Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Summer Savings Up to 25% Off Cloud Drive Photos Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Learn more Shop now Learn more

Customer Reviews

3.7 out of 5 stars17
3.7 out of 5 stars
Price:£11.40+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 27 October 2012
The floor lamp I bought from a certain Swedish chain arrived with its glass shade smashed to pieces. As did its replacement. So I was left with 2 lamps and no shades. So I bought this one on a wing and a prayer, and thankfully it fits and looks great. I have now bought a second.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 August 2015
Nice lampshade. Just what I was looking for. BUT it is advertised as being max 100W. But it is actually max 60W. I specifically needed max 100W, therefore I am not pleased at being mis-sold this item. I bought 2. I use Amazon for the convenience of home delivery, so I am wholly reliant on the correct information being given about the product so that I do not waste my time getting something that is no use to me. And wasted money too in this case because I reused the boxes they came in to put things in the loft (!) before my son came to fit them for me and point out they were not suitable. In the end it is just easier to wave goodbye to my £23 than chase up returns and refunds.
I am not impressed Oaks Lighting or Amazon. I will think twice about ordering off Amazon again.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 March 2013
This shade happened to fit my table lamp base extremely well. Product as described & as expected.& of good quality.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 November 2013
It's to small for the lamp that I wanted it for, so I have put it in another lamp. The way these things are sized was not explained at all so made it difficulty to judge. Have ordered another one from a different company and got exactly what I wanted that time.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 April 2016
Just received this lamp shade, unfortunately it is not as advertised, I only bought this as it said 100w max, when it came it is 60w max, If I had taken the time to read the reviews I would have seen that someone pointed this out in 2012 and still not rectified, it was also dented in the box, I stupidly trusted the description and the review overview, not happy
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 March 2016
This arrived squashed flat in the post. I asked for a replacement and that was damaged as well, so they were both returned. Shame because I think it was exactly what I was looking for.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 December 2013
Had to return it. Lovely shade but the light given off was a bit too bright. Wanted a slightly warmer shade light wise. Otherwise would have kept it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 January 2014
Bought this after I had repaired my old lamp and it is just as it says, nice cool cotton shade, well worth what I paid for it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 September 2013
I bought this shade to replace another shade from a lamp I brought. It goes lovely with the base. Very happy!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 May 2013
Just what I wanted, plain and simple and great value for money - deliverd within 2 days - excellent service.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions

Customers also viewed these items


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)