Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
55
4.6 out of 5 stars
Price:£12.70+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 26 April 2012
Bought for my grandson who is 2 years old. He just loves the Emily train, it's his favourite of all the Thomas trains and carries it round with him wherever he goes, even taking it to bed.
Very pleased with it.
11 comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 April 2015
The seller sent me a different Emily engine - not the one on the product photo (older version if these toys with smaller round magnets). It has less details and can be easily detached from coaches while playing (newer version like on the product photo have much stronger magnets). These ones are normally cheaper. However, my son was very excited to play with it so he did not let me return and refund.
review image
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 May 2014
Well made and detailed, yet makes too few appearance in the stories. Having gone to all the trouble to create her she deserves better. Sodor needs all the female engines it can get. Whatever happened to Molly? Emily doesn't deserve the same fate. So buy her if you can.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 November 2011
A lovely train which can be used with the Thomas tracks kit. The toy is well made and attractive to look at. It has given hours of fun for our grandson.
11 comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 July 2015
This review is for the 2015 new model with the 'improved' magnet design. Unfortunately the detailing has regressed in the new model compared to the older one.My daughter prefers playing with the older Emily!
Gone are the ribs on the boiler as well as the minor detailing inside the cabin. The tender is also less substantial and detailed compared to the earlier design. This is a general trend prevailing with many of the newer design updates, which are probably more 'cost effective' to the manufacturer.

In all fairness, if you are a first time buyer of the Thomas series these issues will be a moot point and you should be satisfied. However for fans and collectors, the omission of detailing and increased use of plastic are very noticeable.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 April 2011
i bought this as an addition to my little boys take and play collection,i feel that they are a little expensive for what they are but my son is thomas the tank engine obsessed and loves it so it was worth it.it arrived on time and as described and seems pretty durable.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 June 2014
sent abroad to Thailand for a child who is unable to get them over there,he loves this train and likes the fact they have the magnets so he can join them all together,good value quick delivery,
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 February 2011
My grandson Joel(2) loves the Thomas and Friends engines and is building up a collection via the easy route of Amazon. A toy that has value due to the connected books, posters and other learning materials available. Well made but not expensive and Joel plays with his trains repeatedly and watches videos on TV. All in all Emily is just one engines of many with a variety of enjoyable, sustainable learning experiences.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 January 2014
This is my grandsons favourite so he was delighted when he opened it. These are really well made and will be cherished for years to come.

Delivery was quick and well packaged
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 May 2014
Good quality product in itself, but very disappointed that it doesn't fit the Brio type wooden tracks. Disappointed little boy and disappointed Mummy.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)