17 Nov. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cateye Bike Bell OH-1100, Black (Sports)
actually, the reason i chose this product was because of the design - it actually fits my wide handle bars.

no other bicycle bell did.

the bell itself is not very loud... also, when its wet (in the rain), it barely works at all.

that being said, its better than no bell at all, and it fits my bike!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Cateye Bike Bell, 13 Nov. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cateye Bike Bell OH-1100, Black (Sports)
I know it's only a bell but it's perfect. Fits pretty much anywhere on my bike, doesn't constantly sound when riding and it's plenty loud enough for people to hear (on the canal towpath)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great bell, maybe a little over priced, 3 Nov. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cateye Bike Bell OH-1100, Black (Sports)
I've got no idea why people think this bell isn't loud enough - it completely is! Decent quality as you would expect from Cateye and secures very well. still a bit expensive for a bell.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars good little bell, 4 Sept. 2012
This review is from: Cateye Bike Bell OH-1100, Black (Sports)
Ding it from a distance... I've made a lot of people jump using this noisy little bell.
Easy to mount too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fashionable & Functional, 8 Aug. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cateye Bike Bell OH-1100, Black (Sports)
A discreet bell, perfect for anyone using a road bike to commute through a town or city, nice and loud!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Cateye bike bell, 24 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cateye Bike Bell OH-1100, Black (Sports)
Does exactly as needed and easy to fit. Works well. Its so small and you dont even notice it and its ultra light.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars small bell with a fairly loud ping, 21 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cateye Bike Bell OH-1100, Black (Sports)
After reading some reviews online i decided to buy the cateye bell.
The bell is nice and small so it can be tucked away discretely.
The adjustable strap will fit on most places around the handlebars although i don't really like the idea of a quick release feature on the bell.
The sound is clear and fairly loud for such a small bell to alert the wandering pedestrian or dog walker.
All in all i would definitely recommend this bell to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I'm enjoying it, 7 May 2012
By 
Nicolae Ghimbovschi (Chisinau, Rep. of Moldova) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cateye Bike Bell OH-1100, Black (Sports)
The sound is loud and pleasant, it is light and easy to mount.
It looks really nice on my bicycle.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Neat little bell, 5 May 2012
By 
lizzy "Liz." (Chatham, Kent United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cateye Bike Bell OH-1100, Black (Sports)
A really nice and neat little bell. Easy to mount to your handle bars and to tighten into place. This is quite a loud bell for its size, good quality. Just what you would expect from cateye.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great bell, 30 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cateye Bike Bell OH-1100, Black (Sports)
Great bell, arrived promptly, very easy to fit, fits very securely, loud enough for people to hear, stylish and looks to be very robust, would recommend !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Cateye Bike Bell OH-1100, Black
£9.45
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews