Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


22 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic Read, Very Informative
I fantastic read, covers lots of aspects of different ancient civilisations and possible technology that they had. Brings up lots of questions as to how the pyramids were really constructed right through to the discovery of large portions of desert covered in a sheet of glass, possibly created from atomic blasts thousands of years ago.
Overall a very well written...
Published on 20 Nov 2008 by Anthony

versus
14 of 18 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Don't waste your money
I found this book a huge disappointment. It was chaotically laid out and very difficult to follow as the same typeface was used for the author's own words and the (very extensive) quotations from other authors. Many of the illustrations were repeated at least twice throughout the text, and the photos/ illustrations were of poor quality.

The author cannot be...
Published on 28 May 2009 by catherine


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

22 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic Read, Very Informative, 20 Nov 2008
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I fantastic read, covers lots of aspects of different ancient civilisations and possible technology that they had. Brings up lots of questions as to how the pyramids were really constructed right through to the discovery of large portions of desert covered in a sheet of glass, possibly created from atomic blasts thousands of years ago.
Overall a very well written book and keeps the reader interested throughout. Definitely recommend to anyone interested in ancient history
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


60 of 64 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A good summary of many researches, 3 Oct 2000
By A Customer
This book is a good summary of many researches done before Mr Childress wrote the book. In particular, the chapter on Giza power plant was a good summary of Mr Dunn's book.
As a whole, the book is refreshing and proves that technology of high sophistication existed before, or rather have been in existence for longer than our conventional views of history permit us.
Depends on how you look at it, this book can be taken as support for theory of Atlantis, Sitchin's idea of the Annunakis or even Daniken's Chariots of the Gods.
On the whole, great stuff, and an eye opener!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A mind blowing read, 2 May 2009
I was on holiday in Egypt and saw another holidaymaker reading this book and on or return decided to find out more. This book contains a wide variety of examples of evidence from differing cultures and civilisations demonstrating the existence of technology in ages past. Unfortunately many written records have been destroyed as new rulers take over, but definitive evidence together with some conjecture make the examples credible and amzing at the same time. How about the discovery of a working ancient slot machine!
I found this both an enjoyable and interesting read and it has prompted me to research more into Egyptian and Chinese history in particular.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 18 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Don't waste your money, 28 May 2009
By 
catherine (Hartlepool, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I found this book a huge disappointment. It was chaotically laid out and very difficult to follow as the same typeface was used for the author's own words and the (very extensive) quotations from other authors. Many of the illustrations were repeated at least twice throughout the text, and the photos/ illustrations were of poor quality.

The author cannot be accused of plagiarism since he gave correct attribution whenever he quoted from another author, but as I had just finished reading Christopher Dunn's book The Giza Power Plant, I was well placed to realise what huge chunks of Mr Dunn's book had been quoted in this book. I would think at least a third of this book consists of quoting the work of other authors.

Lastly, the references were very poor. Nearly every time I thought "What? That can't be right, where's the reference?", there was no reference.

Don't waste your money on this derivative dross.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars alien identity, 6 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
a really good book worth the price i cant put it down.will look for a follow up soon as possible
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Mmmmm! Food for thought, 9 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Technology of the Gods: The Incredible Sciences of the Ancients (Kindle Edition)
Well written and certainly makes you look at the past differently. It does try to fathom some of the unanswerable questions.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Book, 11 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I love a good read, and this is just that. Nothing is like opening a new book - e-readers eat your heart out! Will be added to my bookcase to be read again and again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great read, 12 Mar 2013
By 
Simon Skinner (Penge, London United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Technology of the Gods: The Incredible Sciences of the Ancients (Kindle Edition)
I thought this book was going to be another along the lines of alien visitation.
It is refreshing that it give man more credit for his achievements, even as it can not be understood how this was achieved.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent book, 21 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
He's the dude from Ancient Aliens - need I say more? Well, yes I do as I have a min word count... Purchase if you'd like a low-brow presentation of potential ancient archaeology sites/objects that is of interest to the ancient astronaut theory world.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 18 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Technology of the gods, 12 Jan 2011
By 
A. L. Thomson "Silvertop" (Bucks, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Nothing new. Nothing revelatory (Utter tosh!)

Yes the ancient Egyptians had electricity. So did the ancient Babylonians. They had no idea of what it was, but any advanced technology when not understood is considered by most people as magic. We still have the same things happening today. In a thousand years there will be books about the technology of the 21st century that shows how little we understood and how an elite used it for their control of the masses.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews