Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
46
4.3 out of 5 stars
Price:£6.54+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 4 March 2013
I bought this to cover up the missing cigarette lighter in my Ladrover Freelander and it fits perfectly. So why 3 stars? ... £7 is why 3 stars. I agree with Chakka; £7 is a lot for a small piece of plastic. I can live with £2 delivery, someone has to transport it, but that still leaves £5 for something that has rolled off a production line for a few pence.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 October 2012
I am not into cigarette lighters in cars. Why make it easy for someone to start lighting up before you 'slap them down'? The Power Outlet plug is the ideal answer! ..... OR it would be except for PRICE! This consists of about the amount of plastic that you would get in two bottle tops and is nearly £7....repeat...nearly £7.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 November 2012
It fits well, stops idiots putting metal in to the power plug. expensive but works ok, wouldnt buy another one,not at these prices
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 November 2015
Couldn't care less about the price. I had a rubber bung in the 12v socket which made my wifes Fiesta a little less nice. Fast, free delivery from Ford Parts UK, actually bloody light speed compared to others I've used. I am well chuffed. Yes, I am easy pleased. But my wife's happy and that, fellas, is what it's all about. Lifes too short to worry about nowt.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 March 2016
Expensive for what it is, and a week after buying it, we found the original cover that this was bought to replace.

It fits fine, so if you really need a replacement cover this will do the job, but it's very expensive.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 November 2011
After I'd bought my Mondeo I found that the rear power socket had no cover. Then I found this product on Amazon. As soon as it arrived I raced to the car to see if it would fit. It did.

It has fallen out once or twice, but I suspect the kids have had a hand in that. Overall I would say that this is, if not the greatest I have ever owned, certainly the best Ford power outlet cover I have ever bought. Well done to everyone involved in its manufacture.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 December 2013
... way too expensive for a bit of plastic with some printing on! (I paid around £6.00). Better than a cigarette lighter though, only a fool would smoke in a car, or in fact at all!!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 March 2011
Its a good idea it help stops coins or a key falling into the socket and blowing the fuse but...... how can a little piece of plastic cost so much !
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 May 2015
Ridiculous price for a piece of plastic: I bought http://www.amazon.co.uk/gp/product/B00WG393RK?psc=1&redirect=true&ref_=oh_aui_detailpage_o04_s00 - half the price, pulled the rubber seal off the top, it fitted perfectly.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 May 2015
Only giving three stars cause of the price. Coat a lot for little piece of kit to cover old cigarette lighter. Other then that it fits well in 2010 focus. Thanks
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)