Customer Reviews


34 Reviews
5 star:
 (27)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars HERE WE GO AGAIN......DOLLY LIVE AT THE O2
This lady is one of the absolute music greats.This show in London proves that over and over again.My one slight moan and I'll get it out of the way first is on the DVD part of the set.Why can't we just have the concert straight without the cut ins between songs,recorded later,instead of putting them as part of the DVD extras package,I always find this breaks up the joy of...
Published on 26 Jan. 2010 by P. Clack

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars One Star
Not arrived and well overdue
Published 2 months ago by Virginia Jones


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars HERE WE GO AGAIN......DOLLY LIVE AT THE O2, 26 Jan. 2010
By 
P. Clack "pete" (WITNEY, OXFORDSHIRE United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Live From London (Audio CD)
This lady is one of the absolute music greats.This show in London proves that over and over again.My one slight moan and I'll get it out of the way first is on the DVD part of the set.Why can't we just have the concert straight without the cut ins between songs,recorded later,instead of putting them as part of the DVD extras package,I always find this breaks up the joy of the live set and wonder why artists or record companies do it.Let's have the concert complete uncut,as it was,please.Grouse out of the way this is a wonderful two disc set with DP on top form throughout.She has such a lovely and bubbly personality that draws her audience to her,she makes them feel special and she is so exited with it all.Her band is top drawer,her choice of songs is just perfect,the CD is filled with 15 songs new and Dolly classics right from the word go Her voice is pure gold and when you listen here your just touching on what an exceptional writer she is as well as a performer.Show business has very few as talented and as unaffected as she is.She's always been popular here, always sold loads of albums,even folk who don't like country music buy her releases because she touches so many bases music-wise.
This is a beautifully packaged set to look at,the songs cover ones from ,9 to 5,Islands In The Stream,Shinola,Here You Come Again,a fabulous accapella version of Do I Ever Cross Your Mind,Coat Of Many Colours,and the closing and very special gospel song Jesus And Gravity.All the songs are also on the DVD as well as many other extra bits to enjoy.Put the CD on in your car driving home or on the ipod and you'll very quickly have a skip in your walk.Don't be put off by my very slight reservation with the DVD this is a top class and totally enjoyable set by one of the best and long may she reign.Thanks a million Dolly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing Live Show, 21 Jan. 2010
By 
Mr. B. R. Good (London, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Live From London (Audio CD)
I have taken the descision to 'review' this item pre-release.
If you saw Dolly Live at the O2 (the event for which this item has been recorded), it was spectacular. Like walking into a room and meeting Elvis - it was surreal. Dolly Parton, the legend here in London? She sang every song in perfect voice, spoke beautifully and thankfully we have this CD/DVD to celebrate it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just like being there !!!, 26 Jan. 2010
This review is from: Live From London (Audio CD)
I was there................ and this is a fantastic reminder of an amazing evening....dolly is as good as ever
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome Dolly, 29 Jun. 2010
By 
This review is from: Live From London (Audio CD)
Dolly Parton at her best doing all the old favourites as well as her new tracks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars fantastic sound, 29 April 2010
By 
D. Finch - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Live From London (Audio CD)
dolly very much still has it!
fantastic compilation of songs, and the dvd is an amazing bonus!
only criticism? not enough of the old hits!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great CD Great DVD - Get It!, 16 Mar. 2010
By 
This review is from: Live From London (Audio CD)
This is simply a stunning album and DVD. A selection of some of her greatest hits with some new ones as well. Nothing short of brilliant. Not only brilliant songs she has written making her world famous but a performance second to none. The Grass is Blue, Little Sparrow... She plays everything from the penny whistle to a grand piano to a twelve string guitar.. with great aplomb. If you only know her from 9 to 5 or Coat Of Many Colours, they are all here. Wonderfully and genuinely performed. Enjoy a seminal performer, in a great performance, buy this, you will not be disappointed..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Still on the top, 16 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Live From London (Audio CD)
I cant find anything of Dolly from live show on blu-ray and few things of DVD. Mostly also only for region 1. So when I wanted one concert of Dolly (a must) in my collection it was at the moment only 2 to choose from so I took the cheapest. I become a little surprised that she still could make a wonderful concert mostly with her traditional stuff. Maybe she talked to much during the show, but thats Dolly. All in all a nice concert

Mostly when I play music its live on a screen so the picture quality is important, this was of top DVD quality. Audio was also top.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A Complete Country Gem, 27 Feb. 2010
By 
L. M. Horne (Worcestershire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Live From London (Audio CD)
What an absolubte Steal... the DVD really shows Dolly at her best as a performer, as well as delving into personal accounts and experiences from Dolly herself.
The CD speaks for itself with the quality combination of songwriting & unmistakably unique vocals. This is the complete package & a must-have for any true Dolly fan.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic Performer, 26 Mar. 2010
This review is from: Live From London (Audio CD)
I bought this as an alternative to flowers for my Mum for Mother's Day. She was so chuffed and hasn't stopped going on about how fantastic it is being able to watch the concert on DVD and then listen to Dolly in the car on the CD. I am now in credit with brownie points and it didn't cost me the earth!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great present idea, 26 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Live From London (Audio CD)
Bought this as a present delivery was fast and the cd was great, the added feature of a DVD of the live concert was great. Well presented and great for any Dolly fan
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Live  From  London
Live From London by Dolly Parton (Audio CD - 2010)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews