Customer Reviews


140 Reviews
5 star:
 (79)
4 star:
 (34)
3 star:
 (11)
2 star:
 (7)
1 star:
 (9)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


43 of 45 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Golds Gym Gloves - Large
After reading reviews about these gloves everybody seemed to say they were tight fitting and you should buy the size above to make sure they fit you.

I don't think these people understand what size their hands are. I have large hands and always buy size large for other gloves such as disposable / winter cotton ones.

I decided to ignore everyone's...
Published on 16 July 2011 by Joe

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars DO NOT BUY
when i bought this item they seemed good and a nice tight fit on the hands but when i started working out they rippeed straight away at the pinky finger. waste of money dont buy
Published on 13 May 2012 by GYMTRAINER


‹ Previous | 1 214 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

43 of 45 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Golds Gym Gloves - Large, 16 July 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Golds Gym Max Lift Training Gloves (Apparel)
After reading reviews about these gloves everybody seemed to say they were tight fitting and you should buy the size above to make sure they fit you.

I don't think these people understand what size their hands are. I have large hands and always buy size large for other gloves such as disposable / winter cotton ones.

I decided to ignore everyone's advice and just buy the gold gym training gloves in size large and when I first put them on yes they were a little tight but that's normal because it's brand new leather that hasn't been worn yet. After 10 minutes of wearing them and wearing them in a bit they fit me perfectly.

Another reviewer said the inner seam on one of the fingers was rubbing & hurting their little finger. Well...mine doesn't - they must have bought the wrong size gloves or have a defective pair. Mine are perfectly comfortable.

If I had bought the extra large pair they would of been far too big and would of wasted my money. Buy the size your normally buy !

Very comfortable, great quality, look good & do what they are supposed to do...protect your hands when you are lifting weights !

These gloves look very durable, they should last me a very long time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Price, Great Quality, Great Product, 5 Jan 2012
Bought these gloves after months of weight training, hands were taking a bit of a beating. I consider my hand to be pretty big, so large seemed a good option, and they fit great. From the top of my wrist to the top of middle finger is 7.5 inches, if that gives a reference to anyone for sizing. They for pretty snug, but comfortable. The stiching is sturdy as far as i can say and the leather feels sturdy also. For the price they're a steal, well worth getting if your into weights and don't know which ones to buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gym gloves, 4 Jan 2011
By 
Jm Charlton "Maisie" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
I bought these gloves as a gift for my brother-in-law and he is delighted with them. They are good quality gloves with good grip for weight lifting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fit for purpose, 16 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I've owned a number of pairs of these gloves and have always been happy with the quality. They can start to come apart around the thumb but each pair has lasted a copule of years of reasonable heavy training (benching 100kilo, curling 40kilo and pull downs c100kilos) 3 times a week using metal bars.

Would suspect that the padding isn't thick enough for serious weights but for most people they should be ok.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good quality and looking, though not very comfortable, 7 Aug 2010
By 
F. T. Escobar "Llajtamasi" (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Pros: They are good quality, they also look good and are well made for the price you pay, .
Cons: As mention earlier they are a little bit small. A medium size for my small hands were very tight, I nearly returned them but I decided to give them a try. After some weeks they are more comfortable though still a little bit tight.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good, 12 Nov 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Positives:

- Reasonable price.
- Good grip.
- Comfy.

Negatives:

- Stains hands black, hard to wash off.
- Doesn't allow much adjustment in the tightness of the wrist-strap (too loose around the wrist).

Overall a good quality product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tip top gloves !!, 12 Dec 2011
I always used York gloves before choosing to have a go with Golds Gyms. The York gloves used to last me 6 months max before getting tears. These gloves seem stronger and better in general, worth paying abit extra for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good gloves, 15 Mar 2011
I recently purchased these gloves. They are a comfortable fit and are well padded on the palm. Ideal for weight training. Overall, a good quality product, well priced.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars DO NOT BUY, 13 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Golds Gym Max Lift Training Gloves (Apparel)
when i bought this item they seemed good and a nice tight fit on the hands but when i started working out they rippeed straight away at the pinky finger. waste of money dont buy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Well priced, good quality, though a bit tight though around the fingers, 21 Mar 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The gloves are well made and well padded however I find them a bit tight around the fingers (I am a female user with large hands) the wrist area is quite roomy, a little bit too big.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 214 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Golds Gym Max Lift Training Gloves
£2.95 - £13.69
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews