Customer Reviews


212 Reviews
5 star:
 (116)
4 star:
 (53)
3 star:
 (19)
2 star:
 (7)
1 star:
 (17)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Time Tutelary Automatic Vertical Dual Watch Winder
Searching for something to keep kinetic watches topped up, many such products came in fancy wooden cases and carried equally fancy prices. Time to get real...

I read many of the reviews for this device and concluded it gave a good balance of price & practicality. I was not disappointed with this when it arrived. A major issue is how noisy it is in operation...
Published on 21 April 2012 by Timothy W. Coates

versus
18 of 21 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars RUBBISH!!
Have just thrown away the second one of these!
Poor quality,and no instructions.
The first lasted seven months tops clunking and moaning!
It was a gift and no receipt was available.
Next one even less time.I dont think the weedy little plastic cogged motors are able to cope with the weight of my watches.
Wouldnt be so bad if this was mentioned...
Published on 4 Feb 2011 by OMEGALOVER666


‹ Previous | 112 13 1422 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Good product, 23 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Time Tutelary Automatic Vertical Dual Watch Winder with Timer Function (Watch)
I've only had the watch winder for a short period of time, but my initial views are that it is really quiet, well made, and is doing the job it's meant to do, at a reasonable price

It's a bit ugly, and I wouldn't want to have it on general view, but for functionality, and again price, it's great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Watch Winder Wonder, 17 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Time Tutelary Automatic Vertical Dual Watch Winder with Timer Function (Watch)
Very pleased with this product. Simple to use. Watch loading easy, holders just slid out, simples. Very quiet, infact silent! Looks stylish and should be on show. Watches look good through the windows. Recommend this product, very good price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars does what its supposed to, 16 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Time Tutelary Automatic Vertical Dual Watch Winder with Timer Function (Watch)
yea nice thing does what it should I have a few watches and leaveing them a long time made it hard to get them up and running again but now they are primed and go straight to the wrist working properly a good buy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 28 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Time Tutelary Automatic Vertical Dual Watch Winder with Timer Function (Watch)
This does what it says its does keeps my watches fully wound up
ready to use no more fiddling about upsetting winder mechanism
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars perfect...., 9 July 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Time Tutelary Automatic Vertical Dual Watch Winder with Timer Function (Watch)
It does all it says. The 4 programs give proximly 400, 800, 1200 and 2000 turns per day. The only Lack is the program isnt separated for the 2 clocks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars BAD QUALITY!!!!, 1 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Time Tutelary Automatic Vertical Dual Watch Winder with Timer Function (Watch)
This watch winder was defective it has stopped after a tour and half. Also, it blocked on anti-clockwise position. I tried another winder functions but no change. Amazon has refunded promptly, plus return shipping costs! AVOID this product!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Why didn't I buy one years ago?, 24 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Time Tutelary Automatic Vertical Dual Watch Winder with Timer Function (Watch)
The functionig and varied uses, make this a "must have" addition to every automatic watch owner's "kit". I found it VERY useful for adjusting an automatic watch for "timing", by reproducing a more constant method of use, than just winding it normally and hoping that the main spring was good enough!
A REAL ASSET! Couple this with the excellent service from the "seller". RECOMMENDED ALL ROUND.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Time Tutelary Automatic Vertical Dual Watch Winder, 23 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Time Tutelary Automatic Vertical Dual Watch Winder with Timer Function (Watch)
A great product now finding I can change watches without having to spend half an hour shaking my watch before I go out for an evening. Well worth the money and more
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Nice bit of kit, big and beautiful., 17 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Time Tutelary Automatic Vertical Dual Watch Winder with Timer Function (Watch)
This is a nice machine and very quiet, although my wife seems to have developed supersensitive hearing and complains about it being in the bedroom! Two things you need to know 1 ) it is mains powered so you need a handy power point, there is no battery option 2) it won't charge kinetic watches, I'm specifically talking about a 15 year old Seiko Kinetic, might work on later models. It is large though, bigger than you would expect, probably 10" high and 8" x 5" on over the base, ish! That's roughly 250mm x 200mm x 125mm for those of the metric persuasion. Does a thoroughly good job of wind-ing a normal automatic mechanism.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Does what it says, 4 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Time Tutelary Automatic Vertical Dual Watch Winder with Timer Function (Watch)
Works well and very quiet so fine to have in the bedroom. Both my automatic watches are now kept wound.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 112 13 1422 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews