Customer Reviews


32 Reviews
5 star:
 (20)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An excellent documentary on the most tragic of days
9/11 will forever remain a sombre moment in history. For my generation it becomes modern history. As horrific as the attack on the twin towers was, there have been several documentaries that have shared different stories from survivors from within the towers, bystanders and emergency rescuers.

102 Minutes That Changed America is one of the most appropriate...
Published on 18 Oct 2011 by Dave Wales

versus
5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Might not appeal to everyone.
This minimalist DVD consists of footage shot by people with cameras on the day, all put together in chronological order, to create a sort of montage of what happened. There is no commentary, the sequences speak for themselves. I think it is probably essential that you also watch the bonus section which features the people behind the cameras talking about their own...
Published on 20 Oct 2011 by David B


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An excellent documentary on the most tragic of days, 18 Oct 2011
This review is from: 102 Minutes That Changed America [DVD] [2008] (DVD)
9/11 will forever remain a sombre moment in history. For my generation it becomes modern history. As horrific as the attack on the twin towers was, there have been several documentaries that have shared different stories from survivors from within the towers, bystanders and emergency rescuers.

102 Minutes That Changed America is one of the most appropriate documentaries reliving the 102 minutes that not only changed America but changed the World. Using previously unseen footage as well as the iconic footage we can all remember, this documentary is the most thorough I have seen on the topic.

102 Minutes is a real-time walk through of what happened a decade ago, minute by minute. From the decisions on the ground to the decisions made at a higher level, it is all included.

The DVD is a very sad tribute of that fateful day ten years ago.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


24 of 28 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A MUST HAVE, 14 April 2010
By 
C. Mcelvaney "C. Mcelvaney" (saltburn cleveland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 102 Minutes That Changed America [DVD] [2008] (DVD)
All the events are shown in real time as it happened, that is what makes this documentary so powerful. I would give this 10 STARS if i could, i cannot recommend it highly enough. Having just watched this u.k. dvd release i have also noticed that this version is slightly longer than the version aired on CHANNEL 4. There is at least 5 more minutes of harrowing footage edited back, of course making the feature a 102 minutes long as it should be. MISSING EXTRAS 18 minute documentary advertised on sleeve. But still a MUST HAVE D.V.D. Just to add to this review for anybody who is curious about the missing 18 minute short, it interviews some of the people who shot the footage. One very sad fact you learn is that a lot of the firemen you see filmed by the amateurs are among the ones who perished. But the 18 minute short is really just a view once extra, while the main feature is just mesmerizing and i personally can not take my eyes off the screen every time i view it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Might not appeal to everyone., 20 Oct 2011
By 
David B (West Yorkshire) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 102 Minutes That Changed America [DVD] [2008] (DVD)
This minimalist DVD consists of footage shot by people with cameras on the day, all put together in chronological order, to create a sort of montage of what happened. There is no commentary, the sequences speak for themselves. I think it is probably essential that you also watch the bonus section which features the people behind the cameras talking about their own experiences of that day, and why they filmed it; I think the bonus feature is actually better than the main feature! A dramatic shot of the second plane hitting the tower, filmed from below, is featured in the bonus section but not in the main one, for some reason.
The DVD as a whole conveys quite well the different emotions and reactions of people on the day, and also the scale of the devastation after the towers collapsed. I thought at times, though, that it got a bit repetitive; how many different angles do you need to see the burning towers from? And one more thing; there was a shot of one of the towers going down that I haven't seen before. The way you can see it starting to collapse near the top where it is burning, shows quite clearly that it was NOT the result of a 'controlled demolition' as the conspiracy theorists claim.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Shocking, but a must-see, 2 Oct 2013
By 
Maria Kyprianou (Cyprus) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 102 Minutes That Changed America [DVD] [2008] (DVD)
First of all i would like to say that the product arrived very quickly, thank you amazon for that! Having said that, i would also like to add that this is a must-see documentary that captures the raw reality of that awful day that made history! Forget the documentaries with videos from the helicopters or from buildings far away. This documentary includes all the footage from real witnesses. If you want to see what really happened on that day (at least outside the towers) then this documentary should do it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 9/11 102 minutes that changed America, 19 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 102 Minutes That Changed America [DVD] [2008] (DVD)
Amazing documentary of what happened on 9/11 on September 11th 2001.
This documentary is truly moving and tells the story of that terrible day on 9/11. Four planes all hijacked by al quida caused death and destruction. Two planes flew into the world trade centre in New York City and one in the pentagon. The fourth plane crashed in a field in Pensilvania. About 3000 people lost their lives.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 102 Minutes That Changed America, 30 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 102 Minutes That Changed America [DVD] [2008] (DVD)
This was a different approach to a well known event.It portrayed the real impact such an action had on the every day person who had no idea what was happening at the time.It also showed the fear and anguish of the person in the street as the reality was understood.I would tell anyone to buy this DVD if they wanted to see the real reaction it had on America.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 17 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars AMAZING documentary, 16 April 2010
By 
C. E. Stevens "David Stevens" (Hayes, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: 102 Minutes That Changed America [DVD] [2008] (DVD)
This is the best documentary I have ever seen. The real time story telling only goes to show how quickly the events of that morning unfolded and the instant impact on the city.

The DVD, however, looses a star for not including the 18 minute extra listed on this website and on the DVD case.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars review, 9 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 102 Minutes That Changed America [DVD] [2008] (DVD)
I found this very interesting to realise it all happened in 102 minutes. Everybody knows the what happened on that day, but I just found this interesting to watch.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 102 Minutes That Changed America [DVD] [2008], 5 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 102 Minutes That Changed America [DVD] [2008] (DVD)
102 Minutes That Changed America [DVD] [2008] A GREAT DVD TO WATCH IT SHOWS YOU WAT HAPPEN ON 9/11 MY HART GOS OUT TO ALL OF THEM GOD BLESS THEM ALL
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars BEAUTIFULLY MADE., 9 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 102 Minutes That Changed America [DVD] [2008] (DVD)
excellent coverage of this very sad event, a very moving and accurate film compilation of the day that changed everything.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

102 Minutes That Changed America [DVD] [2008]
£7.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews