Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Harold the helicopter
I bought this for my 18 month old grandson. He loves it. It is made from die-cast, with two plastic rotors and is very sturdy. Despite his less than gentle treatment it has still survived.
Published on 6 Dec. 2012 by joppajobby

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars I think it'll be taken on many fly overs of the living room and will be loved by all little Thomas fans
Flaming Funnels - Smaller than I thought it was going to be, but is made out of metal and seems to be put together well. I think it'll be taken on many fly overs of the living room and will be loved by all little Thomas fans.
Published 7 months ago by Shunt


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Harold the helicopter, 6 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Thomas & Friends Take-n-Play Harold Engine (Toy)
I bought this for my 18 month old grandson. He loves it. It is made from die-cast, with two plastic rotors and is very sturdy. Despite his less than gentle treatment it has still survived.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A very useful helicopter., 30 Aug. 2013
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Thomas & Friends Take-n-Play Harold Engine (Toy)
Harold is the best toy helicopter I have found. The majority of the toy is metal, with some strong plastic parts. The rotors are made of strong flexible plastic (when bent numerous times by a toddler they did not break). The rotors have reasonably smooth edges and are short (presumably to avoid sharp edges sticking out much). The helicopter has far out lasted others (which were pulled apart). The helicopter is heavy (which is good) but could be dangerous if thrown. Overall it is an excellent toy which is very popular.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bigger than expected, 3 Jun. 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Thomas & Friends Take-n-Play Harold Engine (Toy)
Not much to say was slightly bigger than expected but my 3 year daughter loves it and die cast will last - much bette than plastic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great toy, 16 Feb. 2013
By 
C. T. Knowles (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Thomas & Friends Take-n-Play Harold Engine (Toy)
Our Grandson absolutely loves this toy and has hardly put it down. It is really good quality and takes all the knocks a 2 year old can give.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A popular choice, 2 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Thomas & Friends Take-n-Play Harold Engine (Toy)
Based on the Westland Whirlwind/Sikorsky S-55 design, Harold first appeared in the stories of Rev Awdry in 1956. He has been popular to be played with since purchase, and Harold continues to feature in much of the current Thomas film output which no doubt helps to keep him up there.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Smart, 7 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Thomas & Friends Take-n-Play Harold Engine (Toy)
Great design and replica of the real Harold.good how the propellers move around. Good colours. Very sturdy object that can be thrown around no problem. Two year old loves it. Would be good if it could have a magnet- maybe underneath to pick up trains but that's just an idea.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars I think it'll be taken on many fly overs of the living room and will be loved by all little Thomas fans, 18 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Thomas & Friends Take-n-Play Harold Engine (Toy)
Flaming Funnels - Smaller than I thought it was going to be, but is made out of metal and seems to be put together well. I think it'll be taken on many fly overs of the living room and will be loved by all little Thomas fans.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very good, 4 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Thomas & Friends Take-n-Play Harold Engine (Toy)
Well, Harold is my son's favourite. We've lost one and I had to buy another. It seems to be very resistant and quite heavy I would add. Overall it is a good toy and I always appreciated the toys from Mattel
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Not as described ., 9 July 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Thomas & Friends Take-n-Play Harold Engine (Toy)
The following was listed in the description : "Includes magnets to attach other cars and vehicles". There are NO magnets on this toy to attach to the other 'Take n Play' Thomas vehicles we have!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Harold Helicopter, 22 Nov. 2011
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Thomas & Friends Take-n-Play Harold Engine (Toy)
Another addition to the collection of Thomas vehicles. It is well made and has provided a lot of interest for a pre-school child. The toy arrived on time and was exactly as described.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Thomas & Friends Take-n-Play Harold Engine
£4.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews